We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Economy but Total Quality”
Review of Hotel Kuk

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Kuk
Ranked #396 of 1,063 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Riyadh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Economy but Total Quality”
Reviewed October 7, 2013

In Istanbul, Hotel Kuk offerred us an economic package with all basic components of quality living - cleanliness and hospitality. Excellent interiors, bathrooms and living rooms, Hotel Kuk is a recommended Hotel in Istanbul. Wish you all a great stay!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 125Asharaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    18
    11
    4
    2
See reviews for
14
9
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Northwich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We stayed here for one night on our way home from Cyprus to get a "taster" of Istanbul - a city I have always wanted to see. Our flight out of Ercan was rescheduled and we arrived in Istanbul earlier than anticipated - we had cleared customs and were at the hotel by 7.30am (where our taxi was met by a smiling and efficient young man who took our cases in for us) hoping they might be willing to let us drop of our cases until we could check in proper. But the only comment from the man on reception was "you are very early" and proceeded to check us in straight away. We were then shown straight to our room by the young man who also brought our cases up for us ( a second trip as the lift is rather small). The room was vey clean and the beds were comfortable. We were able to have a couple of hours sleep which we had not expected before our lightning tour of Istanbul ( we had commenced our journey from Cyprus at 2am). We went down to reception at 10am feeling refreshed and the lady on reception advised us that we could get the 94A bus from the terminus (only 2 minutes walk from the hotel) direct to all the main sites we just stayed on the bus until it reached its final destination - so easy - it would have not been any quicker by taxi due to the traffic in Istanbul which is heavy and certainly a lot cheaper - just 2 lira each - each way. The fare is paid on a card which the receptionist gave to us to use and another hotel employee took us to the small shop nearby where we could purchase our 8 lira worth of fares. Then all we had to do was swipe the card on the machine in the bus. On returning to the hotel we returned the travel card to reception and went out locally for our evening meal. We had a really good and comfortable nights sleep and our wake up call was spot on time at 5am and was a courteous call from reception, not a pre-programmed phone call. The reception had also booked us a taxi for 5.30 for our return to the airport - this also was right on time. Breakfast I cannot comment on as we were leaving too early. The only thing I would say is it would have been nice to have a hospitality tray in the room so that we could make ourselves a cup of tea. Thankyou to hotel Kuk and all their staff for making our short stay in Istanbul so pleasurable and problem free

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 33489104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed 3 nights there and it was a really nightmare. Someone would ask why didnt leave from the first night...the answer is that as soon as we arrived the receptionist told that I should pay for the room.
1st night we couldnt sleep because next door couple was fighting until 3 in the morning! we called reception but nothing changed. The man was screaming all night.
Next day morning I asked the reception to change the room and told me that is available one in front of the elevator. I said that I dont want it for any reason, because it would be too noisy from the mechanism of the elevator. Finally gave us a room at forth floor in order to be quiet and so can get some rest (what an irony!?)
As soon as we didnt take breakfast the first morning, we didnt realize early that cuisine and breakfast area was on the top floor, fifth one! During our second night stay, we woke up at 5 in the morning when the "cooker" and the cleaning lady came to prepare breakfast and clean the place.
When I went once more at the reception, they answered that I m very pretendious! It s a strange requirment that we wanted to sleep. gosh.
Lastly they put us in a third room, where we could to sleep like normal people.
Breakfast was poor. Cold boiled eggs, burned slices of bread,called "toast" etc. Only fresh fruits and yogurt were ok.
50 euros for a double room are too much for istanbul with such a hotel. There is no value for money.
If you want to be at the airport quick, just book a good one hotel that you really like, which is close to a metro station. Red line (M1 a &b) goes directly to airport in about 15 min from Fatih area, no reason to stay in Bakirkoy.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ManiacTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Istanbul hotels

boston
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed here when we got into istanbul around 10:30AM from Kayseri and had an international flight at 6 the next morning. The hotel is about 10min cab ride from the airport(22 lira). Very nice area to shop, eat etc., The area however is not very convenient to sight see in istanbul.
Check in was efficient. The front desk also helped us get a cab at 3 in the morning. Like another reviewer mentioned, the lady at the front desk offered us breakfast at 3AM. We were surprised that the kitchen was open at that hour but the breakfast never came. We stayed in the quadraple room which had 5 beds...very convenient for a family with kids. No complaints about the room or the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank teku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 6 Contributor
388 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 249 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

I decided to spend 2 nights in this family hotel, one night during the transit to Cappadocia and another night before flying home. The reservation was made from booking.com and although I have arrived late in the night, the check-in was uncomplicated. I paid through cash upon the arrival. The hotel is quite old, most of the rooms are clean but need some refurnishing and the elevator is really small. There is free wifi, air conditioning in the room, TV screen. I set a morning wake-up call with the staff and had a light Turkish breakfast in the roof before check-out. The reception called a taxi to take me to the airport, just 10 minutes far from the hotel near to Bakırköy Square. Considering the massive tourism in Istanbul, the price is low and the service just fair. The carpet looked somewhat dirty and unhealthy for those asthma sufferers. Certainly is not the best place to spent the vacation in Istanbul, but the hotel looks reliable, well located in a quiet street with no car or bus noise. The final balance favour low budget traveler as the middle way to the flights to other destinations.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travel_World63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

This is a decent enough budget hotel close to the airport and also in area with many restaurants close by. We on fact booked a room only to use for the afternoon as we had a very long layover, and for this it was perfect. The only real negative I have is that upon check out, the guy at reception insisted on cash. I had cash but planned to pay with credit card, and he was very insistent despite that I had booked on booking.com which states no credit card fees etc. I insisted on paying with card andmade it that the machine was offline or broken and that iI should go to the ATM to draw money. Long and short is we paid cash but I would suggest if you want to use a card, so do on check in.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrick N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, PA
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Only 10 minutes by taxi to the airport - perfect for early flights and avoiding of the crazy Istanbul traffic. Clean rooms, friendly staff, nice hotel. Very nice neighborhood. Take bus 94A to its last stop and it will take you directly to Kapali Carsi from where you can walk to all major tourist sites. The front desk promised us breakfast the morning of our departure (it was early in the morning) but we didn't get anything. They also promised to give us a wake up call - but that did not happen either. So make sure you have an alarm clock or a phone with an alarm to wake you up. Other than that - our experience was great - they showed us where to take the bus from, the guy even came out with us to the bus stop and purchased the tokens for us. Every time I called the front desk, a smiling guy with limited English showed up at the door asking how can he be of service. I would recommend this hotel and would visit again when in Istanbul!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dessie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
0.7 mi away
Hampton by Hilton Istanbul Atakoy
0.6 mi away
Bakirkoy Tashan Business & Airport Hotel
0.6 mi away
Le Marde Hotel
Le Marde Hotel
#674 of 1,154 in Istanbul
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ramada Hotel and Suites Istanbul Atakoy
0.3 mi away
Rawda Hotel Bakirkoy
Rawda Hotel Bakirkoy
#77 of 1,063 in Istanbul
31 reviews
0.3 mi away
Piccolo Hotel Istanbul
Piccolo Hotel Istanbul
#62 of 1,063 in Istanbul
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kuk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kuk

Property: Hotel Kuk
Address: Kartaltepe Mah. Teyyareci Nurettin Sok. No:6 | incirli, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #396 of 1,063 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kuk 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Kuk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing