We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not bad for this money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #94 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Odessa, Ukraine
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Not bad for this money”
Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

The room was free upgraded. It was pleasant. The sea view is beautiful. The interior is new and with good smell. The Spa is smaller than we've expected. Gym is big and fully equipped. Location is near the centre but in a quite place. I don't know what's the problem with breakfast but the products are not tasty, even if there a lot of them.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank VikTorry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

743 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    141
    46
    23
    21
See reviews for
192
187
36
157
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

Excellent hotel in an excellent location. Fairly new and it has that feel - taxi couldn't find.
Good friendly staff, however, I wish the breakfast waiters would pay better attention especially in serving coffee. I had to get my own several times only to be told off and it still didn't arrive. I suggest you all try the spa.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank marty0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable feedback. We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy all aspects of your stay with us. Guest satisfaction is our primary goal and we regret that there was a lack of service that you received at the breakfast. This does not reflect the usual service level of CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. Kindly rest assured that trainings will be carried out to avoid such inconveniences in the future.

We hope we will have the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Supervisor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I stayed three nights in this hotel and I really loved everything there!Brand new hotel, perfect location, very friendly staff, very elegant rooms and charming lobby.Perfect breakfast, so as view from almost everywhere in the hotel.Spa is beuatiful as well.I have been in a numerous 5* stars hotels, and I also work in hotel industry and this hotel deserves my strong recommendation!!!Would definitely come again!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nina V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed February 25, 2014 via mobile

This hotel combines all three important categories a traveller is looking for great price, prime location, and fantastic accommodation?it is a new hotel, adding to this great feature it has great staff very friendly and it's location is the best.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Bassam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 2, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your very valuable review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul.
Looking forward to having future opportunities to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 6 Contributor
136 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights in CVK in a business/vacation mix trip.
The hotel location is amazing close to Taksim square and also to coastal area.
The rooms are nice and especially the turkish bath in some of the rooms.
Rooms with Bosphorus view are amazing.
Spa is wonderful with a big indoors swimming pool and turkish bath.
However the staff need to be more trained and responsive.
Also the massage is the spa is extremely expensive.
Also when booking one should give attention to the view offered as the hotel have many choices and things might be confusing.
A bit pricy but worth it if you like luxury.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tehran, Iran
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been to this brand new brilliant hotel for new year holidays with my wife.i have stayed to many five star hotels in istanbul but for sure this the best choice.location is in heart of all actions just 5 minute walk to istiklal street,if you are interested in GYM and SPA i have to tell you this one is awesome,hotel them is for traditional turkish style,there is a cute man and woman that playing piano and violin in lobby.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pourya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kyrenia, Cyprus
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel, the location is great 2 min walk to Taksim Square. All the staff we spoke too were very friendly and helpful, especially Hale on concierge and Mehmet the doorman. It was also very nice to come back to our room on my birthday and have a cake waiting to be eaten. The finish of this hotel is great, the rooms are nicely decorated and are a good size, well furnished with a choice of pillows. They have electric controls for blinds and curtains, a very nice touch. We very much look forward to returning to this hotel in the warmer part of the year as Istanbul has so much to offer.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skeeds20002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your valuable feedback is encouraging since our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. It made us so glad to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff as well. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. We all look forward to welcoming you again and celebrating the many more birthdays together.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#337 of 1,156 in Istanbul
367 reviews
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#102 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,240 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#103 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#71 of 1,156 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#73 of 1,156 in Istanbul
1,744 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#137 of 1,156 in Istanbul
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Property: CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,156 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing