We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior is not superior”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #91 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We arrived today at the hotel, reading all the references and looking at the pictures, we had extreme high expectations, well you need to manage those.

We booked a superior room, but it really is not and it also does not compare to what the booking websites indicate as a superior room.

On top of that they told us at checkin that unfortunately they did not have the water view, only garden. Honestly, there is absolutely NO GARDEN just CONCRETE.

When I called the reception I was told that this was a superior room (not true) and that if we wanted a better room, equal to what we booked, we would have to pay extra....

Ken, the waiter in the restaurant really is great! Compliments to him!

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Misaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (777)
There are newer reviews for CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

504 - 510 of 777 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2014

A very new hotel and finished in true luxury. The beautiful large lobby and grand staircase with a white grand piano off to the side. The rooms are have very comfortable bed and fitted out with everythng. Nepresso machine was nice for coffees. All room electonic, curtains, blinds, shades,lights, all from a couple panels....Staying 5 days i did miss having a sitting chair or sofa for comfort, only a desk chair which is not comfortable to relax in. The bathroom is beautiful but has a serious safety problem with the use. A glass wall at front end of tub prevents you from adjustng temp and filling tub without getting in the tub and walking to front and adjust water, While it was filling i left and came back and close to full. I get in to go up front to turn water off as close to overflow and water to hot.....my legs burning bad but had to make my way to front or room flooding. I got painful blisters on legs from this experience. Also, when you adjust water temp for a shower, then turn on rain shower you are forced to get sprayed with very cold water for a few seconds. Some is going to get hurt worse than me, older person could die. need to take out glass and hang a curtain so can adjust water from outside the tub.nnOther than this all is good. The staff added much more even, very professional, friendly and responsive with any request. Really felt a valued customer by this team. Location is great also.

Room Tip: Book with a room with view to Bosphorus sea, well worth it. Corner suite was quite small but big en...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aguy_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2014

Wonderful hotel. Traveled there in Jan 2014. Excellent service and the hotel was sparkling clean! Lovely spa area.

A few meters away from Taksim and Istiklal Steet. Within walking distance to the Kabatas station.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fatima H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2014

I spent with my friends 4 days with New Year event in CVK Park Bosphorus. I must admit that it was excellent. Perfect in all aspects, extra luxury Hotel, really new. My room was with bosphorus view and with bathroom with incredible lcd mirror. Complimentary and service really good, also restaurant good. Wifi perfect. I really can't find anything wrong or malfunctional.
I also had great experience in SPA below the hotel and it's really closed to Taksim square and also Metro from where you can go everywhere. I suggest Park Bosphorus. I will come back when in Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edmondoangelaccio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2014

The hotel is quite new and you can feel it everywhere.
The rooms are huge and fully equipped. I highly recommend to take a room in the higher floor (2 or 3) facing to the Bosporus.
I liked the bath, the bad, the Nespresso coffee machine, the view, the great service and the fantastic value for money.
I didn't like the lack of regular stairs. Using the lift only was bothersome...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Gidi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

The hotel is well located 2min from Taksim , and has great gym and swimming pool. It's newly built and on and all gives good value for money. The thing is, although offering many pillows to chose from, the're all made of bouncy synthetic foam, none of them stuffed with real feathers. If you have some trouble getting asleep that could be a problem. We called Housekeeping and they brought us some more pillows , but alas .they were all synthetic. I would expect a 5 star hotel to have some better bedding offerings

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
5  Thank menashe t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guest Relations M, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review after your stay at our CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the gym and the swimming pool. Besides, we are sorry to hear that you could not make the most of our pillow menu. There two types of pillows in our rooms; one is goose feather and the other one is synthetic. On the other hand, we have more options on the pillow menu. We are committed to do our best to make you sleep well. If you like a different pillow than you find on your bed please e-mail us at gr@parkbosphorus.com to prepare your special pillow prior to your arrival for your next visit. We will assist you with finding the pillow you want.

Thank you again for your feedback. Looking forward to your return visit. Best regards from Istanbul.

Best regards,
CVK Park Bosphorus Istanbul
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 15, 2014

You got to love every thing about this hotel, from the moment you step out from car to the moment you step in the car leaving the hotel.. The most smiley staff I ever met during all my stays in hotels..
As you enter the hotel you will surly feel the luxury in every detail... The room was so beautiful.. I had the sea view room, and I could easily see the princes tower from my little balcony and hear the ships sailing early morning.. Very comfort and clean room... I just can't think of anything to complain about... The Safira Spa is a must use, and the variety of massages they offer is so relaxing... This hotel is a must come back for sure... A special thank to the helpful and beautiful Israa from the hotel relations.

Stayed: January 2014
4  Thank SusanPatto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
The Marmara Taksim
The Marmara Taksim
#96 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,264 reviews
Beyoglu
CVK Hotels Taksim
CVK Hotels Taksim
#334 of 1,159 in Istanbul
371 reviews
Beyoglu
InterContinental Istanbul
InterContinental Istanbul
#94 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
Gezi Hotel Bosphorus
#123 of 1,159 in Istanbul
653 reviews
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#66 of 1,159 in Istanbul
477 reviews
Sisli
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
Grand Hyatt Istanbul
#67 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul

Address: Gumussuyu Mah. Inonu Cad. No:8, Istanbul 34437, Turkey (Formerly Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul)
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $164 - $288 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 452
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, Prestigia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your CVK Park Bosphorus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing