We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Rate Experience!”

Daily City Tours with A Local Guide-Ozel Gunluk Turlar
Ranked #157 of 407 Tours in Istanbul
Type: City Tours, Tours
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to the country of many civilizations, sunshine, hospitable people and unique places,lavishly blessed with history in the world.ISTANBUL
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“First Rate Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2013

My wife and I spent a few days in Istanbul recently and hired Semih as our personal guide for half a day walking tour in the Old Town attractions. We soon realized this was a good decision as Semih proved to be a first rate guide having an excellent knowledge of Istanbul and its ancient buildings. He adjusted the pace tour to suit our needs and interests and recommended other places to go by ourselves. We thoroughly recommend his services. We also note that during our stay in Istanbul, we neither saw or heard anything of the political unrest, which appears to have been blown out of all proportion by the media with devastating effect on the tourist business.”

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank DavidH155019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful time in Istanbul!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2013

My husband, 17 year old nephew, and I had a personal guided tour of Istanbul from Sam. He was able to tell us so much about the history and people of the country and of the many things we could do in the city. He has a way of adding those extra bits of information that turn a good trip into a great one. It is obvious that Sam loves what he does and is passionate about making sure everyone enjoys their stay. If we ever return to that part of the world, we will definitely ask Sam to be our guide. If you get a chance to go, we recommend him.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank ElizabethInRaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
“wonderful introduction”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

Our private guided tour in Istanbul was a wonderful introduction. We really enjoyed the day we spent together with him. Sam presented the history in such a charming and interesting way while having all the answers to our questions. We moved along at just the right pace, we learned and saw so much. Not only did we learn about history, but also more about the culture and the people of Turkey. We plan to return to Turkey in the future and will certainly contact him to show different areas. I will also recommend him to friends who plan to visit.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank clar w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California, Maryland
1 review
“excellent tour!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We would love to say a BIG thank for the excellent tour that Sam gave us ... and vote him as the BEST GUIDE. it seemed like he could answer every single question that we asked - I think he must be a walking, one-man, Turkish history machine! We had a lovely time in Istanbul and were all very impressed with the city and the way in which he showed it to us. I definitely recommend him as a guide to one, who wants to visit Istanbul.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank lisa f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
1 review
“Istanbul Multiple Day Guided Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Sam was very knowledgable regarding the the history and significance of each site on our tour. He helped the four of us maximize the groups time by reviewing and adjusting our tour based on our detailed interests. I would strongly recommmend this guide and if opportunity arises we will be touring with him again.
Kirk (Atlanta, USA)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirk C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Daily City Tours with A Local Guide-Ozel Gunluk Turlar also viewed

 

Been to Daily City Tours with A Local Guide-Ozel Gunluk Turlar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing