We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptional Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul
Ranked #58 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Very friendly staff , exceptional spacious rooms with so much things that you could never think of . Unique ! Great service .. Unfortunately , stay was very short and did nit have the chance to enjoy all amenities .

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank BasharA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear BasharA;


Thank you very much for your kind interest that you have shown towards Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul and we definitely look forward to welcome you in our beautiful hotel in the future.


Yours Sincerely

Vito Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (779)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

514 - 520 of 779 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2014

I stayed in the hotel for a week and the service was soo amazing I had so much fun there, I felt like am at home because the service and everything make u feel like u are at home, and there is a girl her name is ( Burcu ) she was so sweet, like my sister and she did her best to do our stay comfortable, and she really deserve the best because she did the hotel name and she made us love the hotel, we loved the hotel a lot because of her even though I went to shangri la resort in Oman it was fabulous and breathtaking, the view and the rooms and the service it's was excellent and the view is really breath taking and if u want to be relaxed go to shagri la and u will be welcomed and if u wanted to go to shangri la boshporus just ask for ( Burcu) because she is the best and all the stuff is excellent and I hope u had fun and am sure u had fun there.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabarkalhamdani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 31, 2014

Dear tabarkalhamdani;

Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul!

Your commendations about Ms. Burcu will be conveyed accordingly. I am certain that she will be delighted to know about your appreciation for her service.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours sincerely,



Vito Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2014

I stayed at the Shangri La for 7 nights, my experience at the hotel was great, you will get back what you payed in services and great welcomes.

The staff working at the hotel were of great help, they made sure I was welcomed and that I enjoyed my stay.

I would also recommend the hotel for people that are interested in fitness, the gym at the Shangri La is well maintained and they have great helpful staff that wont hesitate to give you a helping hand.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mohdalameel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 28, 2014

Dear mohdalameel;

Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bsophorus, Istanbul.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Your comments are a great encouragement for us.

We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul


Yours sincerely,


Vito Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

The hotel had great location for transports by the sea or metro also the area forward the hotel had lovely locale place to experience the food and shop store ,also in the background there are some cafe shop and restaurant.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Reema80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Reema80;

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul.

Your comments are a great encouragement for us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul

Yours Sincerely;


Vito Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

What really impressed my husband and I was our experience at Ist Too restaurant!!!! The food was one of a kind and the service was excellent!!! We have traveled to many places but never had we enjoyed such a wonderful lunch. A special thank you goes to Omar Fatih for his outstanding service..

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MayaNassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VitoRomeo, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2014

Dear Maya Nassif;

Your commendations about Mr. Ömer will be conveyed accordingly. I am certain that he will be delighted to know about your appreciation for his service.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve.

Yours Sincerely;


Vito Romeo
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I recently took a trip to Istanbul with a couple of friends and we decided to end our stay in a nice hotel. We were very glad that we did. Excellent customer service throughout the hotel. We even received a complementary 15 minute reflexology massage which was most definitely needed after all the sight seeing. All staff were very happy to assist and the small finishing touches to the room made for a very relaxing and enjoyable stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with shangri-la.com
Thank Sarahadadi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul.

Your comments are extremely important to assist us in evaluating how we can better serve valued guests like you, and in identifying those areas where additional efforts should be directed.

Please feel free to contact me at any time as we are looking forward to be at your service.


Yours sincerely,


Sinan Yilmaz, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I didn't know where we were going or where we were staying, this was a surprise for my 60th birthday. I've never stayed in a Shangri-La before, although my husband does regularly on business. Now I know why. The welcome was wonderful and personal, starting with the pick-up at the airport. Check in was conducted in the comfort of our room and nothing was too much effort for either Katy, who graciously found the time to correspond with our daughter on various arrangements prior to our arrival and continued to deal with and answer our demanding spa requests, or the rest of the staff.
The rooms were beautifully appointed and spotless and the view over the Bosphorus spectacular.
Nothing is too much trouble for the staff in this hotel.
Again, a big thank you to Katy and the supporting team.
As a matter of principle I never give a full rating, there is always room for improvement. Not in this case.

Room Tip: Ask for at least a partial view of the Bosphorus. Book the spa in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank irene98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SinanYilmaz, Genel Müdür at Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

Warm greetings from Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul!

Thank you for staying at the Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul.

Your commendations about Ms. Kathy will be conveyed accordingly. I am certain that she will be delighted to know about your appreciation for her service.

Shangri-La International and all of us at the Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul aim to delight and provide all our guests with the highest standards in service and hospitality. We go to great lengths at our hotels to ensure that our guests are given the attention and comfort they deserve. Your comments are a great encouragement for us. We truly appreciate your support and look forward to welcoming you back to Shangri-La Bosphorus Istanbul

Please feel free to contact me at any time as we are looking forward to be at your service.


Yours sincerely,


Sinan Yilmaz
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Besiktas
Four Seasons Istanbul at the Bosphorus
Besiktas
Ciragan Palace Kempinski Istanbul
Besiktas
Swissotel The Bosphorus
Swissotel The Bosphorus
#68 of 1,160 in Istanbul
510 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Besiktas
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
The Ritz-Carlton, Istanbul
#57 of 1,160 in Istanbul
1,364 reviews
Besiktas
Raffles Istanbul
Raffles Istanbul
#15 of 1,160 in Istanbul
548 reviews
Sisli
Park Hyatt Istanbul - Macka Palas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul

Address: Sinanpasa Mah, Hayrettin Iskelesi Sok, No.1, Besiktas, Istanbul 34353, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Besiktas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 1,160 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $216 - $562 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul 5*
Number of rooms: 186
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul is located between the Dolmabahce Palace and the Maritime Museum on the European coast of the Bosphorus Strait - the 30-kilometre stretch of water separating Europe and Asia. Set within the Besiktas district, Istanbul's main shopping and transport hub, the hotel is close to the city's financial district and the Istanbul Convention and Exhibition Centre. The hotel comprises 186 spacious guestrooms including 17 expansive suites, some of the largest rooms in Istanbul city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Shangri-La Bosphorus, Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing