We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”

seatanbul cafe restaurant
Ranked #367 of 13,397 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $5 - $25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Scenic view
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: Our restaurant is located in the historical peninsula in the middle of a nostalgic street. Our building is an old family home in the 2nd degree is a historical monument. All three floors with balconies and terraces overlooking the sea, our location offers outdoor seating. Our kitchen offers international Turkish and seafood. masters of flavor and is best known as the region as a visual. business owners, tourism and restaurant business for many years of accumulated experience shows here. english french german and russian speaking staff are available.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013 via mobile

Rooftop dining , great food and a warm and friendly service. The shish tasted amazing , I'll be back here the next time I do my Australia to Europe journey.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank cimbom80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    53
    15
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Very special”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2013

This was the best dining experience we had on our recent trip to Istanbul. Close to the fish market so do order the fresh fish! Make a reservation and request the roof terrace, and you'll be rewarded with a wonderful dinner as you overlook the beautiful Sea of Marmara. As others have mentioned, when the sun goes down the women are offered shawls - a thoughtful and welcome touch. Located in the historic district and, it has opened recently so don't be alarmed at the small number of reviews. It's worth seeking out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank SacramentoTraveler3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Service with a smile”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

On the night we visited the wind on the rooftop was cool so my wife (and others) were provided with shawls. The service was given with good humour and the food was excellent. Be aware that you may be offered a special fresh fish - needless to say this was twice the price of other fish on the menu. It was very tasty but we noticed the same ploy at other restaurants.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Gojohniego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berwyn, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food, great views, friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

We were staying around the corner from this restaurant and decided to try it. We were a party of six and most of us ordered the very reasonably priced dinner special -- mezes or salad plus kabaps or casserole plus dessert. We all had a great dinner -- very relaxed and private on the 2nd floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We liked it so much we returned for lunch and had another terrific meal, this time on the roof where the sea views were spectacular. The lamb casserole was wonderful - tender and perfectly seasoned, served bubbling hot in a clay dish. We highly recommend this restaurant!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Carcathmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“a great wee restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

we found this excellent wee restaurant close to our hotel.
we enjoyed the food and service so much we went back for a second night.
the food was delicious, the views and ambiance wonderful and the staff got the balance of friendliness and service perfectly. eating here certainly added to our enjoyment of Istanbul

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank chiclid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed seatanbul cafe restaurant also viewed

 
 

Been to seatanbul cafe restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing