We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Stanpoli Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Stanpoli Hostel
Ranked #14 of 1,031 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
“A very nice place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

Perfect location (5 mins walk from blue Mosque) and a super friendly staff, very helpful and supportive. The hotel is very new and therefore bathroom and services are in perfect shape. Very clean as well. good value for money.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Alakrannis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    144
    43
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
88
29
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice staff, very kind and helpful. Very close to the main tourist attractions in Sultanahmet. Room was very small, not so clean and you hear noises from everywhere. Breakfast nice at the terrace, free coffee and tea during the day.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

I chose this hotel so that I would be close to friends in another hotel. I couldn't find my friends at the airport when i arrived and they were providing my ride to the hotel. I found a hotel info spot at the airport, they called the Stanpoli hotel for me,and, within minutes, a man came through the crowded area and found me. And voila, I had my ride to Stanpoli Hotel. I should add that finding someone at Ataturk Airport in Istanbul requires a couple of things: 1) that you realize that even though there is a sign that says "customs," there is no "customs." 2) that just because an arrival board says a plane has arrived, it may not have arrived and instead may be circling for another hour. 3) there is no wifi in the airport. So, back to Stanpoli Hotel.
It is a small hotel in Sultanahmet, the old section of the city. It is on a very quiet street and a very, very simple and short walk to the Blue Mosque, Aya Sofia, the Hippodrome, and the tram. The lobby of the hotel was being renovated so there was no place to sit, but before I left part of the new furniture had arrived. It is a small but cozy lobby. The staff was extremely helpful and all spoke English. A European breakfast was served from 8-10:30AM, but really any time you wanted. The roof top breakfast room overlooks the.glorious water and a huge view of Istanbul in either direction. Breakfast included cereal, hard-boiled eggs, lots of pastries and lots of breads, cheese, cold meat, fruit and all kinds of coffee and hot chocolate.
My room was perfectly clean, bathroom was small but looked brand new with vessel sink and shower. The bed was extremely comfortable and the TV got 880 channels. That being said, there is way too much to see and do in Istanbul to spend much time in a hotel room.
This is a small hotel - I think 2 floors of rooms and only 3 rooms on a floor. They take good care of you at the Stanpoli Hotel.

Room Tip: I was on floor 2 and it was perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarilynPage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manotick, Ontario
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2014

Nice hotel in a great location. Finishing of the hotels was still in progress as we stayed. Staff very nice and helpful. Rooms are dark and lack air quality. Even with AC fan on various smells drifting into the room.

Breakfast was poor mainly sweet breads, cakes and cookies. Not very well presented but good coffee

A few minor fixes and this could be a very nice hotel!

Room Tip: Try for a room with outside window.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Manotickmob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Set in the old town & a short walk to the main tram line (3lr a ride). This takes you over the bridge to the new town & also to the airport metro interchange, so the hotel is the perfect location. You are a stones throw from all the main landmarks, but not to close to the main high street that you won't get a good nights sleep.

We were in the basement which was next to the kitchen-a little too hot for us, but the rooms upstairs I assume are fine. Our room was clean and cosy-good power shower. The roof terrace should be open now with a cracking view of Istanbul. The staff were lovely, sharing their food with us the first day we arrived hungry. There is not a restaurant on site however this is no big deal as there are loads of places near the high street & hotel restaurants near by that served nice affordable food.

Istanbul-great for a long weekend if your interested in culture, architecture, people watching & history; not a relaxing holiday but very vibrant! Take your trainers.

Room Tip: Aim for a room upstairs as basement under dinning room & next to kitchen. You'll be nearer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Messum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 30, 2014

Great stay. Good friendly personnel. Very cozy. Near the main historical places of Istanbul. Simple but good Breakfast. Soon should open terrace on the roof with sea view. The hotel is located on a quiet street. Near the hotel there is a small shop. The hotel has a wonderful woman Lali, who speaks Russian. Near many cafes and restaurants

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Np5000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

Small and brand new (or recently renovated) little hotel in the middle of the historic district of Istanbul. Only a few minutes walk from Hagia Sophia and the Blue Mosque.
The staff is really friendly and helpful, you feel very welcome. They even help you organize airport transfer and your trip before your departure and speak excellent English. Great value for the money, good breakfast.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Anita K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#16 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
White House Hotel Istanbul
White House Hotel Istanbul
#1 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,187 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
World Heritage Hotel Istanbul
#20 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stanpoli Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stanpoli Hostel

Property: Stanpoli Hostel
Address: Kucukayasofya mah. Yegen sok. No:5 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey (Formerly Stanpoli Hotel)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 1,031 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Stanpoli Hostel 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located within easy walking distance to the Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Marmara sea, Stanpoli Hotel invite you to join our family and live like a local during your stay in Istanbul.Stanpoli Hotel is recently opened in Sultanahmet old city provides the best service to dear guests with its beautiful exterior and large,spacious and modern rooms. Stanpoli Hotel has 9 large,spacious and quiet r ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stanpoli Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing