We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #94 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, good location”
Reviewed June 24, 2014

I stayed here on a business trip, My room was lovely, comfy king size bed. The room was decorated in Louis VI style furniture.
Breakfast was a good choice too, catering for international food.
They have two pools, one in the spa area which has a sliding roof top, but if you want to sunbath there is also a pool on the top floor. Great loungers and very clean pool. I have eaten all meals in the hotel and each one has been delicious. Checkin was fast and easy too. The staff are friendly and very polite.

Room Tip: Defiantly request sea view, the view is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank deedeep1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    141
    46
    23
    21
See reviews for
192
187
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Praha
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We have spent 2 nights in this new hotel. It is a great new place that still needs some final touches (top deck pool still did not work). But the rooms are new, cosy, clean. I believe this is now the best hotel in the Taksim area. The only issue is with the reception that is in my opinion quite understaffed and both check-in and check-out takes unbearably long time.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RintintinPraha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed June 20, 2014

We spent a long time choosing where to stay in Istanbul and eventually chose this hotel and it exceeded all expectations. Massive, opulent lobby area and our room was outstanding. We had booked a deluxe Bosphorus view room and we weren't disappointed thanks to a really helpful guy on reception whose name I can't quite remember how to spell but began with 'B'! We were put on the 8th floor with a full, uninterrupted view of Bosphorus and iconic landmarks, we could see for miles. The bedroom was beautiful with the most comfortable bed and pillows. The bathroom was massive with bath and numerous showers with the main shower head being the size of a large pasta plate which was such a pleasure to use. The breakfast area stretched from front to back of hotel so you had views of either the city or the Bosphorus and the choice of food was huge - definitely something there for every taste. The hotel is not far from the funicular that takes you from Taksim to Kabatas where you can pick up the main tram line that passes through all the areas of the old city with for easy access to the Blue Mosque, Grand Bazaar etc.
If we ever go back to Istanbul then I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If you can afford it choose deluxe Bosphorus view and ask for room on the highest floor available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank YCED0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Stayed there for a week of corporate meeting. Hadn't chance to step out to enjoy the city, but location is pretty decent (known from previous trips). Room was spacious (even a bit too much for my taste for a biz trip). But the fact we survived there for a week on food in local restaurant - is a good proof that place if good. Oh, and on the minor part - live cooking station for breakfast opens 30 mins later than the breakfast starts - was missing my omelet because had to run for biz meetings before the station operational.

Room Tip: obviously Bosphorus view is better than the wall of another building, but doesn't affect sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank renatmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, June 30, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review about CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us, however we are sorry to hear about the service given at our restaurant. The cooking station in the restaurant opens when the breakfast time begins. We have taken the necessary actions to remedy the inconvenience that you experienced in our restaurant. Hoping to welcome you back and present a flawless service during your stay.

Best regards,

Bahri Şahin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2014

This hotel is beautifully new and spectacular! The design and decor of the entire hotel is fabulous, and the staff was very pleasant and helpful during our stay May 7-12, 2014. A special "thank you" to Arzu from Lobby Lounge, Hulya from Reception Desk, and to pianist Turan Manafzade and violinist Deniz Ibrahimoglu whose classical music entertained us every afternoon. The hotel is two blocks from Taksim Square and near enough to have beautiful views of the Bosphorus if you have a room on that side.
The breakfast buffet had a huge selection daily which we enjoyed. Security is excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the Bosphorus on high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoyOfSeeing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gibraltar
Level 6 Contributor
140 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2014

This is recently opened 5 star hotel in one of the most iconic locations of Istanbul, Taksim but the hotel still seems to be suffering teething problems.

Rooms are very large for European standards and finished to an opulent standard but seems to lack any character. My room had a broken chandelier and the air con took some figuring out. You get an Nespesso machine in the room, but have to pay for the capsules. Bathrooms are enormous with jacuzzi bath and a shower room the size of your own Turkish bath. Free wifi can be fickle but very fast once you get on.

Breakfast and room service are very good with good choices to please most palettes.

Its best feature is the terrace pool and restaurant which at the time of writing has not been finished and is unusable.

Public areas are noisy, the acoustics and volume of people just add to the chaos of the spaces.

I chose the more economical City View and got a view to the patio, no city to speak off.

Room Tip: Dont choose city view rooms if you expect to see the city!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Dparody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 8, 2014 via mobile

I will review my visit and stay in CVK Park Bosphorus - istanbul hotel :

First the tourist agency employee told us about this hotel and showed tje photos of the hotel but we ask to see the room , the kitchen because we have grand mother special food to cook , the he took us to see the suite
Its behind the hotel
And named ( CVK Park Prestige suites )

We see the suite it was the only one left
And we agree and begin the register in the reception
Now what i like in the hotel :

1- First the safety that you can't enter the rooms area without the key card it will open the doors also between the hotel and the suites , the gate keeper near oto park he ask rhe room number to check that you are guest in the hotel .

2- The hospitality of the receptionist at the breakfast restaurant the smile
The hospitality of the receptionist at the breakfast restaurant the smile she welcome in the guests
She name( ARZU ) I attached a photo for her .
3- the atmosphere the flowers the cleaning the air purifier with flower smell nice and give good mood

4- the location is the best near taksim square , isteklal st. and the Bosphorus view in the rooms and breakfast restaurant
Also the juice lemonade , water with lemon near the reception desk
Very refreshing
5- the prices are fare to 5 star hotel
6- the spa : CVK Safira spa
Full spa and mini gym

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Meshal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahri S, Genel Müdür at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are extremely grateful for you taking time to share positive reviews about your experience and being our guest at CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. We have the highest security standards in the industry to make our guests feel safe away from home. Moreover, we would like to thank you for the photos that you have uploaded. Your compliments for Ms. Arzu have been passed to her with pleasure. It is always inspiring to receive kind remarks, such as the ones you have made. We are glad that you enjoyed Safira SPA and also our location.
Thank you very much for staying with us and hope to welcome you as early as possible again.

Warmest regards,
Bahri Şahin
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#327 of 1,154 in Istanbul
368 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#101 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,241 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#100 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,757 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#73 of 1,154 in Istanbul
449 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#75 of 1,154 in Istanbul
1,747 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#133 of 1,154 in Istanbul
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,154 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Prestigia, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing