We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Empire Palace
Ranked #50 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Just come back from a 3 night stay. Hotel is in a great location,walking distance to major attractions. Many places to eat a great Baklava shop called Anteplim opposite side to hotel further down to your left. Very friendly guys and baklava was lovely. Had a great holiday,will definitely stay at this hotel again.

Room Tip: We went for the quiet room at the back,room was small but served its purpose. To be honest I don,t f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sooty1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,540)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

699 - 705 of 1,540 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

We had a nice stay at Empire Palace. It had a perfect location close to all major attractions. It had a good breakfast, and the staff were nice. Price were also very reasonable. I will recommend this, and will return myself next time i come to Istanbul.
One down point was that staff did not have much knowledge about the city, they did not know how to get to the airport and so on. Except on the last day a very nice lady helped us.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kasperfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Great hotel and within minutes walking distance of many major sights. Clean, quiet and great complimentary breakfast. Staff very helpful and in particular I would compliment Svlegmon for all his assistance during my seven day stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Piatty2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed at the Empire Palace hotel for a long weekend break in 17th January 2013. This was a great hotel, it was spotless and very well presented. We were checked in by Ibrahim Eren who was very efficient and helpful. Rooms were ready when we arrived even though we were checking in earlier than 12 and we were escorted to our room with the Valet carrying our big suitcases (us girls don’t know how to travel light). Breakfast was also very good. The price was great and the location is right in the heart of the old city- walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Haggia Sophia, Grand Bazaar, Spice Market, etc.
I found that employees at the hotel were very friendly especially Ibrahim. He was very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Nothing was too much trouble for him . He helped us with our trip planning (trip was last minute thing so we didn’t do much research) and gave us a lot of advice on how to go navigate the city. He also organised restaurant reservations and taxies for us. We can’t thank him enough. He made our trip really easy and pleasant. I have stayed at many hotels and this was truly lovely hotel, I will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sobia A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2013

Last week we stayed at the hotel. It was wonderful! A comfortable place, good breakfast, friendly staff. We like all of them, but Ceylan Celile Nar was our kind angel. The hotel is located in the old part of Istanbul.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dalari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

My daughter and I spent 3 nights here last week. It started well , with good communication from the hotel. I requested a quiet room and details on how to get there on public transport - I got very prompt replies. You would however have thought that I had written to ask for the noisiest room they could find as we were directly underneath the restaurant on the 6th floor . On our final night , there had obviously been a function in the retaurant and the furniture was being re- arranged prior to breakfast , which meant they were dragging tables around until well into the early hours. We were then woken up again in the morning by guests going for early breakfasts. My other criticism would be that although there was plenty of choice for breakfast , the quality was very poor . Horrid drinks from a machine , artificial orange juice , stale bread and dried up scrambled egg. To be fair , the salad selection looked better but not really what we wanted at breakfast time. On a positive note , the staff were all fairly friendly and helpful and the hotel couldn't be in a better position for the blue mosque, topkapi palace and haggia sophia. It is also a minute away from the Gulhane tram stop and we used the tram for the whole of our stay

Room Tip: Request not to have any room on the 5th floor below the retaurant !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samemma1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

really lıked the hotel. staff was frıendly and vey pleasant especıally
Ceylancelıle Nar. She provıded good attentıon durıng breakfast. Well done
thank you. I have stayed at many hotels and thıs was truly nıce. close to
many hıstorıcal places

Room Tip: comfortable rooms. nıce servıce. Publıc relatıons department was helpful. Also Ceylan was there...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shafıq H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Orient Express Hotel
Orient Express Hotel
#55 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,767 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sirkeci Mansion
Sirkeci Mansion
#4 of 1,160 in Istanbul
3,009 reviews
Sultanahmet
Levni Hotel & Spa
Levni Hotel & Spa
#19 of 1,160 in Istanbul
2,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
Yasmak Sultan Hotel
#26 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,304 reviews
Sultanahmet
Best Western Antea Palace Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Empire Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Empire Palace

Address: Hudavendigar Cad. No:17 / 19 | Hocapasa Mah. - Sirkeci/Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34110, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa
Hotel Style:
#19 Spa Hotel in Istanbul
#35 Luxury Hotel in Istanbul
#63 Best Value Hotel in Istanbul
#95 Business Hotel in Istanbul
#124 Family Hotel in Istanbul
#130 Romantic Hotel in Istanbul
Price Range: $49 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Empire Palace 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On February 11th 2008 at the annual meeting of Best Western Turkey, Best Western Empire Palace Hotel became the proud owner of the award "Highest Quality Hotel Award 2007". Best Western International recognized the hotel as the best Best Western Hotel in Turkey on base of regular quality assessments, where Best Western Empire Palace hotel has scored a record high performance. The hotel management is eager to continue working even harder in 2008. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Empire Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Empire Palace Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Hotel Istanbul
Best Western Istanbul
Istanbul Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing