We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Maroonist

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Istanbul
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Maroonist
Ranked #200 of 1,248 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed October 30, 2013 via mobile

My stay at this hotel was really nice. Perfectly clean room with very comfortable bed and good breakfast. To visit taksim and the main sights, it's a very good place. All the good places to hang out are in walking distance.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MathesG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (7)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 7 of 7 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

I highly recommend the Maroonist for those who would like to have a memorable experience in Istanbul. I could sit for hours on the balcony, day or night, enjoying the extraordinary view. Our room was very clean and staff were very helpful. This is a special property so different from other hotels. The ambiance and high ceilings takes you back in time and the taste of croissants served at breakfast were simply exquisite! Given the chance I will certainly use it again in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Funda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Our stay at the Maroonist was simply magnificent. We had two rooms overlooking the Bosphorus with panaromic balcony views. Hagia Sophia, Prince Islands, Maiden's Tower and Bosphorus Bridge were so close, you could almost touch them! Rooms were comfortable and tastefully decorated with period style high quality fixtures and fittings and everything worked as it should. Breakfast was served at the room or balcony which was a welcoming change from the usual hotel buffet. Staff were very friendly and helpful, making every effort to ensure that our stay was most pleasant. Taksim Square, Istiklal Caddesi, Kabataş Pier are all within easy walking distance. We recommend Maroonist to everyone who want a first class Istanbul experience.

Room Tip: Bosphorus side rooms have breathtaking views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tamer Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tanati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,806 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#2 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#77 of 1,163 in Istanbul
589 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Hostel
Sultan Hostel
#13 of 1,248 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#453 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maroonist? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maroonist

Address: Omer Avni Mahallesi Inonu caddesi | Inonu cad.Gumussuyu Palas apt.18/kat 4 taksim Istanbul, Istanbul 54772, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #200 of 1,248 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $235 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maroon Rooms is located at 4th floor of Gümüşsuyu Palace which is a 120 year-old historical building. It is just 2 minutes walk from Taksim Square. Maroon Rooms is designed with classical Ottoman architectures and has panoramic views of the Bosphorus and Golden Horn. Maroon Rooms presents you, 12 ottoman designed rooms which are different from each other. Rooms have air conditioning, flat screen TV, telephone, safe, iron and ironing board, private bathroom with shower or jacuzzi, hair dryer, mini kitchen (cups, plates, and so on.), custom roller blinds. In addition with in-room mini bar, coffee set-up, wi-fi, toiletters are free of charge to our valued guests. In communal area full equipment kitchen is ready for use by our valued guests. Everyday breakfast is served mini buffet style, including, tea, coffee, fruit juice, sandwiches, yoghurt, corn flakes with milk and fruits. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing