We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“hope to come back asap!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Legend Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Legend Hotel
Ranked #464 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
uk
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“hope to come back asap!!!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2011

one of the best places we've ever stayed, great location and staff. specially that young receptionist(name was alp) has been very helpful and nice to us. u wanna stay in a good place in this city, this is it ;)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Marios_Backpacker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    95
    29
    23
    18
See reviews for
58
83
31
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2011

I feel really good with a terrace of the top floor eating breakfast. It was a small hotel, but a location was very good. We can walk to Blue Mosque and the grand bazaar.

Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank taiiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kolkata
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 3, 2011

The location of the legend hotel is conveniently close to the grand bazaar.. and the view from its restaurant too is amazing... but yes u have to be careful in choosing ur rooms and if u can manage to get one of the rooms with a good view ur stay will be amazing... nice hotel n good staff...

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Spellbinder13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2011

My girlfriends and I spent the New Year in Istanbul and had an amazing time! All of the staff at the Legend Hotel were most helpful on all occasions. Alp, who worked the front desk was a cheerful young man who made sure that we had everything that we needed. Onder, the bartender, kept bar 24 hours making our hotel our favorite spot to drink. The Yeni Raki is a traditional favorite! Even the owner, Jack, made us feel amazingly at home. At one point I was complaining that I couldn't find cotton swabs at the grocery store across the street (which was very convenient for buying snacks and some souvenirs) so he disappeared to the pharmacy and found me some! Of course he wouldn't let me pay him for them; this is Turkish hospitality.

I give this hotel a raving review. Breakfast was included with an amazing view of the city. It was just a few minutes walking to the Blue Mosque and the Grand Bazaar, which were two of our favorite sites. The staff was extremely accomodating and the rooms were more than adequate. Some of the rooms, and you'll pay a bit more if you want one, offered the most amazing view of the Bosphorus Strait!

Enjoy Istanbul and if you choose the Hotel Legend I'm sure you'll have a great stay!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amiramaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three wonderful nights in May. We arrived early one morning feeling extremely tired after travelling for long hours. The staff at reception welcomed us warmly, and quickly organised refreshing tea in the lovely waiting area.

I chose the Legend Hotel because of its reviews on TripAdvisor and was not disappointed. A truly elegant small hotel in a fantastic location - just a short walk to the tourist spots, and the tram is only a short distance away to take you to the other sites.

We really enjoyed our stay here in a superior room. Walking distance to many of the "must see" sites. Staff was very helpful. Rooftop terrace was fantastic (the evening call to prayers is spine-tingling up there). Free WiFi..

I also want to thank to Batman ( His real name is Batman) for everything..

I will definatly come back and stay at Legend Hotel again....

Room Tip: The room we stayed SP-2 lovely view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Domentogino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Highbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2011

Just come back from a week at the Legend, booked 'blind' with no previous knowledge of Istanbul: just a desire to experience some of the history and culture and see the Turkish F1 Grand Prix! Firstly - location - as has been said before- is perfect for the 'historic' part of the city :all main attractions in easy walking distance, as is the tram stop that will take you to Taksim and other areas of interest. It's in the heart of a bustling village really - although far enough away to avoid some of the noise.
Service: we managed to leave a piece of our hand luggage in the taxi on arrival. They were on the phone immediately, sorting it out for us - then gave us tea while we waited for its return! Hasan is multi-lingual and very knowledgable and will help you to find your way around and avoid problems. We could not have asked for more helpful staff, all round.
If you want 5 star luxury - this is not the place for you. It's getting on a bit, but we had comfortable beds and a modern TV - so if you want value for money, friendly staff and a terrific location for the old city, this comes highly recommended. Oh - and free wifi too - very much appreciated!

Room Tip: Pick a room with a balcony/ terrace if you can.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OrchardB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2011

Stayed at Legend for 8 days in April, the location of the hotel cannot be beat. You are a 5 min walk from the Hagia Sofia, Blue Mosque, Museums, Tramline, etc. The views from the upper floors, rooftop terrace and breakfast room are amazing. The hotel it self is very old and in desperate need of a renovation. Our tiny room had a lumpy bed, a ceiling that was peeling, a bathroom with a running toilet and broken shower door, and a tiny 13 inch television that barely worked. If you want a cheap hotel in a great location this is it, but dont expect much else i'd give it a 2 out of 5 star rating.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NextStop1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Peyk Hotel
Peyk Hotel
#77 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Sultanahmet
Celine Hotel
Celine Hotel
#305 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#200 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Osmanhan Hotel
Osmanhan Hotel
#3 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 979 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#466 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Legend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Legend Hotel

Property: Legend Hotel
Address: Peykhane Caddesi No 16 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34400, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#197 Business Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Legend Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Legend Hotel is located on the old city center of Istanbul hearth of Sultanahmet area ,Blue Mosque,Santa Sophia is only 100 meters walking distance from our hotel,Grand Bazaar and Topkapi Palace is 5 minutes by walking al the highlights are few minutes also public transportasion is just 2 minutes by walking available(bus,tram) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Legend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Legend Hotel Istanbul

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing