We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“"not expensive, simple but beautiful"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Yazar Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Yazar Hotel
Ranked #266 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Kl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"not expensive, simple but beautiful"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I've booked this hotel online cuz images of the rooms and hotel itself were so impressive. But I was worried about the real conditions. On arrival the reality met my expectations. Location is excellent for tourists, easy walking distance to all major sights like hagia sofia, sultan ahmet mosque, grand bazaar, floating fish restaurant, Bosphorus Cruise tour ferry jetty. The next biggest advantage is city view from the terrace: you can see the bridge, european and asian parts of istanbul. Staff was very very friendly, kind and helpful, offers free tea 24 hours. Breakfast was amazing especially different kinds of FRESH fruits. Color of rooms energize your mood.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
5 Thank Daud S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    167
    93
    30
    7
    6
See reviews for
81
82
15
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

The hotel was located at a walking distance to almost everything in Old istanbul - blue mosque, hagia sofia, topkapi palace etc and had nice large well done up rooms...the view from the terrace was beautiful...and most important -every single member of the staff, right from the cleaning lady to the manager and the owner, were extremely accommodating and friendly...they did not say no to almost anything that we asked for.....overall a very very good and comfortable stay right in the centre of the city :))

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Saatvika N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Everything about the hotel was great. Location is easy to get to. Very close to tram and ferry stations which is very useful for tourists. Walking distance from the bazaars, restaurants, cafes, electronic and souvenir shops. Great shawarma and waffle joints very close by. The hotel itself is very clean. Room service is there everyday with clean bedsheets, towels and toiletries. The staff is very helpful and speak good english and will guide you for directions. The terrace has a beautiful view with one of the best breakfasts. Frrshly made omelets and turkish coffee. The terrace is opened the whole day and guests can enjoy the view with drinks and tea. Would recommend it to family and friend and would definitely stay there again :)

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xmadehax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Southern Finland, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Yazar hotel is a very great hotel that all people there are friendly.
The room is clean, tidy , designed and comfortable. Also it's located in a nice position that you can sightseeing Istanbul old city by walking.
Price and quality here are all good ! There's also good breakfast on the roof that you can have a great view with your breakfast

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Istanbul and Yazar Hotel will stay forever in my heart..... my first time in Istanbul was bliss and this second time was paradise. Yazar Hotel has everything a traveller needs and more! Starting from the staff who are all very professional, excellent rooms for price and quality, mouth-watering breakfast , good quiet location.....Thanks a lot to Engin who made my stay a memorable one. His professionality is second to none. Keep up the good work guys and I hope to see you soon again.
I highly recommend Yazar Hotel to everyone who is looking for a very nice and cozy place to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cecille581
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazar H, General Manager at Yazar Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2013
Dear Cecille,

I would like to so much for your great accomodation with us, it was a big pleasure to host you and host you also in the future.

What a fabulous review which you wrote for us here on tripadvisor, stunning.

Our 5 star reviews gives my Yazar Hotel Team a great power and willingness to work with a big fun and heart, we love to get such perfect revies and doing always our best to let feel our guets like thier own home far from their own sweet one.

In Behalf Of Yazar Hotel Team

Engin EZGIN
GM Of Yazar
Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I visited Istanbul several times and i stayed in many Hotels but Yazar hotel was the best choice.Large rooms,very clean and comfortable ,very good breakfast,nice location near to the tram station and GREAT STAFF THAT CAN HELP YOU ANYTIME WITH A SMILING FACE ESPECIALLY ENGIN AND MESUT. Thanks guys for being so kind and helpful.
And of course if i visit Istanbul again i will stay at Yazar Hotel because i was very happy there.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nevine26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was on a solo trip on a personal vacation... Spent good days at Yazar Hotel... I liked the Penthouse room, it is very calm and cozy.. I liked it's toilet, it is very intimate and romantic for a couple... It's location is a bit far from the main street, but the good thing about it is that it is always calm, no traffic sounds... The view from the rooftop is really amazing anytime through the day...
The staff were very welcoming...
I spent good 5 days at Yazar Hotel :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Omar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#524 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
Sultanahmet
Star Holiday Hotel
Star Holiday Hotel
#260 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 155 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sky Blue Hotel
Sky Blue Hotel
#485 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 stars 107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Grand Bazaar
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
Hayriye Hanim Konagi Hotel
#50 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 635 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hanedan Hotel
Hanedan Hotel
#315 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 476 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Istanbul Central Hotel
Istanbul Central Hotel
#367 of 1,111 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 stars 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yazar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yazar Hotel

Property: Yazar Hotel
Address: Cemal Nadir Sokak N 14, Istanbul 34112, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #266 of 1,111 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Yazar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Yazar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing