We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“One of my best Hollidays ever”
other travelers have booked this property
neighborhood (Beylerbeyi Harbour)
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
neighborhood (Beylerbeyi Harbour)
living area facing the garden(1st floor) living area facing the garden (1st floor)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
9 reviews
neighborhood (Beylerbeyi Harbour)
living area facing the garden(1st floor)
living area facing the garden (1st floor)
living area facing the garden (1st floor)
living area (1st floor)
living area (1st floor)
living area facing the road (1st floor)
living area facing the road (1st floor)
desk (2nd floor)
1st double bedroom (2nd floor)
1st double bedroom (2nd floor)
1st double bedroom (2nd floor)
1st double bedroom (2nd floor)
2nd double bedroom (2nd floor)
2nd double bedroom (2nd floor)
3rd double bedroom (3rd floor)
3rd double bedroom (3rd floor)
3rd double bedroom (3rd floor)
4th room-single bed bedroom- (3rd floor)
4th room-single bed bedroom- (3rd floor)
1st bathroom (2nd floor)
2nd bathroom (3rd floor)
2nd bathroom (3rd floor)
living area -access to balcony- (3rd floor)
kitchen-access to garden- (ground floor)
kitchen (ground floor)
kitchen -access to garden- (ground floor)
kitchen (ground floor)
kitchen dining area with 10 chairs (ground floor)
garden (an oasis of peace and tranquility)
neighborhood (Beylerbeyi Harbour)
neighborhood (Beylerbeyi Harbour)
neighborhood (Beylerbeyi Harbour)
neighborhood (Bosphorus)
neighborhood (Beylerbeyi Harbour)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Dr Ahmed...
2 reviews
“One of my best Hollidays ever”
Reviewed August 15, 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Very nice and clean area of Istanbul. The landlady was marvellous. She gave me her "Istanbul Card" and helped me get a local SIM card.
We enjoyed our stay a lot. The house is nice and the kitchen has almost everything a family would need.
All equipments worked very well.
The back bedrooms had fans only, the other rooms had AC, but this in a way is good it gives people the two options. I would certainly recommend this property for Istanbul visitors. I and my family would love to go back again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abozed B
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ideal for big family”
Reviewed July 30, 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, reliable and helpful Host. House on busy road so very accesible to public transport (Bus, Ferry and Metro-bus). not suitable for very young children as multiple levels but the little court yard is a great spot for the little ones. Highly recommended. Thanks Hatice

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 31, 2016
It was truly pleasure meeting you and your family. I'm hoping to see you all again.
Regards for all your family.
Thanks Abozed B
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Reviewed January 22, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location & Owner
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cameronus...
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
“Hatice the owner makes your vacation an Amazing experience”
Reviewed August 30, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

A very clean and charming vacation home, about 3 minutes from the Sea. four bedroom two full bath ,slept up to 10 people. Hatice the owner , is a Gracious HOST!! absolutely goes out of her way to make you feel comfortable and even takes you for a little tour of the neighborhood. knows all the shop owners and restaurant owners by name and vise versa. She even would call the taxi for you if you wish!! A very nice and charming vacation home, great location. she made lots of home made fruit jams for us too!! the house is fully furnished and has all the necessary pots and pans,plate ware and utensils for your convenience. We had a great family reunion . Thanks very much HATICE!!

Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayafshar
Berkeley, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed July 31, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
4
people found this review helpful

Our trip to Istanbul was to meet our family from another side of the world for 10 days to spend some relaxing quality time together and discover the beauties of the amazing Istanbul We couldn't find a better place for a family stay than this house. This house is a 4 story split level which provides very good privacy for larger groups of guests like ours.
The house itself and all the amenities of the house are exceptionally clean and comforting, she even added a new crib for my niece. It is a few minutes walk from the ferries with several local grocery stores on the way to buy fruits and vegetables. The owner (Hatice) is a kind hearted and caring Lady. She welcomed us upon our arrival, and gave us a lot of good tips on how to spend our time in Istanbul. She also arranged our van back to the airport which was very important for us.

I will absolutely recommend this place to anyone who likes to experience the adventures of a new place and feel as comfortable as if they're staying at their own home at the same time.
The tourist attractions located at Sultanahmet were only a ferry trip across the Bosphorous. Public transport was so cheap in Turkey.

The last but not least, the house is located in a beautiful neighborhood with very good access to any sort of public transport.

Thank you for the lovely experience Hatice, I wrote this review on behalf of my family, my mom, my brother and his family.

We really enjoyed our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mohamed-A...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great experience!”
Reviewed January 23, 2014 for a stay in January 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay was very enjoyable. Mrs. Hatice was very welcoming and made us feel like we were at home. The home is very clean and comfortable and equipped with everything.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton
Reviewed January 6, 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing