We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Hotel and Lovely Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #46 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 25, 2013

Me and my husband stayed at this hotel, we really enjoyed the time when we stayed there. Everything was outstanding (especially the food, yummy!!!), they had lovely staff who was so helpful. Also, we want to say a special thanks go to Suleyman who worked at the reception, gave us a great service. Hope we would visit Istanbul soon and stay again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,552)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

622 - 628 of 1,552 reviews

Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed in this hotel with a friend in the last week of november. It was my second stay in this wonderful hotel. The location is perfect, within a short walking distance you are at Bosphorus or at blue mosque and hagia sophia. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, neither too small nor too loud. The breakfast at the rooftop is very good and varied and the view impressive.
All the staff at reception is very friendly, helpful and attentive! Especially Süleyman was very kind and gave me good advice for wonderful places to visit, which made it an unforgetable trip to istanbul. Thank you so much!

The only negative point: i liked the old lobby and garden terrace more, but the new café/restaurant offers none the less a good dinner.

I have already recommended this hotel to some of my friends who are planning to go to istanbul next year. Of course i would stay there a third time, if I return to Istanbul again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

As it says in the title, is a very good choice to stay here in Istanbul.
Its location and service are excellent (near to Blue Mosque, St Sophia, Topkapi Palace and Marmaray) eventhough it is a small hotel with few rooms. A dining room with beautiful views of the mosque. A good breakfast (do not forget the fact that it is a small hotel)

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 578vale1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2013

Great location!!! All major sights within a 5-15 minute walk...plenty of restaurants nearby...the tram to Galata bridge/Beyoglu and to airport just around the corner....Rooms small (as most are in Istanbul), yet cozy and charming and very clean....great breakfast with good rooftop view and friendly staff....As with most hotels in busy Istanbul there is some noise from the street, so bring earplugs, if you are noise sensitive......Only wish: A pc or business center, where one can print something especially boarding pass

Room Tip: For quietrness...high floor our facing back of building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank osdoerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013

We stayed for four nights and we have to say that our trip to Istanbul was just wonderful thanks to the amazing staff at this hotel. The service was excellent and the location perfect. It is just a few minutes walking distance from all the tourist attractions, the area is safe and there is lots to do.
The staff gladly helped with whatever requests we had, which was very helpful since we did not speak turkish and we needed some business appointments and help with arrangements of our tickets, I have never seen another hotel in which the staff was so friendly and helpful.
The rooms were super clean, the beds comfortable and we did not hear any noise from outside or from the hallway.
The breakfast was good, had enough variation and since it was located on the top, the view was wonderful.
The style of the interior is very charming and the size of the hotel was just right (not too big, not very small, just the right size in which you have this homily feeling).
There were lots of touristic restaurants and bars in the area but thanks to the staff at this hotel we got to go to the places in Istanbul where the locals go, which was a whole other experience.
Next time I will plan a trip to Istanbul I will definitely go back to this hotel, no doubt about it!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charissa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alihan, Owner at Best Western Empire Palace, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words. We highly appreciate your evaluation! It was a pleasure having you as our guests once again and we are looking forward to see you in future as well!
Sincerely yours,
Alihan Akkoc

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Stayed for 5 nights. The location is fantastic. A lot of the big tourist sites are within walking distance and the tram stop is only 2 minutes away if you want to go further.
Our room was a bit on the small side but fine as a base for exploring. It was spotlessly clean and the bed was very comfortable.
The staff were all very helpful and Kumru in particular was always around to answer any questions. Would definitely stay there again.
The nearby restaurants are also good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the hotel - away from the trams that run in front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brian H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

This hotel,was in a perfect location for all,the sights, the Bosphorus and Sunhamet Square, it was clean comfortable and a haven to go back to after a hard days sightseeing. The staff were friendly and helpful and Kulur the customer relations lady was a delight. Breakfast was excellent and in a fantastic position at the top of the hotel over looking Istanbul.

The room was cosy and the beds extremely comfortable rom 104 was a little near the trams so would ask for another room when visiting again. The restaurant was good with a range of prices and the staff again were helpful and friendly.

All in all we had a fantastic time in Istanbul it is a city not to be missed and neither should the Empire Palace.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms at the front as near trams although they do stop at midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lydesvale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#58 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,774 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,163 in Istanbul
790 reviews
Sultanahmet
Recital Hotel
Recital Hotel
#59 of 1,163 in Istanbul
897 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Faros Old City
Faros Old City
#263 of 1,163 in Istanbul
720 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#23 of 1,163 in Istanbul
840 reviews
Sultanahmet
Doubletree by Hilton Istanbul - Sirkeci
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#17 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#32 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#75 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $47 - $118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Splitty, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing