We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like your house” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Yazar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yazar Hotel
Ranked #355 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Balıkkesir
1 review
“Like your house”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile


Location is great, Sirkeci tram station between Sultanahmet and Eminonu. Very friendly staff and room was very clean. Breakfast was more than expected and every day we had free bottles of water in the fridge. Tea and other drinks free of charge all day.
Nothing!!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank 47roninn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    97
    32
    7
    9
See reviews for
83
84
17
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2013

This is a lovely hotel nestled in the heart of the tourist areas with a birds eye view overlooking the Bhosphorous and greater part of Istanbul.The hotel is within a short walking distance of most of the exciting tourist attractions and is very close to the public transport system. The staff and management make this hotel a warm family environment and go beyond to make guests feel comfortable.The one striking quality is the warm atmosphere created and the neat and tidy environment that exists.This hotel serves its guests with a scrumptious start up breakfast that is healthy and tasty.The management is very helpful in providing information and assistance.The manager a dynamic personality is always ready to assist and exceed ones expectations in service provision.This hotel is definitely value for money and is very comfortable in my opinion.I would definitely return to this hotel if i am in Istanbul.

Room Tip: The rooms are very comfortable despite some design errors which is shadowed by the warm environment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank thayabaran p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazar H, General Manager at Yazar Hotel, responded to this review, January 1, 2014
Dear Dr. Pillay,

It was a great pleasure for us to host you here at Yazar Hotel and would like to thank you for your stunning review here on tripadvisor about our hotel and my team. Its really great to know such a knowledgeable personality who traveled all over the world.

We would like to host you with a great pleasure again here with your hole family.

Your review and all good pointing reviews are giving us such a great power and our staff are very proud with the service you enjoy.

In Behalf Of Yazar Hotel Team

Engin EZGIN
GM Of Yazar
Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 8, 2013 via mobile

The location was perfect only few minutes from station and all historical points. Evrything was great we really enjoyed. The staffs were very friendly and helpful. Very nice roof balcony and you can use great view of bridge and bosphorus. Good area and safe hotel . Highly recommended.

Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank CafeRumist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazar H, General Manager at Yazar Hotel, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Mr. Ibrahim,

It was a great pleasure to host such a warm and welcoming personality like you here at Yazar Hotel Istanbul.

Your review and all good pointing reviews are giving us such a great power and our staff are very proud with the service you enjoy.

Like to thank you for taking time to share your stunning review here on tripadvisor, we love to host you again like your own sweet home here at Yazar Hotel.

In Behalf Of Yazar Hotel Team

Engin EZGIN
GM Of Yazar
Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013 via mobile

This is a new, well appointed hotel in a very central location of Istanbul. It has a lovely terrace on the roof with the view over Bosphorus. It serves traditional turkish breakfast and there is tea/juice facility throughout the day and a kettle in the room. If ever back in Istanbul - would gladly return to Yazar hotel.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Talip A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Yazar is a modern little hotel and has a good price, good location (in a quiet street), good rooms, good breakfast (with a great view) and a kind staff. I wlll visit Istambul again someday and I would like to stay there once more.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank gabebritto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazar H, General Manager at Yazar Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Gabriel Britto,

We like to thank you for you great pointing and taking time to share it here with us, was a pleasure to host you.

Made us very happy that you enjoy your stay with Yazar Family accomodation, we love to host you also in the future like your own home here in Istanbul.

Reviews here on tripadvisor are giving us great power and are making us proud for the following guest who will ccomodate with us.

Warm Regards

In Behalf Of Yazar Hotel Team

Engin EZGIN
GM Of Yazar
Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2013

Booked this upon Trip Advisor reviews and was not disappointed. our taxi driver had a difficult time finding it because it has only been open for 4 months. Very nicely decorated in white and blue, clean. comfortable beds and nice shower. the roof top view was spectacular and the inclusive breakfast was unending with goodies of all kinds. Located in Sultanhamet, old city, so shops and eateries abundant.

Room Tip: We were in a room facing the street and there was a light on all night that shone through the curtai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CordeliaMinnesota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazar H, General Manager at Yazar Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Contributor Reviewer Cordelia,

As Yazar Hotel team we like to thank you for your fabulous pointing here on tripadvisor. We are reading all reviews with our team and us our mission trying to give the best service to our gust who choose us.

It's correct that taxi driver cant find our hotel easily, first of all we are a brand new new hotel since 5 month, as second our taxi driver doesnt use any GPS or cant read any map. Thats the way we are offering our guest private transportation against fee to reach there new home in a very confort way.

After your review here on tripadvisor we have changed all our curtains for the confort our guest to let them feel like their own sweet home.

Warm Regards

In Behalf Of Yazar Hotel Team

Engin EZGIN
GM Of Yazar
Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tirana, Albania
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed in this hotel in November, and we were three girls. The room was superb, clean, hot water every time, with 3d plasma television. the staff was very king and very helpful. we had our friends birthday and they bought for her even a cake. very near form the old Istanbul and in a quite place. Delicious food for breakfast and great view while eating. We would definitely go again there.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FelicityFlo88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazar H, General Manager at Yazar Hotel, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear FelicityFlo,

What a wonderfull pointing, all Yazar family are thankful to you, you gave us great power and made us proud with our service. As our mission is to give the best accomodation all time, with the help of you we will be better with the time.

As you mentioned we are a wonderfull, clean and superb family hotel which is trying to give the best service. At the breakfast between 08:00 - 10:30 we serv also local kind fresh fried specials, seasonal fruits, local and international delicatessen and American breakfast.

Our guests review tell us how host them best way and teach us the best service for the future.

Warm Regards

In Behalf Of Yazar Hotel Team

Engin EZGIN
GM Of Yazar
Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#464 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#161 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hilton Garden Inn Istanbul Golden Horn Turkey
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#550 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Arcadia Blue
Hotel Arcadia Blue
#107 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yazar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yazar Hotel

Property: Yazar Hotel
Address: Hobyar Mah. Cemal Nadir Sok. N 14 Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #355 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yazar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Yazar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing