We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An ideal base”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #48 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

An ideal base for discovering all the delights that this wonderful city has to offer. Only a few minutes from all the main sites of interest also tram and train stations. This is a good quality hotel, clean and comfortable with friendly, helpful staff. Neda the Customer Relations lady is a joy, always helpful with a lovely smile and lots of useful information. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

589 - 595 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed May 27, 2014

Great position in the centre of Istanbul, in walking distance of the major sites. The bedrooms are not over big but are very nicely furnished. The staff are very good and a special mention should be made for Neda who was a mine of information and an excellent welcome to the dining area for breakfast. I have no problems in recommending this hotel to all.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveF564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 29, 2014

Dear Guest ,
Thank you very much for the time to review our hotel on tripadvisor. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us,to be at the guest´ service is our duty for sure.
Hope to host you soon again.
Best wishes from Best Western Empire Palace Familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

The hotel is on a busy street, but is well located for all the main sites. The rooms and main areas are very clean and there is a generous supply of extras such as bottled water.
One of my party was somewhat disconcerted to find that the single bed she was sleeping in had been taken out of her room without warning. There was another single bed she could use, but the space left made the room very unwelcoming. The staff on the front desk seemed very unconcerned and were also slow to sort out little problems such as air conditioning malfunctions. This is a shame as the cleaning staff and breakfast room staff were so friendly and accommodating.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Claris123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you so much for your comments. Tobe at the guest´s service is our first duty of course,we are really sorry that you had problem during yourstay but as you know istanbul is a touristical and crowded city and all the Hotels which is located in Historical places have the same challange.But of course we do respect your opinion ! and again we appereciate you to share your idea with the other travelers. It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again! Best Wishes From Best Wstern Empire Palace Familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2014

I just want to thank Neda for her help advise and her kindness. I found her to be a very professional yet friendly young lady and she made me and my family really comfortable. I also want to thank her for the handmade earrings that she gave to my wife and daughter. We had a great time there and we can't wait to come back hopefully in an early future.
We miss you Neda take care and keep on with good work.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hamid K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear valued guest,
We really appereciate you for your nice comment,
İt is our honor that we could make you a nice moments.Also all the staff,espesially Neda send you and your familly the warmest regards.
We are looking forward to host you again in your Hotel.
Best wishes from Best Western Empire Palace familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in this hotel because of its location. The facilities were as advertised. The location is really fantastic, almost all the tourist attractions are within walking distance. We do wish that the double room was a little bigger. We had booked three rooms and two of them were ok sized but ours was really small. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The guest relations officer Neda was very pleasant and friendly and helped break the monotony of the breakfast which could have been a little more interesting.

Room Tip: Choose the room after having a look at the size.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sadhana m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for sharing your precious comments. We are so happy to be able to provide you with an enjoyable stay. It was our proud to host you on your anniversary. We hope to have the chance of having you soon! Best Wishes from Best Western Empire Palace hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

I stayed at this hotel with my friends for few nights. It is in a great location. Walking distance to many of the tourist sites. The best thing about this hotel was it's guest relation, Neda. She was fantastic. She spoke many different languages and was very welcoming. Great job!

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Elliechi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest;

Thank you so much for your nice comments.

It is a huge proud to know that you were happy with our hotel and the service.

It would be great to have the chance of seeing you again!

Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We looked after a hotel near Sultanahmet and we find this great hotel. It seemed to have all the facilities that we was looking for. And we was satisfied. We stay here for 4 nights. Great location, very nice rooms. We got the new rooms at top floor as the first guests, the terrace had been rebuild too new rooms. We love this new room. Great view. But all rooms don't have the same view. Friendly staff and the breakfast was good enough. We also tested the small hamman in the hotel. It was not like what turist is used to, simplier but ok. It is near to many restaurants, the hotel restaurant was really good. It is also near many attractions. We can recommend this hotel, and probably would we choose this next time we got to Istanbul. We still have some attractions we will visit.
Cok guzel, we be back.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Gertsve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking time to share your precious comments. I am so glad to hear that we were able to contribute your stay and that you have enjoyed our hotel as well as Istanbul! All staff send you the warmest regards and we hope to have the chance of having you again! Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace Hotel familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,773 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,163 in Istanbul
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#271 of 1,163 in Istanbul
720 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#25 of 1,163 in Istanbul
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing