We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent! Very nice apartement!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Cozy Flats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy Flats
Ranked #43 of 1,186 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“Excellent! Very nice apartement!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

We spent 5 days in 'Cozy Flats' and really enjoyed our stay:-) There is nothing to complain (except the W-LAN, which didn't work properly). I would definitely recommand 'Cozy Flats'! It's quiet, the staff is very friendly an the rooms are tidy and comfortable (and 'cozy':-)). We also liked the location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christiane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Christiane,
Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.
It has been a great pleasure for us to host you during your visit to Istanbul.
We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Hope to be your host again in the near future.
Yours sincerely,
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    21
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
19
21
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2014

Cozy Flats are comfortable and wonderfully located. I loved the location – centrally located, but away from tourists travelling in packs, and quiet at night. There are several local shops nearby, as well as some terrific cafes. It’s perfect for exploring the city by foot (if you are ok with some steep inclines), and close to both the metro and tram. The apartment had all the facilities needed for a great stay, supported by simply outstanding support and service from the team – Alis was amazing with booking arrangements, Elena on arrival and Guven on departure. Everything was made super easy, and made this a great base to explore Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cemery30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Katy,
Thank you so much for your great review.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay with us.
I will be sharing your kind words with my colleagues.
Your positive comments will stimulate us to maintain this excellent quality of service.
We look forward to welcoming you again at Cozy Flats.
Yours sincerely,
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
98 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2014

This is a very nice, modern , clean apartment, we had a 2 bedroom 1 bathroom apartment, internal laundry is a good bonus, windows + air con, spacious light & airy.

The only problem was the issue with taxi drivers trying to find it, as there are so many small narrow lanes & streets in Beyoglu.

Certainly suggest this place, close to restaurants , cafes, transport.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harem32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, May 9, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about Cozy Flats.
I am pleased to know you enjoyed your stay with us, our apartment, the facilities it offers, and its location.
We look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully in the near futur.
Yours sincerely,
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Algiers, Algeria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2014

i was at the cazy flats apartement for 7 nights during april !! it was fantastic, excellent apartment with a moderne design and elegant furnitures, the apartment is so clean specialy the barthroom, you can find any things you want from spoon to the washing machine, the staff of the cazyflats apartment are so kind and so helpful day and night, cozyflats is situated in the moderne european side of istanbul near the tophane metro station not faraway from taksim square and Istiklal Avenue. the apartments located in a quiet area. i recommend the cozyflats apartments for every one who want to have an excellent holidays.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hocine81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Hocine,
Thank you for choosing Cozy Flats for your stay in İstanbul and for taking the time to post your detailed kind review on Tripadvisor; your comments are very much valued.
We was delighted to know that you had a wonderful stay at Cozy Flats and know that you enjoyed our apartment, the facilities it offers, the location it has and our service.
We are looking forward to your return visit.
Yours sincerely,
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pribram, Czech Republic
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

Very modern and clean flat on the top floor.. Superb view from the terrace.. Just the ceiling is very low (I am 186cm) specially in the bedroom - thats the only reason why I give only 4 points.. I still recommendate this place - the location is just perfect..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Ivo,
Thank you for taking the time to post your feedback about Cozy Flats.
I am glad to know you enjoyed the apartment, the view it offers and its location.
Hope to be your host again.
Your sincerely,
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

We stayed almost a week in Cihangir @cozyflats accommodation-and loved it! The flat is equipped with everything you need; great internet connection, wash-machine, dishwasher, iron, tv and all the kitchen stuff..and even a great sound system! My friends who were visiting me for the first time in Istanbul loved the flat with Ottoman Style which is combined with modern furniture. We really enjoyed the terrace which has a Galata Tower view accompanied by birds singing as if we were in a holiday resort somewhere by the sea. Especially in the mornings we could sunbath on terrace:) Apart from that, the staff is extremely kind, helpful and very friendly that it was really hard to leave the place! I def recommend for a real turkish hospitality with a great location and a simple luxury cozy flats:) Cheers!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NihanAytekin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Dear Nihan,
Thank you for your great detailed review.
I am delighted to hear you and your friends had a wonderful stay with us at Cozy Flats, enjoyed our Apartment-Terrace Ottoman style and all the facilities it offers.
Thank you for your kind words. I will be sharing them with my colleagues.
Looking forward for your return visit.
Yours sincerely,
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

I am Abdul Baqi Popal and would like to share my wonderful experience of staying at Cozy Flats in Istanbul along with my relatively large family i.e. two plus five kids....honestly, we really felt at home and some times greater than home as additional guidance and help of the flats, particularly the support of the sale manager Ms. Lamis made us feel so relaxed through her guidance of visiting various places and enjoying our visit of Istanbul, Turkey.

We stayed for eleven nights without any problems. We would like to strongly recommend this hotel/flats to anyone who would like to enjoy the trip. The location is create, nice neighborhood, great staff, closer to many location....

All were great with our stay and we promise to visit this place again and again....
With regards,
Popal

Room Tip: Rooms were on average size, very clean and organized, living room was equipped with necessary facili...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popal2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Mr. Abdul Baqi,
Thank you so much for your great review.
I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful stay at Cozy Flats.
It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests.
I will be sharing your kind words with my colleagues.
We really look forward to welcoming you and your family again at Cozy Flats.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to post your detailed review.
Yours sincerely,
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#9 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 994 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#5 of 1,186 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hammamhane
Hammamhane
#1 of 1,186 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
#19 of 1,186 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Beyoglu
T-Loft Residence
T-Loft Residence
#36 of 1,186 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Flats

Property: Cozy Flats
Address: Taktaki Yokusu Bohem Apt. No:8/1 | Cihangir, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 1,186 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cozy Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Flats is just a 5 minute walk from Taksim Square and a 10 minute taxi ride across the Golden Horn harbor from the historic center of Istanbul. Guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi.The stylish apartments at Cozy Flats come with a 40” LCD TV with satellite channels, a spacious living area and a fully-equipped contemporary kitchen. The décor is light and modern, and the building itself has a wrought iron gateway and traditional courtyard.The neighborhood of the Cihangir is Turkey’s modern cultural center, with its many chic cafes alongside antique shopping. There are theaters, bars, restaurants, markets and shopping all within a 10 minute walk. Panoramic views of the Bosphorus can be enjoyed from the Findikli Park just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Cozy Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing