We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
28 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
lucy54201...
Blue Hill, Maine
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect apartment”
Reviewed February 25, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We loved everything about the apartment - the decoration, the fittings, the linen, the location (especially), the run down charm of the building etc. The service from Istanbul Place was terrific and could not have been more helpful. I can't say anything but totally positive things about this charming apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and the style of the apartment
Liked least: Turkish drains are not perfect
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mightymou...
san diego
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Central location in a music filled district”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed at Istanbul Place II and loved it. It was just one floor up--so good for him, as he had knee replacement surgery this year. It is just 5 minutes from the Galata Tower and close to The Blue Mosque, The Hagia Sofia, and the Grand and Spice Bazaars.

The food in the neighborhood was fantastic and we especially loved "Privato". It was a lovely and affordable typical Turkish place and the "Village Breakfast" was great.

It is all the owner's describe and picture and we would go back any time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No American coffee pot
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kadge12
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent service in a lovely apartment very close to Galata Tower.”
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in June 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Beautifully presented two bedroom apartment. We were met at check in by the lovely host Tanja who made sure we had everything we needed, answered any questions, suggested local restaurants and made a local dinner reservation for us and even surprised us with a cake in the fridge for a birthday.
Walking distance to Galata Tower, supermarket and the tram which is only a few stops away from the Spice Bazaar, Blue Mosque area & GrandBazaar (the walk back does require quite a hill).
We did find the bedrooms got a little bit of noise at night but that is to be expected with such a bustling area.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elizabeth...
Austin, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely Retreat Near Galata”
Reviewed April 2, 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were so comfortable here during a brief stay in Istanbul. The luxurious linens and comfortable beds in this stylish apartment were a haven during a busy stay in the city. The location was perfect for walking and taking public transportation to major sites and to the Asian side of the city, with plenty of charming cafes and restaurants nearby. Hope to return again soon for a longer stay!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location, high quality furniture and linens.
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ed S
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Roomy comfortable apartment in great location with gracious owner.”
Reviewed November 14, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

The owner, Tarkan, was incredibly responsive to inquiry emails both before we finalized the rental and during our stay. Monika, who met us at the property was equally accommodating throughout our stay. The location of the apartment was perfect -- near, but a few blocks off, the main commercial venue in Galata. The apartment maintained much of the old traditional structure, yet had been upgraded and fully modernized for comfort. We stayed a full week and would return for any length of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort, location and ease of dealing with the owner.
Liked least: We had to buy some basic supplies - soap, toilet paper, paper towels.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Theodore7...
Santa Barbara, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“First class rental and service”
Reviewed October 1, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We I stayed here for one week in September. The apartment is very complete and tastefully furnished. The kitchen is especially well equipped with quality kitchenware. The beds are extremely comfortable. The location is on a quiet street, however cafes under the windows yield conversations until about 11 PM. We arranged for Tarkan's airport transfers, arriving and departing (6AM) and they were precise to the minute,. Would definitely recommended doing this. The guides that we hired through their recommended service, Doyglu and Dinez were excellent. It would have been difficult to enjoy the city without them.
The neighborhood has convenient cafes (Privato) and all necessary shops.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location and professional management - everything worked out perfectly
Liked least: Some outside cafe noise until 11 AM, but considering Istanbul, it was not bad at all.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, United Kingdom
Reviewed May 24, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing