We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two couples”
Review of Faik Pasha Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Faik Pasha Hotel
Ranked #40 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Staying in Faik Pashsa historical and friendly hotel you can enjoy the best mattress',
the warmest hospitality, the home made breakfast,H.D 42'' television.
The old renovated building gives you a really feeling like home.
A nice extra offer of a facial service by esthetic gave more pleasure .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 32Constantin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meral D, Sahibi at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2013

Dear Constantin and Ioanna,
Thank you very much to your nice comments in Trip Advisor and your present (the book. of Kazancakis) which you gave me before you go.I red this wonderful book of Kazancakis and once again think that Turkish and Greek people are brothers and sısters and these two nation always should live in peace and friendship.
When I wrote your comment I thought that"THIS IS JUST I AM LOOKING FORWARD TO HEARING ABOUT MY HOTEL!" I am very happy that we gave the impression which we are trying to create.
I am very pleased to meet you and wish to see you and your friends in Faik Pasha Hotels again.
Best regards
Av.Meral Kalav Demir

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (687)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

368 - 374 of 687 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2013

we found this unique hotel from trip advisor.reviews are very sincere and attractive:)
it is more than the reviews,historical buildings in the old city ,very nice decoration and very modern facilities:All together,thats Faikhpashahotels.
they upgraded us free.we stayed in the family flat just like palace.the ornaments on the ceilings,antique furnitures,high ceilings,hand made carpets,comfortable beds....it is not easy to describe...you should live that!
the staff is very professional'always ready to help.we used Hammam and steam bath.It was amazing too.
breakfast was, perfect,our flat was spottlesly clean,we went out every night there are a lot of nice clubs and restaurants.i bought hand made shoes and a vintage dress from there to my g.f.shopping is so good and very close to the hotel,it was easy to carry my bags and go back yo shopping again.we went on a shopping spree I was crazy.
smooth jazz music in the lobby'in the stairs was playing also nice music in the cafe!!! Thanks,thanks,thanks.Well be back!

Room Tip: sevim showed me superior,executive and family flats.all are wonderfull.we stayed in F.Flat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank john k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Our family was fortunate enough to stay at this beautiful boutique hotel during the warm weather this past August. It was an oasis of artistic decoration whose air conditioned rooms were filled with antiques and lovely paintings of this magical city. The beds were comfortable with organic cotton sheets. We had a floor to ourselves with 2 bedrooms, sitting room and marble bathroom with a spa shower. Each morning, we came down to an extensive and professionally prepared buffet that included homemade preserves , cheeses, meats, fruits ,vegetables, breads ,omlettes,
as well as juice and cappuccino. We not only could not eat lunch, but for the first few days only managed some delicious fresh figs for dinner . The rooms also are fitted with mini bars, Nespresso and an assortment of teas. They were always available to provide advice for tourist activities and felt that our needs were most important, On the last night, our adult daughter and I
had facials and massages at the hotel hammam and spa by a highly skilled esthetician. It was a fabulous experience and took almost 5 hours to pamper both of us.
We have shared Faik Pasha with everyone one we know who want to know what Turkish hospitality is like. We can't wait to return to this oasis - an immaculate, safe, quiet and beautiful
"home "

Room Tip: All of the rooms are exquisite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hilary752
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meral D, Owner at Faik Pasha Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2013

Dear Hilary ,

Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience at Faik Pasha Hotels.

I and my staff are very appreciated to your detailed and wonderful comments about our hotel.

Our premises are newly renovated historical monuments and we were very fortunate to have a family like you as a guest who could estimate how much effort have been spent to protect the ancient spirit of the Cite de Pera and to create a 5 star modern comfort .

The atmosphere should be cosy like a nest but also more comfortable than their home during the stay of our guests. I am very pleased to see that these intentions of mine are realised ; we met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay in our Faik Pasha Hotels.

We are looking forward to hosting you and your friens in Faik Pasha Hotels soon...

Best regards to you to Mr.Randall and to dear Sasha...

Av.Meral Kalav Demir.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013 via mobile

We really enjoyed our stay here. A friend advised us to stay in Beyoglu instead of the old city and we were very glad we did. Faik Pashsa is on a quiet street, but a short walk to great restaurants and nightlife. (A stroll down Istikal Cad at night is a must!)

Staff at the hotel were very helpful - they suggested a great Bosphorus sunset cruise and helped us organize travel to the next stop on our trip.

The room itself was fairly small, but very nice and the bed was comfortable. This is a great place to stay!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CdnTraveller6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2013

I found this hotel through tripadvisor and did my booking via booking.com. as part of my annual "be a tourist in Istanbul "program this time ı decided to spend my weekend there. I think it is a hidden jewel in Istanbul . The place is very tastefully decorated , the staff is extremely helpful and the owner of thehotel who used to be a lawyer makes the place unforgettable. The Turkish hammam is wonderful. Location is very convenent since you can reach Old City by a cab very easily and Beyoglu is just next to it. The hotel is a neighbour of the museum "Museum of Innocence".Since then I recommend this place to our business guests as well.

Room Tip: executive suitis great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bozburu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

A wonderful stay all around.It's perfect location at the heart of Istanbul close to shops, restaurants,museums,bars.Valet carparking provided.Staff was very friendly,knowledgeable and eager to help.The advice they provided about restaurants was wonderful.Beautifully decorated room.Outstanding cleanliness.Very comfortable spacious bed for sleep.Quality hotel atmosphere very efficient.Very good attention to detail to the smaller things.Spa was great(especially hammam)The breakfast was very authentic and tasty.The nice small touches personalised hand written welcome card and gifts.Received a complementary upgrade as it was my boyfriend's birthday magical vacation!thank you for everything.Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aryanaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

We stayed there for a week and it was a very good experience! It's my first time to this great city! Hotel's location was good. It's walking distance to Istiqlal street and walking distance - the other direction- to metro station. So the location was good and gives you access to anywhere you want to go in Istanbul.
We first got an apartment in the basement but then moved to a room in the main building which was better. The only problem is the stairs which was a bit high but it was ok for us. Staff were friendly and helpful. They even gave us a gift! Turkish Hamam was a very nice experience!

Room Tip: If you have knee, back or leg problem try to avoid high floors because the stairs is narrow and spir...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Isam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
Bankerhan Hotel
Bankerhan Hotel
#10 of 1,163 in Istanbul
215 reviews
Beyoglu
Corinne Hotel
Corinne Hotel
#192 of 1,163 in Istanbul
333 reviews
Beyoglu
Witt Istanbul Suites
Witt Istanbul Suites
#7 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,044 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Tomtom Suites
Tomtom Suites
#12 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,034 reviews
Beyoglu
Walton Hotels Galata
Walton Hotels Galata
#16 of 1,163 in Istanbul
263 reviews
Beyoglu
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
Villa Pera Suite Hotel
#177 of 1,163 in Istanbul
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Faik Pasha Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Faik Pasha Hotel

Address: Firuzaga Mah. Faikpasa Cad. No: 41-45 | Cukurcuma Beyoglu, Istanbul 34425, Turkey
Phone Number:
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $75 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Faik Pasha Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We kept the structure of our buildings and only restored them respecting the original design when they were built in 18th Century for Italian owners, and used antique furnitures, objects and paintings of those periods. Our hotels owner is a lawyer. She has an endless passion for ancient buildings and an amateur heart for tourism, bonded with the professional staff which bring out a warm peaceful enviroment for Faik Pasha Hotels. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Faik Pasha Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing