We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, great position and great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Iskele Boutique Hotel
Ranked #720 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed June 30, 2014

The location is optimal for getting the ferry or buses (also to the airport). The hotel building is a perfectly restored historical house. The staff is helpful and very friendly, and overall this hotel represents an excellent value for money.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the road are much nicer, even though a little less quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrea D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (27)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 27 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

We had an excellent experience in Iskele boutique hotel. It's located in a quite street but near every thing. A supermarket just next door. Many Restaurants around the corner within 2 min walk. About 10 min away from the hotel you can find few pedestrian only streets full of restaurants and Turkish cafés that are lively all day and especially at night. You can have a nice stroll by the sea past the bus station. You can catch the ferry that takes you to eminonu station just 3 min walk from the hotel across the main road. It takes about 20min on the ferry to eminonu station and then you are 5 min walk from the new mosque and the spice bazar. The ferry cost 4TL around $2. You are 20 min walk to blue mosque, Haggia Sophia, grand bazar, and Topkapi palace. It was a safe walk and we enjoyed soaking up the Istanbul life along the way. You can also take the tram from near eminonu station if you don't feel like walking to the main monuments. You can also use the new metro around 15 min walk from the hotel to get near eminonu station instead of the ferry. The staff is very helpful. They speak English and they will go the extra mile to help you. The hotel is super clean. Comfortable bed. Good AC. It's only about a year old. I would definitely stay here again when back to Istanbul. And will definitely recommend to family and friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yaya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2014

This hotel was a good value and is in a great location, IF you want to say on the Asia side of Istanbul (which I definitely recommend doing for at least part of your trip). As far as staff, amenities, etc, I believe they were at the level you would expect for a hotel at this price point. My friend and I each had a single room, facing the road—his on the second floor and mine on the third. Both rooms were quite loud and quite bright, which needless to say, was a nuissance when trying to sleep; however, again, it met our expectations given the price.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 699jenniferd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

We had a lovely restful break, on the way back from visiting family in the Middle East. Our spotless room was delightful with it's balcony for two overlooking the street, accessed through French doors. Must be great in Summer. Beautifully restored tall wooden fronted three story white building in an historic area. We could see the Bosphorus from the balcony, with lots of activity passing the foot of our small steep street. Away from frantic tourism but still very atmospheric. We loved the aesthetics of the decor. All white with Turkish rugs & Floral tile panels, set back as decoration on the stairs. Very comfortable double bed with fine white bedding & blinds with optional blackout. Brocade cushions & decorative narrow cover bringing in colour. First flight of stairs in white "marble" , changing to pale wooden floors throughout. Very quiet modern lift. Split new shower & WC in "wet room" with decorative wash basin. Breakfast was available from many cafés round the corner. A basement room could be used for self- catering, or carry out meals. Every form of transport very close by with ferries to the European side running all day. A short walk away was a superb restaurant quarter with an amazing fish market. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: All the rooms that we saw looked delightful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Naseem K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2014

we stayed with my wife for 3 nights and everything was as we planned. The hotel has 2 floors and each floor has about 4 rooms.We choose the one with balkony which has a side view to Kadikoy;s sea . In front of there are all the means of transportation ( ships, buses, metro , taxi ). The room was clean and brand new (nov 2013). There is a nice bathroom and a small refregerator in the room . Everything in the room were "white" colored and on the table were tea sugar and a boil machine. The staff were very friendly and all of them speak english.There is no breakfast but they can manage to take your breakfast at a nearby kahvalti kafeteria.
I suggest that hotel for staying at the Asian side of Istanbul.

Room Tip: choose the one with balkony which has a side view to Kadikoy;s sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicoltass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

We stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon and it couldn't have been better. The room was lovely, clean and fresh and the shower was really nice! The staff are really friendly and they helped us with any travel plans we needed, like ferry times etc. We wanted somewhere on the Asian side of Istanbul to get the best of both worlds, and the hotel is right in the heart of Kadikoy so it was a perfect location. The hotel is a short walk to the buses and ferries and five minutes from the shopping and restaurant district. It's really dynamic in Kadikoy and it has an excellent choice of bars and restaurants and the hotel is so close to everything so it was really easy to come and go. We'd definitely stay at Iskele Boutique Hotel again, it was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Carina T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Very nice rooms, very clean, lightful for a very reasonnable price. Staff is very nice and helpful. Kadikoy is not the historical center but is definitively Turkey, so for the one who are escaping touristy areas with its outrageous prices and non welcoming people (Sultanamet), Kadikoy is great! Moreover to go to historical center you take the Ferry for 3 lira, which is always a piece of the romantism of Istanbul (from December there will also be a Metro).
No breakfast or restaurant but the neighboorhood is full of it;
For family and groups, big rooms like one with 5 beds!!! and a kitchen and dining room available for customers who wants to be independant.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Owenbzh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.2 mi away
Bella Hotel
Bella Hotel
#791 of 1,163 in Istanbul
17 reviews
0 mi away
Rihtim Otel
Rihtim Otel
#976 of 1,163 in Istanbul
21 reviews
0.2 mi away
Parkhouse Hotel
Parkhouse Hotel
#598 of 1,163 in Istanbul
80 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
My Dora Hotel
My Dora Hotel
#273 of 1,163 in Istanbul
126 reviews
0.1 mi away
Akin Suites Istanbul
Akin Suites Istanbul
#504 of 1,163 in Istanbul
68 reviews
0.2 mi away
Zirve Hotel
Zirve Hotel
#295 of 1,163 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Iskele Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iskele Boutique Hotel

Address: Rihtim Cad. Uzun Hafiz Sok. No. 11, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #720 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $71 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
iskele hotel is a lovingly restored villa in the centre of Kadikoy, close to ferry piers and bus terminals. Our family-run hotel is an ideal base from which to explore both the main touristic attractions of the city and the markets and little towns of the Asian side. We offer air-conditioned rooms, free Wi-Fi, and a quiet back garden. Our rooms are equipped with kettles, mini fridges, flatscreen satellite TV and hair dryers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Iskele Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing