We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
LaSagrada Hotel
Ranked #243 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 24, 2013

The hotel room is small and a bit dark and since their windows are small it becomes a little suffocating, the bed was comfortable and the shower is cool its a decent hotel, i didn't like the location very much as its in the middle of all the traffic and noise lots of old shops and old cafes.
you have to walk for about 7 minutes to reach nistansi where the nicer shops and restaurants are.

on the other hand the metro is just around the corner, take you straight to Taksim
i must say the cafe on the outside of the hotel was really good, but i don't think i would stay in this hotel again if i had a choice

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ree-alhajri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasagradaHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at LaSagrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 19, 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for review of our hotel! We are glad that you shared your opinion with us. We wish that you could enjoy more than you did. But we would love to welcome you among us with beter service on your next time.

Hope to see you soon..

Sincerely,

Lasagrada Hotel,Istanbul

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

142 - 148 of 225 reviews

Reviewed October 20, 2013

After traveling around Turkey for about a month, it was great to return to IST and stay at LaSagrada. It's location steps from the Osmanbey metro stop make it a good location for getting around on public transportation. It's about a 30-40 minute walk downhill to the Dolmabacce Palace and five minutes walk to the Nisantasi area with lots of cafes and shopping.
When we first began our trip and arrived in IST we stayed in the historic area for its proximity to the major site, but I much preferred the location of the LaSagrada.

We had a large corner deluxe double with a king size bed. Lots of storage space in the room. The bed is as comfortable as our own at home. Bathroom is large with a shower and bath. We got a pay ahead non cancel rate on booking.com that we booked about two weeks in advance. The rate did not include breakfast, but lots of cafes and bakeries nearby to pick up something. One bottle of water when you check in but it was not replenished for other days.

It has a rooftop bar, but we never made it up. Tried to go up on our last night, a Sunday, but it was closed.
I highly recommend this hotel if you don't need close proximity to the Sultanahmet touristic area of IST.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasagradaHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at LaSagrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Dl,

Thank you for choosing LaSagrada for your recent stay in Istanbul and also
for your detailed, nice comment.

Thanks again, and we hope you'll choose LaSagrada the next time you're in Istanbul.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance your Hotel Lasagrada Istanbul experience prior to next arrival

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2013 via mobile

I liked evrything about the hotel.

Breakfast(extensive menu), service, the room(we had a standard to deluxe room), district to big shopping centre very near the hotel), free spa (turkish bath, swimming pool,ect.) The room was clean, free coffe and turkish delight at every room, evrything was perfect!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sana N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasagradaHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at LaSagrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Sana N,

Thank you so much for your good comments and choosing us in Istanbul.
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again and we will do our best for you.
If you have any request from our hotel do not hesitate to contact with us.

Regards,
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was expecting a nice 4 star hotel, but I got a 4 star plus hotel. The room was fairly big with A/C, a big working table, a long variety of ammannoities for dring and eat, but even more: In a drawer also a line of personal hygeene items for a fair Price. The bathroom is probably the best I've seen in my many (too many) years of travelling.Not mentioning cosy ligt, the room was with a fine bathtub plud a shower cabin (probably the best word for that) with a choice of handheld nossle and an overhead waterfountain - wow!

Street noise was ketp almost out of the room - good!! TV with more channels than I cared to Count, from a flat screen (today that is amust) that more than catered for my wishes.

And the bed: King size with a choise of 4 pillows and a Scandinavian style duvette. I felt more than home.

Breakfast offers was more than you often see, with 8 - 9 different types of hot food.

The lobby with a Water fountain Falling Down in everchanging patterns. SO nice!!

Staff extremely helpfull, and in good command of English.

And with pool and workout facilities, if you have time for that.

Hotel situated in the business area of Istanbul, 10 - 15 mins walk to congress centers (there are two close to each other).

Go there, if you are going to Istanbul ever!!!

Room Tip: Try get a room with a balcon (I didn't get that, my companions did, anbd loved it) - at no extra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Henning J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasagradaHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at LaSagrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Mr. Henning,

Thank you for choosing LaSagrada for your recent stay in Istanbul and for your detailed comments.
Our guests often tell us how helpful it is to read past guests' reviews before booking their own visits. And we're always eager to hear what you liked and how we can improve.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance your Hotel Lasagrada Istanbul experience prior to next arrival.

Regards;
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2013

I have just returned from an 8 days trip to Istanbul. I have stayed with my family at Lasagrada hotel and I highly recommend travelers to stay at this nice hotel. The luxury deluxe rooms are quite spacious, the breakfast is great , the hotel's location is very central with easy access to the subway. The hotel staff are very helpful and service oriented. We truly enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasagradaHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at LaSagrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear Dina A,

Thank you for choosing LaSagrada for your recent stay in Istanbul and
We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again and we will do our best for you,

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance your Hotel Lasagrada Istanbul experience prior to next arrival.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2013

It was our third time in Istanbul and the hotel was very good. It is a new hotel in front of a metro station and very close to Nisantasi, our favorite place! The staff although it seemed that was new and not so experienced, was very friendly and willing to help. They welcomed us with a homemade lemonade and at the room they had water and Turkish delights. The breakfast was very good with different choices of bread and very good serving. During our last breakfast we had a small gift with macaroons to take back home. The hotel has valet parking for 15€ per day. I would recommend this hotel as long as they keep their prices at the same level ( we paid 130€ with breakfast).

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoannaN337
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasagradaHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at LaSagrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Joanna,

Thank you so much for your good comments about our hotel.
We would like to see you again in Lasagrada.
Please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance your Hotel Lasagrada Istanbul experience prior to next arrival.

Regards,

Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this new great hotel and we were very impressed! Located in upscale area right across from Osmanbay metro station. 20 min walk to Cevahir shopping mall and 25 min walk to Taksim square. Superb 5-star friendly professional service, very clean and modern luxury room. The beds and pillows are very comfortable, beautiful marble shower room, air conditioning with climate control, and many other nice features. The breakfast was very good and the service is amazing. Best value for money in Istanbul! Thank you!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hawaiileo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LasagradaHotel, Konuk İlişkileri Müdürü at LaSagrada Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Dear Guest;

Thank you for making the Hotel Lasagrada Istanbul your home away from home and for your nice
comments about our hotel.

We look forward to welcoming you to our hotel again.

Please let us know if there is anything we can do to enhance your Hotel Lasagrada Istanbul experience prior to next arrival.


Regards;
Guest Relation Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sisli
Arcade Hotel
Arcade Hotel
#293 of 1,163 in Istanbul
100 reviews
Sisli
Ramada Plaza Istanbul City Center
Sisli
Radisson Blu Hotel, Istanbul Sisli
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
Istanbul Marriott Hotel Sisli
#80 of 1,163 in Istanbul
633 reviews
Sisli
Hotel Favori
Hotel Favori
#309 of 1,163 in Istanbul
83 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bomonti Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LaSagrada Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LaSagrada Hotel

Address: Halaskargazi Caddesi No:96 Osmanbey, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $85 - $120 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — LaSagrada Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your LaSagrada Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing