We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food and joyful courtesy”

Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant
Ranked #41 of 13,484 Restaurants in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Kids, Families with children, Romantic, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant is two-storied historical built, which near the Historical Cağaloğlu Turkish Bath; at the upstairs floor we have fireplace, which you have been very hot and romantic times at the cold winter seasons. Our restaurant to be formed Antiochia cuisine’s delicious tastes, special of traditional Turkish and Ottoman cuisine, International cuisine. At our restaurant you can taste our foods, which blended with Antiochia cuisine delicious flavors. And inthe other hand at our concept, which decorated with product of Antiochia’s special culture; you have a chance to have a short travel to Antiochia city, when you are sitting at your chair. We wish our cuisine flavors give up an unabandon taste at your palate and gives us possibility of live and share an adventure together,which will take for along times…
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful food and joyful courtesy”
Reviewed June 18, 2013 via mobile

What a wondeful little cafe! The person who served us was kind and entertaining, the food arrived quite promptly and it was wonderful, very fresh and tasty. Highly recommended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alessandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    111
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A lovely spot to stop after a big day of shopping at the market”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

After 4 hours of walking w heavy bags we were desperate to sit down. I remembered the name from trip advisor so we popped in. We had cold entrees and some beers. The service was absolutely perfect. A lovely Kurdish man served us and we couldn't have been happier. I know service is generally great here - but the guy was friendly, intelligent and had many interesting and funny things to say. Food was good but not amazing. We'd go back for sure.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank immyimmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, UK
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fabulous hidden gem”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Visited Istanbul in May 2013 and discovered this place by accident when we were looking for another restaurant and I'm so glad we did. The staff are so friendly and welcoming and the food and wine was lovely, as was the atmosphere of the place. A nice chilled out oasis away from all the tourist hustle and bustle.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Razzie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, Zuid-Holland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy little restaurant”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

A friend of mine recommended this restaurant in Istanbul. It is a small restaurant with a nice atmosphere, in a street with not so many restaurants so it is a quiet place to sit. My friend and I ate the testi with chicken, we both loved it! Staff was very friendly and helpfull. If you want to eat in a peaceful environment, this is a good place to go!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sieske H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Misleading reviews.....!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

This place is definitely NOT #1! Walked all the way to go check it out and was sorely dissapointed. The host was. Nice and friendly but food was ok at best. Slow service and ok ambiance make this place a maybe on my list. Plenty of better joints to check out.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank samshiv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing