We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, friendly hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #49 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 24, 2011

The hotel is kept very clean and is well decorated. The staff could not have been more friendly or more helpful, particularly Ergin - the night receptionist - who made us feel at home when we arrived late at night and recommended some excellent tours for the following days.
The room felt a little cramped with a large double bed and a single bed but was very comfortable. We found that the room got very warm during the night despite the radiators being turned right down but the quiet air conditioning unit compensated for this well.
The hotel is well located, enabling us to comfortably walk to all the principle sights including the Topkapi Palace, the main Mosques, the grand Bazaar and spice bazaar. We even enjoyed the walk to and from the Galata tower. We wondered if the tramway passing the front door of the hotel would cause objectionable noise but, although trams could be heard, they ran so smoothly and not through the night therefore they were not obtrusive. In fact, the tramway meant that the hotel was easy to find again after being out walking.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmci43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,557)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

852 - 858 of 1,557 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2011

Great hotel, very nice personel and the location is perfect!
The breakfast in the restaurant with the great vieuw is excellent.
For a short stay this hotel is great because it is in the very close neighbourhood of all the culture places in Istanbul. Tram is near so if you do not like to walk you still can travel cheap

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A3nnn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2011

A wonderful place for me , when I met my son after 6 years there . All the staff were helpfull and friendly to me and I enjoyed my time with my son . Breakfast great and the staff there very good , the ladies did great with the cleaning rooms, and the guys in the front desk , specially Mr. Ergin Akar were great and very helpful to find nice places to visit.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank menmouseh_50000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2011

There were 9 of us stayed for more than two weeks at this hotel. This was a family reunion at the home away from home. Very clean rooms, lovely breakfast & very friendly staff.
Specially I want to thank Mr. Ergin Akar in the front desk along with the rest of crew. They were very attentive, friendly & helpful. No matter what you ask them, they drop everything to help you right away. You can not ask for more.
We will definitely go back to this hotel and Thank You Best Western team.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank omidme2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2011

It was our first visit to Istanbul and from the very start we found ourselves surrounded by the nice, kind and helpful turkish people. Our first impressions continued in the hotel, where we were warmly welcomed by the managers Ergin and Akar. During our stay in Istanbul these two people made our trip even more pleasurable and enjoyable. In the matter of minutes our every request was answered - be it the spa reservation, additional pair of slippers or general questions about the city.
Breakfast in this hotel made every morning even brighter. Being served on the top floor with the beautiful view on Bosporus Channel, it consisted of so many things, that they barely fitted on three big tables. We have been trying to try all of it - but did not manage in our four days stay.
One of the most exciting things provided by the hotel is hamam - a turkish bath and spa. The woman working there - Raya - can literally do wonders with her bare hands. The massages she provided were THE BEST and MOST AMAZING in our lives! And I should mention - we tend to go to different spa saloons in Europe quite often. Raya made us feel reborn every time. After the long distant walks around the city, going to hamam completely erased our feeling of tiredness. The next morning we were feeling fresh and motivated to go to the next round of site seeing. So once again - Raya - spa specialist of the highest class.
We recommend to accept the service this hotel provides and try the most amazing massage in the world.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andremaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2010

We had a wonderful stay, shopping during the run up to Christmas. The Staff were invariably helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and to a high, marbled standard. We were very happy with the whole experience up to the point when our return flight was cancelled and we asked if we could stay an extra night. At this point the staff went in to overdrive to help. Reception spent 45 mins trying to get through to the BA office on our behalf. The managers office / PC was handed over for an hour to search for alternative flights and print out information sheets. Staff were calm and nothing was too much trouble. Even if you dont get straded with cancelled flights this is a great hotel in an ideal location to see the sights.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank andrewp8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2010

Conveniently located in the old town - just of the walls of the Topkapi Palace.

Within walking distance of Ayhia Sofia, The Cisterns, the Blue Mosque, the Spice Bazar and the Grand Bazar.Tram just outside takes you to the new part of town, accross Galata bridge.

Some noise in the street at night.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael_Falch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#62 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,777 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#59 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#21 of 1,163 in Istanbul
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#296 of 1,163 in Istanbul
722 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#3 of 1,163 in Istanbul
3,031 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#89 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing