We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Boutique Hotel”
Review of Mytra Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mytra Hotel
Ranked #70 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Reviewed January 14, 2014

I like the decor which is a little handsome with earth tones and modern quality where it counts. Cramped, small room with big comfy bed. Cramped shower and head in shower while on toilet, but pleasant, sandstone look. Maybe no problem in larger rooms.
Heat controlled from lobby and was a problem.
Food at a discount around the corner at owner's restaurant.
Nice little mini-bar and hot water maker in room.
Buffet breakfast cold and very limted in selection and poor quality bread, etc...Except for the coffee, which was very good.
Great views from the terrace/warm weather restaurant.
Pleasant, if not serious and efficient staff even with little English.
I imagine Istanbul would be nicest in mild or warm weather.

Room Tip: Upper floors facing the Bosforos have a great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 26 of 57 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2014

The hotel is very nice, very clean and the location is perfect, the rooms are alitle small and the smell of WC was disturping, even we informed the reception, however the hotel have a very nice restaurant and they were friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shachdar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed here for five nights our first time in Istanbul and then again for two nights when we passed through on a layover. The location is absolutely perfect. You're a quick walk to the Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque and half a block away from the cute Sultanahmet street with all of the restaurants.

The rooms are very small but clean and nicely done. The hotel opened recently so the bathrooms are brand new and it seems like all of the mattresses and bedding are new as well. The staff is wonderful, wifi is strong in the room, and the breakfast is great. I recommend this place to all of my friends who are coming to Istanbul.

We also booked our 4-day boat cruise from them (or rather, from the hotel next door but it's the same owner) and were really happy with the service.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelingMaia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2013

I have stayed ar this place four times and it is really our second home here in istanbul.
Location is great with lots of restaurants and bars. the hotel very close to tram stop so you can have easy access to new part of the city. We always stay at room 501 if it is available since it has great sea view and you can see a terrific sunrise from your window.all in all each time it is getting better and better.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank evpapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2013

We spend four night is this beautiful city and stayed at Mytra Hotel.the hotel was brand new with very clean bathroom and great beds for good night sleep.the host and staff were very friendly and helpful. Location was really great and you basicly walk to anywhere you wish to visit. Loved it and had a great stay.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gerlindanders8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2013

Don't let the size fool you. This hotel provides a wonderful stay. Staff is extremely attentive. Rooms are small (typical for the area) but provide a comfortable stay. Extremely clean. Best location. Free wifi. Breakfast is simple, but enough to give you a good start to the day. Located near plenty of restaurants. A quick walk to Aya Sophia, the Blue Mosque and Topkapi Palace. Nothing to fault. We took a suite and room for a family of 5. We'd definitely return.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
2  Thank IluvMalaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

We stayed at mytra hotel in istanbul for five days and had a great stay. we were booked in deluxe double room with sea view and when we checked in we found out that there is a nice balcony aswell,what a surprise.Lovely people are working here.The owner is very nice and friendly and night shift guy is quite helpfull aswell.we found our room clean with fresh towels everday after coming from city tours.you have 15% discount when you book your tours with front desk.Great location and great breakfast.

Room Tip: deluxe room with sea view. (room 401)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tobias-schubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Spinel Hotel
Spinel Hotel
#569 of 1,160 in Istanbul
50 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#27 of 1,160 in Istanbul
834 reviews
Sultanahmet
Tria Hotel Istanbul
Tria Hotel Istanbul
#402 of 1,160 in Istanbul
472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Megara Palace Hotel
Megara Palace Hotel
#215 of 1,160 in Istanbul
440 reviews
Sultanahmet
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
Harmony Hotel Istanbul
#372 of 1,160 in Istanbul
147 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#24 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mytra Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mytra Hotel

Address: Akbiyik cad. Terbiyik sok. no 20 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34100, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range: $34 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Mytra Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mytra Hotel is located in the historical old city of Istanbul. It's just a few mins from the Blue Mosque, St. Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Underground Cistern and Historical Turkish Baths... just 10 mins to Grand Bazaar and Spice (Eqyptian) Bazaar... just 30 mins to Taksim... and just 20 mins to Asian side by historical boat.Choose your room from single room, double room or triple room. All rooms hav ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mytra Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing