We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy Place!”
Review of Cozy Flats

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cozy Flats
Ranked #58 of 1,195 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Manama, Bahrain
1 review
“Cozy Place!”
Reviewed September 17, 2013

The location is great, close to Taksim Square, with many cafes and restaurants within walking distance. The rooms are clean and comfy. Staff were kind and friendly. We'll be coming back to this place again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmerBsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lamis C, Manager at Cozy Flats, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear Amer,
Thank you for posting your feedback on tripadvisor.
I am happy to read your review and glad to know you enjoyed your stay at Cozy Flats.
Looking forward to welcoming you again soon
It was a pleasure to have you and your lovely family as our guests.
Best regards
Lamis Cheikh, Cozy Flats, Cihangir
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    21
    5
    1
    3
See reviews for
19
21
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

The hotel is great in terms of location; being in a posh neighborhood of Istanbul and close to some of the main attractions such as Istiklal Avenue and Taksim Square. Also, the apartment we had was very good in terms of cleanliness, availability of everything a family needs and it is also great with regards to having your own privacy. Lastly, the staff of hotel are very friendly, helpful and informative. They were able to assist us with basically everything; places to visit, restaurants to dine at, provided us with car and a driver to take us around, etc.
Overall our stay at the hotel was wonderful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mahmoud K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Great location, nice neighborhood feel. Many, boutiques, antique stores, restaurants and cafes within walking distance, as is Taksim square, Istiklal Cad, Galata tower, and the museum of modern art. The area is located on the side of a hill, so some streets can be steep, but this adds to the charm. Area has very interesting architecture, lovely for walks. Staying at Cozy offers a taste of the bobo lifestyle in Istanbul. Flat was perfect, Baris was a considerate, helpful and caring host.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
1 review
Reviewed August 31, 2013

I have been visiting Istanbul for business meeting, I had stayed at cozy flat for 5 days, it is located in a very quiet neighborhood. Located in cihangir ,in ten minutes only and I find myself at taksim square full of restaurant and cafe. The service was amazing and room beautiful and clean. The staff here were warm and welcoming, they help me to order taxi, and give me choice where to have best food while my stay. Feel at home....

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kevinanderson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Cosy flats is one of the best place to stay in Istanbul. I stayed there for 7 nights. Its located in a very cultured area. The terrasse has a special ottoman style and has an attractive view of Istanbul. The staff were very nice and helpful. You can reach the shopping center, Taksim square and excellent restaurants in few minutes.
I definitely recomment this place for you if you seek a cosy place to stay in Istanbul.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carine L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

We stayed in cozy flat for 2 weeks. We had a wonderful time staying there.
We were really impressed by the quality of service. Friendly staff and very helpful. Great location and just few steps till taksim square. Very clean and nice rooms feels like home.
I totaly enjoy my stay, and hopefully to do it again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Celine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2013

We recommend this little hotel to anyone. Very close to Taxim İstiklal street. Rooms and hotel is clean and the staff is kind. Central area, restaurants and shops are close, five minutes walk. Flexible check in and check out times. Thank you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ahmad S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#7 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#6 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,000 reviews
Beyoglu
MySuite Istanbul
MySuite Istanbul
#5 of 1,195 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Hammamhane
Hammamhane
#1 of 1,195 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 273 reviews
Beyoglu
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
Taksim Ultra VIP Apartments
#22 of 1,195 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Beyoglu
T-Loft Residence
T-Loft Residence
#37 of 1,195 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cozy Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cozy Flats

Property: Cozy Flats
Address: Taktaki Yokusu Bohem Apt. No:8/1 | Cihangir, Istanbul 34433, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,195 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cozy Flats 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cozy Flats is just a 5 minute walk from Taksim Square and a 10 minute taxi ride across the Golden Horn harbor from the historic center of Istanbul. Guests receive complimentary Wi-Fi.The stylish apartments at Cozy Flats come with a 40” LCD TV with satellite channels, a spacious living area and a fully-equipped contemporary kitchen. The décor is light and modern, and the building itself has a wrought iron gateway and traditional courtyard.The neighborhood of the Cihangir is Turkey’s modern cultural center, with its many chic cafes alongside antique shopping. There are theaters, bars, restaurants, markets and shopping all within a 10 minute walk. Panoramic views of the Bosphorus can be enjoyed from the Findikli Park just a 5 minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cozy Flats reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing