We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #48 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 17, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for one night this week. It's in a fantastic location in sultanahmet, within walking distance to all the main attractions. I also stayed here last year, so I felt like I was coming home! I usually prefer to have breakfast away from the hotel I stay in, but both stays have included breakfast and I was very impressed with the standard of breakfast offered. The hotel offers a buffet breakfast including traditional Turkish breakfast and offers western breakfast options. As a woman travelling alone, I feel very safe in this hotel. Guest relations, Neda is wonderful, as is Ibrahim on fromt desk. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jacqueline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear guest, Thank you very much for your time to share your experience We are very glad to be able to provide you a memorable stay. We would always be happy to welcome you at your second home here in Istanbul. Best wishes from Best Western Empire Palace Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

596 - 602 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed May 16, 2014

She is so beautiful, cheerful, friendly, accommodating. She spoke very good English and make me feel welcome. I can say just the best thing about Neda. I really loved her, shes a perfect girl,i will meet again this girl.

Room Tip: 402 was perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking time to share your precious comments. I am so glad to hear that we were able to contribute your stay and that you have enjoyed our hotel as well as Istanbul! All staff send you the warmest regards and we hope to have the chance of having you again! Best Wishes From Best Western Palace Hotel Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed in Best Western Empire Palace for 3 nights, we were very satisfied with everything. The staff was very kind and extremely helpful. Neda in breakfast room fulfilled all our wishes, she was really nice. And all the other staff at reception was very friendly. The location of the hotel is perferct, just a few minutes by walk from the main mosques, surrounded by lot of restaurants, souvenir shops, etc. The room and the bathroom were very clean as well. So if we will visit Istanbul in the future, we will choose this Best Western hotel again for sure.

Judy

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking time to share your nice comments. We are very happy to know that you had a great stay. We hope to have the chance to host you again in Istanbul! Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

After a two hour queue at passport control/baggage reclaim at Ataturk Airport, we were so pleased that our transport, which had been arranged and paid for by the hotel, was still there waiting for us, so all credit to the hotel for this.

The hotel itself is in a great location. However, one of the deciding factors in booking was the rooftop terrace, believing that it would be a nice place for breakfast, and to relax and have a drink in the late afternoon/evening (weather permitting), with seemingly spectacular views over the city. The information book in the hotel room informed us that ‘breakfast will be served on the 6th floor’. We felt a bit silly when we got out the lift at the 6th floor and couldn’t find the rooftop terrace! The reason for this is that it no longer exists, and the hotel has now put more bedrooms on this level. We had checked the website only days before we left home, and the rooftop terrace was still in the photographs (they have since been removed).

Breakfast therefore is in a crowded, small room on the ground floor. Breakfast is basic but adequate. For most of the week only half the tables had napkins/salt/pepper on them, and of those which did have napkin holders, half were usually empty.

Too many small, silly things all add up and let this hotel down.

The bedroom was nice, typical Turkish style. There are tea/coffee facilities in the room, but the first two days we had to ask for milk as it had not been stocked up. We also had to ask for toilet rolls, and had to ask at reception for batteries for the remote control for air conditioning. Again, just small things, but we shouldn’t have had to ask.

Two years ago we stayed at the Best Western President Hotel, which is near the Grand Bazaar, and still within walking distance of main attractions. This time we decided to stay a bit closer to the tourist attractions. However, on hindsight, location is not always everything, as the trams run very frequently and are very cheap.

The staff at the Empire Palace were all very pleasant and helpful, especially the young lady (sorry, don’t know her name) on reception, who helped us print boarding cards when leaving. Sorry, but if we return to Istanbul it would be the President Hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JOHN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking time to share your nice comments. I am very happy to know that you had a great stay. It was very nice to meet you and all staff send you warmest regards. We hope to have the chance to host you again in Istanbul! Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I had a wonderful experience staying at Best Western Empire Hotel. We could not have been better taken care of by the staff at the reception and at breakfast. Our quest relation Neda was eager to see to that everthing was satisfactory,
Another advantage is the situation of the hotel, close to the turist attractions: the Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia, Topkapi, the Archeological Museum, the Old Hamam and the Grand Basar. Special thanks to Neda Shahsevan ( Persian girl from iran), she is so welcoming and helpful, a very nice person, always smiling and making every guest feel at the best. Thank you Neda for all your time and friendship. We had a great time and can't wait to be back. Best Regards. :)

Room Tip: i advise you to book the rooms in the 6th floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rokhsareh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking time to share your precious comments. It is an amazing proud for us to know that we were able to provide you with a nice stay. We are glad to be a part of your happiness. We hope to host you again! Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace Familly.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2014 via mobile

me and my family stayed in hotel for3 nightds.everything was perfect,breakfasr,rooms,staff especially guest relation manager called neda,neda helped us too much .she was extremlly kind ,freindly and very professinal at the tourism and at her job,she knows 5 or6 languages, for sure we will come back in this hotel again,only because of this girl.thanks dear neda.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
1  Thank اقبال ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 22, 2014

Dear Guest; Thank you very much for taking time to share your precious comments. It is a huge proud for us to be able to provide you with a satisfactory stay. It was our pleasure to be a part of your special day. We hope to have the chance of welcoming you again! Best Regards from Best Western Empire Palace Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014 via mobile

My wife needs to eat gluten-free and so I wrote an e- mail before booking, to which a manager answered that Best Western employees are all prepared on the subject.
On the contrary, arriving at the hotel, I found that the receptionist wasn't aware at all of the meaning of gluten-free.
Moreover, he wasn't very keen to inform himself. However, the following morning, he assured that the day after, we would have found some gluten-free food.
Then, nobody told us anything for the rest of the holiday ...
To keep promises is the first step towards customer satisfaction!!
In addition, breakfast is much poorer than other european Best Western.
Luca

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, General Manager at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded May 5, 2014

Dear Valued Guest;

Thank you very much for taking time to share your nice comments,To be at the guest´s service is our duty for sure and again we really appricate you to mention your problems here.
First of all we are really sorry that you were not saticfied with our hotel while your stay,
Compeletlly you are right but i should say that unfortunatlly we do not have a service to provied every different kinds of foods for each demand because we service the estandard breakfast, we have cold and hot dishes at the same time and every one is saticfied with our breakfast but again we respect your situation .
We hope to have the chance to host you again here and next time we do the best for you.

Best Wishes From Best Western Empire Palace Group.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,773 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#60 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#17 of 1,163 in Istanbul
789 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#271 of 1,163 in Istanbul
720 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#25 of 1,163 in Istanbul
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#18 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#33 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#66 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing