We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience at Yazar Hotel”
Review of Yazar Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Yazar Hotel
Ranked #409 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is perfectly located in the center with new renovated, modern rooms in a great design. A huge and great breakfast is offered at the roof terrace with a wonderful few on the Golden Horn. The service and the staff are very nice and helpful at all times. There were no language difficulties at all, because everybody speaks English, or even German. I had a perfect stay and for sure I will come back to Yazar Hotel, which is connected to many good memories for me now. Thanks to the team for the unforgettable time!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rebekka S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (327)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 327 reviews

Reviewed July 22, 2013

I recommand this hotel for every one who want to stay in a quiet room with a very good service, very good location near aya sofia 5 min to walk, you can reach the tram station in 3 min, everything is available there helpful and kind staff gives you the feeling that you are at your home, the hotel has a very beautiful view from the terrasse from where i enjoyed my breakfast every morning really it was a beautiful stay in yazar hotel, great thanks for engin, muhammed and mesud

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mustapha z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2013

5 days I spent in Istanbul having a privilege of staying in Yazar hotel were beyond my expectations.
I could even say Yazar is the best hotel I ve ever stayed in Istanbul: the location is just perfect, both close to the tram Station and in the centre of the historical peninsular Sultanahmet - everything is in easy reach; the breakfast in the roof terrace with a view on Golden Horn is varied and delicious; the rooms are lovely decorated and clean; what is very important in my opinion there were no troubles in the bathroom; the price is quite reasonable and fair. And the last but not the least! Service is excellent with a very helpful, friendly staff.
I strongly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Katerina2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yazar H, General Manager at Yazar Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2013

Dear Katerina,

What a proudfull review which you wrote here on tripadvisor about your home in Istanbul Yazar Hotel. Like to thank you for your valuable time which you spend for us.
I am happy to be acknowledged that you had a very good stay with us and you are happy for your experience.
At our weekly meeting i read all these reviews to my hotel staff to let them know what a great performence they spend to host well our guest, but your a friend of us that the way all your accomodation makes us very happy.

In Behalf of Yazar Hotel Team

Warm Regards

Engin EZGIN
GM of Yazar
Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Yazar staff is your second family in Istanbul, generous and very kind team.
Clean and big rooms, wonderful terrace view, walking distance to Istanbul's attractive location,
Thanks to Yazar Management & Staff

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AbdulkaderH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We got moved to Hotel Yazar after our a/c at our original hotel was unable to be fixed. The staff at Yazar were extremely helpful and even carried our bags for us from our original hotel. Talk about service! Our room was immaculate and huge. Everything was new and clean. The view from the rooftop terrace was just lovely. All the staff were so nice and friendly, especially to our little baby girl. We can honestly recommend this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay here again as it is in a nice quiet location and easy walking distance to all the attractions. Thanks for a lovely stay :-)

Room Tip: If you're not fussed about natural light, then their budget rooms are really cheap and just as f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank SaamiPants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Meryem C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, traveled with family
Thank Essia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Grand Bazaar
Istanbul Central Hotel
Istanbul Central Hotel
#433 of 1,175 in Istanbul
130 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Agan
Hotel Agan
#163 of 1,175 in Istanbul
791 reviews
Fener & Balat
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
#358 of 1,175 in Istanbul
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#29 of 1,175 in Istanbul
718 reviews
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#464 of 1,175 in Istanbul
129 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#841 of 1,175 in Istanbul
629 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yazar Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yazar Hotel

Address: Hobyar Mah. Cemal Nadir Sok. N 14 Fatih, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Grand Bazaar
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #409 of 1,175 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $24 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Yazar Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Hotwire so you can book your Yazar Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing