We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good one time hotel - visit in october 2013” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nidya Hotel Galataport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Nidya Hotel Galataport
Ranked #319 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good one time hotel - visit in october 2013”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2013

Nidya hotel was good, but not excellent. Our room was surprisingly small comparing photos. I was dissapointed for the size of the room. We asked a room from garden side and it was good choice cause there was peacefull (room 805). Room cleaning was Ok, but not perfect. We had some problems with our air conditioner and smell of sewer. Smell was rather strong when the air conditioner was off. Bed and shower were great. Location was really good for us. There is less than half an hour walk to the old town, but tram is near. Iskitial Caddesi and its´ restaurants and shops are near to the hotel so evenings were nice to spend there and walk to the hotel. Hotel staff was good, but there was also some staff whose behavior was not suitable. Breakfast room was quite small also, it was quite crowded during 9-10 in the morning. We did not visit at the gym, but we did a odd visit to the spa. There wasn't any staff then and we felt like we did something what we should't done when we used washing possibilities there. Also roof terrace seemed like it was closed cause there was not lights on and no staff. Also some other parts of the hotel was closed.

Room Tip: Rooms from the garden side were quiet, but our room and bathroom were really small.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. Laura J
Thanks for sharing your valuable comments with us. As you written you have changed your room and satisfied about it. We fix the problem about the smell in the room. Our restaurant is designed to serve all inhouse guests at the same time. Spa is open between 10 am-10 pm during the week. Spa receptionist may leave the desk for a couple of minutes to show spa area to our guests. Regarding your comment we took action to fix this situation and employee another staff to cover while the other is away. We will appreciate If you could send us your detailed comments about our staff. Hope to see you again at NİDYA Hotel GALATAPORT.

Kind Regards

Emre Tuvan
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    95
    33
    11
    6
See reviews for
44
72
16
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Guadalajara, Mexico
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

The room was good, but a little noisy. Very good food, very good service and everything very clean. Very close from the Tranway (two blocks away). The only problem is that the traffic gets impossible on that part of the city, so during rush hours it is very difficult to move from there in any other thing than tranway.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms in the higher floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SMerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Merino,
Thanks for your valuable comments; we would love to see you again at NİDYA Hotel GALATAPORT.
Kind regards
Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is located some 1km to the taksim square. When we booked the hotel, it showed that there are sea views from the room but unfortunately NO. The breakfast was normal, and they even charge 10 TL (around 3 eur) extra for the fresh juice. Personnel needs to be trained further, not so helpful and kind of annoying sometimes.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank yanzhang85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2013

Hi
This is not a bad hotel at all,all rooms are spacious and clean but the things that bothering me a lot is this point that we were there as a group of 10 and they reserved for all of us sea view rooms and we paid more to have sea view but it was a big lie because in front of hotel is the parking of cruses and we stayed there for four nights and all the days a huge cruse parked in front of the hotel and if in the night it left another parked again befor.7 o'clock and only the view of us were huge cruse and two very old and ugly buildings and it was the same for all the sea view rooms because we had five rooms in upper floor and I am not happy that they know that they don't have any view for all alon the year and they offer it to the people and they are not loyal at all and I read about this in tripadviser but I thought it happen once or twice a year but it is the same for all days and all rooms because it is cruse parking in front of the hotel and you can't see the water color for a moment.
I never come back to the hotel they cheated on me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fara046
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Hi, my husband and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights recently. The hotel is comfortable, and clean. However having stayed in hotels all around the world , I would not rate this as 4*.
'Our daughter had booked us a superior 'sea view' room for our stay, as it was a gift for my husband's birthday. We stayed in the 7th floor (room 706), and it had some sea view the first evening, however the next morning when I woke up and opened the curtains to admire the sea view, there was a huge Celebrity cruise liner docked there!, so that completely and utterly blocked the sea view. I asked the reception staff about this, and the female staff there could not be bothered and just shrugged her shoulder and said there is nothing she can do.
I was pretty hacked off by the attitude of the staff and there was no mention of doing any reductions as the promised sea view did not materialize. I know that the hotel cannot do anything about the cruise liner, but they could have warned the clients about this fact.
Also the other rooms in floor 7 , probably has a lot worse sea views, as there are buildings right in front blocking the views.

The good points of the hotel
- Breakfast very good and tasty.
- Shower excellent.
- Bed comfortable
- Rooms clean.
- 5 minutes walk from the tram station.
- The terrace bar , with really good sea views.

Points to improve
- Small breakfast area, gets pretty full quickly.
- One small two slot toaster in the breakfast area - and that was constantly used and so a long queue for it.
- Some of the staff have a 'cant be bothered' attitude. Especially the two female staff on duty on the 13th of September morning.
- Most waiters did not speak even basic English, which for a tourist hotel is bad and so communication was difficult.

We did not use the spa or the Turkish Bath - so cannot comment about this.
Overall although the hotel was comfortable, next time, I will stay elsewhere in Istanbul.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apparna N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2013

Having stayed with my wife in September 2013 we really enjoyed Nidya. We were upgraded to a suite which, although not very big, was very modern and very comfortable. The breakfast was excellent and the staff were super friendly and helpful at all times. The location could be better as it is a bit of a walk to the nearest public transport but not too far. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Get a room with a high floor as it is on a main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aitch-ZA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Aitch Za
Thanks for your valuable comments; we would love to see you again at NİDYA Hotel GALATAPORT.

Kind regards
Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Jerusalem, null, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 27, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel in august 2013. Our stay there was very pleasant, the rooms were nice and clean. The staff were helpfull and friendly and gave us advice about places to visit and how yo get around in Istanbul. The view from the terrace at night was beautiful.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Saja B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nidya Hotels G, Yönetici at Nidya Hotel Galataport, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Mrs. Saja,
Thanks for your valuable comments; we would love to see you again at NİDYA Hotel GALATAPORT.
Kind regards

Emre TUVAN
Operation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Istanbul
Beyoglu
Meroddi Galata Mansion
Meroddi Galata Mansion
#291 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
Karakoy
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
Novotel Istanbul Bosphorus
#245 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Nidya Hotel Esenyurt
#4 of 4 in Esenyurt
3.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
Ibis Styles Istanbul Taksim
#335 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Beyoglu
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
Mercure Istanbul Taksim
#74 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 620 reviews
Beyoglu
Anjer Hotel Bosphorus
Anjer Hotel Bosphorus
#714 of 1,121 in Istanbul
3.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nidya Hotel Galataport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nidya Hotel Galataport

Property: Nidya Hotel Galataport
Address: Meclisi Mebusan Caddesi, No:21 | Tophane, Istanbul, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #319 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Nidya Hotel Galataport 4*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nidya Hotel Galataport, is an excellently located 4 star Hotel in the golden horn part of Istanbul , with 120 rooms, suited for nearly all purposes. The hotel has a strong commitment to providing the best service possible, and ensuring the satisfaction of their guests.Whether you travel for business or leisure, Nidya Hotel Galataport offers a level of service and recognition that will help you make the most of every moment, ensuring a stay that is nothing short of unforgettable. After you immerse yourself in the Nidya Hotel Galataport experience once, you’ll never want to stay anywhere else.Nidya Hotel Galataport is as ideal for the leisure visitor seeking to enjoy the delights of Istanbul as it is for the business executive. Situated in the old city , this hotel offers guests very unique accommodation, the perfect balance between traditional comfort and the latest facilities.The management and staff of Nidya Hotel Galataport resolutely strive to make all guests feel at home. Upon entering this magnificent hotel, you will see that hospitality is top of the list, with true commitment to service being a priority.Nidya Hotel Galataport is a 120 rooms situated in the Tophane district, in the center of old Istanbul. The hotel is astonishing in its simple elegance, uncluttered, functional and comfortable spaces which are distributed over six floors.Various services are available to ease your stay in Istanbul, whether you travel alone or as a family, occasionally or regularly, for leisure or business purposes.But this service is not limited to hotel amenities alone.Our entire team is able to provide you with information about the museums and monuments in the vicinity of the hotel. We will also advise you on the best places to dine, go out or shop.Simply let the hotel staff know and they would be happy to arrange everything for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Nidya Hotel Galataport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing