We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BACK TO SULTANAHMET”

Heritage Nomadic Art Gallery
Ranked #84 of 1,061 things to do in Istanbul
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Discover the magic world of kilims and carpets. Awide range of exceptional village rugs, individually handmade with natural dyes and the finest handspun wool.
Milan, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“BACK TO SULTANAHMET”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This Year again I was in Istanbul, again I visted my favorite carpet & hammam towel shop.They are doing very well.The co,lection is updated by new wanderfull models and the brothers are in vey good spirits.I ENGOY!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank maria m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    29
    6
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Port, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Overrated and pushy”
Reviewed March 11, 2014

According to fine reviews on Tripadvisor i decided to visit here! After being shown two many carpets i was down to 4 for my final decision. When i couldn't decide on which one i said i needed some time to think about it and suddenly the price was cut in half, then by two thirds. When I questioned this tactic and wondered why such a fine carpet could suddenly be only one third of the first asking price, they get angry and aggressive.
i think this is not right place for buying carpet in istanbul!No fixed. prices and i felt very pushy!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank rumiac h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ugur K, Sahibi at Heritage Nomadic Art Gallery, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
I find your review very disturbing because as Heritage Nomadic Art Gallery rug store who despises aggressive salesmanship, I go to great lengths to ensure that all our staff are well trained in how to not to be aggressive. If you could please email me about which salesman was aggressive, I will be very quick to deal with this matter as it is totally unacceptable in our organization.Our price are very reasonable in this cause we cannot offer you half price we just offer a little discount for payments in cash.
I look forward to hearing back from you about which salesman was dealing with you and in which shop you visited. Thank you for allowing us the chance to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Must visit place in Istanbul!”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

I took my friends from Australia and New zealand, All the tourists and Turkish People who lives overseas loved this place. There was a great customer service with clear communication , full of information about the history of carpets and Istanbul. People are trustworthy, with high quality products. You can find great carpets, jewelery, ceramic, towels that does reflect the history of the country. Really recommended place for gifts and your own house as well for a nice ethnic vibe!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Some1_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bursa, Turkey
1 review
“great!”
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Heritage nomadic art galeri is a shop that I've seen the best design among shops at vicinity.when you get into the shop,you bear witness to marvelous handiwork from many cultures.moreover;its prices rather suitable.it is a worth a visit.I say don't go without come over there.!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank ozgur16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Izmir, Turkey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“WORTH A VİSİT”
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great! Just say wonderful! Dazzling, friendliness and never no forcing anybody of shop's possessor.. You should absolutely see this shop. It is both suitable your budget and fairly pretty shop you can find what you are look for...

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gül Ö
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Heritage Nomadic Art Gallery also viewed

 

Been to Heritage Nomadic Art Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing