We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price and great asset”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #89 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2014

This hotel combines all three important categories a traveller is looking for great price, prime location, and fantastic accommodation?it is a new hotel, adding to this great feature it has great staff very friendly and it's location is the best.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank Bassam A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for reaching out and writing your very valuable review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul.
Looking forward to having future opportunities to welcome you back soon.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (826)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

530 - 536 of 826 reviews

Reviewed February 22, 2014 via mobile

Spent three nights in CVK in a business/vacation mix trip.
The hotel location is amazing close to Taksim square and also to coastal area.
The rooms are nice and especially the turkish bath in some of the rooms.
Rooms with Bosphorus view are amazing.
Spa is wonderful with a big indoors swimming pool and turkish bath.
However the staff need to be more trained and responsive.
Also the massage is the spa is extremely expensive.
Also when booking one should give attention to the view offered as the hotel have many choices and things might be confusing.
A bit pricy but worth it if you like luxury.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Traveler M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

I have been to this brand new brilliant hotel for new year holidays with my wife.i have stayed to many five star hotels in istanbul but for sure this the best choice.location is in heart of all actions just 5 minute walk to istiklal street,if you are interested in GYM and SPA i have to tell you this one is awesome,hotel them is for traditional turkish style,there is a cute man and woman that playing piano and violin in lobby.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pourya s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2014

We really enjoyed our 2 night stay at this hotel, the location is great 2 min walk to Taksim Square. All the staff we spoke too were very friendly and helpful, especially Hale on concierge and Mehmet the doorman. It was also very nice to come back to our room on my birthday and have a cake waiting to be eaten. The finish of this hotel is great, the rooms are nicely decorated and are a good size, well furnished with a choice of pillows. They have electric controls for blinds and curtains, a very nice touch. We very much look forward to returning to this hotel in the warmer part of the year as Istanbul has so much to offer.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank skeeds20002016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Guest Relations Manager at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded April 15, 2014

Dear Guest,

We are very pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel. Your valuable feedback is encouraging since our guest’s satisfaction is our primary concern. It made us so glad to read that you appreciated the friendliness and assistance of our staff as well. Your kind words have been passed on to our teams and this will certainly motivate them to keep up the good work. We all look forward to welcoming you again and celebrating the many more birthdays together.

Best regards,
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

I spent a couple of days at CVK Bosphorus and I highly recommend this hotel. The rooms are spacious, the view of Bosphorus is spectacular, the service is good and the location is very convenient. I loved the fact that the hotel is new, you can feel the freshness in everything. Thanks to the staff for a great experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NZ_tourist1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We arrived today at the hotel, reading all the references and looking at the pictures, we had extreme high expectations, well you need to manage those.

We booked a superior room, but it really is not and it also does not compare to what the booking websites indicate as a superior room.

On top of that they told us at checkin that unfortunately they did not have the water view, only garden. Honestly, there is absolutely NO GARDEN just CONCRETE.

When I called the reception I was told that this was a superior room (not true) and that if we wanted a better room, equal to what we booked, we would have to pay extra....

Ken, the waiter in the restaurant really is great! Compliments to him!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2014

A very new hotel and finished in true luxury. The beautiful large lobby and grand staircase with a white grand piano off to the side. The rooms are have very comfortable bed and fitted out with everythng. Nepresso machine was nice for coffees. All room electonic, curtains, blinds, shades,lights, all from a couple panels....Staying 5 days i did miss having a sitting chair or sofa for comfort, only a desk chair which is not comfortable to relax in. The bathroom is beautiful but has a serious safety problem with the use. A glass wall at front end of tub prevents you from adjustng temp and filling tub without getting in the tub and walking to front and adjust water, While it was filling i left and came back and close to full. I get in to go up front to turn water off as close to overflow and water to hot.....my legs burning bad but had to make my way to front or room flooding. I got painful blisters on legs from this experience. Also, when you adjust water temp for a shower, then turn on rain shower you are forced to get sprayed with very cold water for a few seconds. Some is going to get hurt worse than me, older person could die. need to take out glass and hang a curtain so can adjust water from outside the tub.nnOther than this all is good. The staff added much more even, very professional, friendly and responsive with any request. Really felt a valued customer by this team. Location is great also.

Room Tip: Book with a room with view to Bosphorus sea, well worth it. Corner suite was quite small but big en...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aguy_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#96 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,297 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#327 of 1,163 in Istanbul
379 reviews
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#132 of 1,163 in Istanbul
668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#92 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,816 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#72 of 1,163 in Istanbul
585 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#69 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #89 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $137 - $277 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing