We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great base in Kadikoy!!”
Review of Kadikoy Port Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Kadikoy Port Hotel
Ranked #179 of 1,087 Istanbul B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 5, 2013

Decided to stay in Kadikoy as we had flown into and out through the Sabiha Gokcen Airport. We had only stayed on the European side of Istanbul before but had visited Kadikoy on our last visit and really liked it. The location of the Kadikoy Iskele is really good - not too far from the centre of town or the port. We could also catch the Havatas to the airport at the bus station near the port. When we arrived, there was a catalogue of errors - we were shown to a room which hadn't been made up, then shown to a room with a broken lamp hanging off a socket and lights which didn't work. We were early, so the hotel were nice enough to accommodate us with an early check-in. They sent us complimentary coffee while we were waiting to be transferred to the original room which was going to be cleaned. The people at reception were very helpful and helped us to contact the people we had rented the car from so they could come and collect it. They were also very helpful in giving us information on where to catch the Havatas to the airport, etc. The room we had was spacious and adequate for our needs. We were there for 5 nights and never really had a complaint. The only thing which could be improved was the housekeeping - sometimes it didn't look like the floor was cleaned. Also soap we used was replaced when it didn't need to be. Just felt like it was a bit of a waste. After the first night, a pair of used room slippers were also replaced which again I felt was a bit wasteful - this didn't happen on other nights though. The replaced towels usually came in bags and sometimes the smell of the detergent is overpowerful - I suppose that is to do with the laundromat they use for this. The breakfast was a standard offering and one day they had yummy sigara boregi with cheese which was really nice!! We were very happy with our time at Kadikoy Iskele and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again. It's really nice to stay in Kadikoy which is a lot less touristy and nearby Moda was interesting too. It also meant we had a ferry ride everyday to Europe - which has to be the coolest commute in the world!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doofvfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (35)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 35 reviews

Reviewed August 12, 2013

The location is perfect, it is located in the district of Kadikoy on the Asian side of Istanbul which is well connnected with the European side of Istanbul, the port from where ferries depart is within walking distance, as well as the metro.
We booked a double room wirh inside a private bathroom, air conditioning, mini-bar (which also served as the bedside table), wardrobe and hair dryer.
The room, which seemed spacious in the pictures, turned out to be quite cramped for two people, we had two large suitcases and did not have nearly enough space to walk once in the room.
Breakfast: from 8 to 10, milk, cafffè or tea, bread and classic small containers of butter, honey and jam, accompanied by a few slices of salami, cucumber and two olives.
The staff was friendly but sometimes had its moments of rudeness or disinterest.
The room was not cleaned every day and so even the towels were not changed unless requested each time at the reception.
If you decide to stay for a few days is the perfect hotel, but not for a long stay as we did.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alenay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Stayed here for x1 last night before leaving Turkey. Rooms are modern but very small especially for x2 people. Very helpful reception, owner has spent a number of years in England so not problems with translation. Great location in Kadikoy. Good Value.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank Victoria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Берите с верандой на верхнем этаже,он чуть-чуть дороже-но есть где посидеть вечером и утром с кофе:)
See more room tips
Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Олег Б
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, traveled with family
Thank Escalope F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номера 51 и 52 с террасами, в остальных номерах нет даже балкона.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Koltsovv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Gerhard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
My Dora Hotel
#292 of 1,163 in Istanbul
122 reviews
Zirve Hotel
#291 of 1,163 in Istanbul
145 reviews
Kadıköy
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
Khalkedon Hotel Istanbul
#295 of 1,163 in Istanbul
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Holiday Inn Istanbul - Kadikoy
#285 of 1,163 in Istanbul
71 reviews
Kadıköy
DoubleTree by Hilton Istanbul - Moda
Kadıköy
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
Hilton Istanbul Kozyatagi
#114 of 1,163 in Istanbul
592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kadikoy Port Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kadikoy Port Hotel

Address: Rasimpasa Mah. Rihtim Caddesi Iskele Sokak No: 18 | Kadikoy, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 1,087 B&Bs / Inns in Istanbul
Price Range: $25 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Kadikoy Port Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing