We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our favorite so far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant - CLOSED

Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Dining on a budget, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Dinner, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Sultanahmet
Description: The Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant is two-storied historical built, which near the Historical Cağaloğlu Turkish Bath; at the upstairs floor we have fireplace, which you have been very hot and romantic times at the cold winter seasons. Our restaurant to be formed Antiochia cuisine’s delicious tastes, special of traditional Turkish and Ottoman cuisine, International cuisine. At our restaurant you can taste our foods, which blended with Antiochia cuisine delicious flavors. And inthe other hand at our concept, which decorated with product of Antiochia’s special culture; you have a chance to have a short travel to Antiochia city, when you are sitting at your chair. We wish our cuisine flavors give up an unabandon taste at your palate and gives us possibility of live and share an adventure together,which will take for along times…
USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Our favorite so far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We have been in Istanbul a week and have enjoyed this restaurant the most of all we have tried. It is quite small and would be easy to miss. If you go past the Cistern from The Blue Mosque, you will be on the correct street. My husband had the best dish, which was a lamb casserole with tomatoes, eggplant, onions and mushrooms. The wine was reasonably priced and better than most we had tasted. The service was friendly. Enjoy!

Helpful?
1 Thank bolliCA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

500 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    367
    111
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderfull staff and owner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

Good food and very nice people. We have been there for our 3 last meals in Istanbul !!!! Well located, just meters from the main attractions and next door to the hammam.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Cosmixmontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great Turkish Cuisine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 7, 2013

The options for authentic Turkish cuisine are great. We had our last dinner here in Istanbul just a few days ago. What a way to end our trip! My Kofte was amazing. Great spices and sides of roasted veggies. My husband enjoyed his yogurt meatballs dish. All of the diners next to us had great looking dishes, and I could tell they enjoyed it thoroughly. The place is small, with a handful of tables, so make reservations ahead of time!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lynnfernan926
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Friendly staff good food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013 via mobile

Had a great meal here not totally cheap but not too expensive.
Staff were very friendly and willing to have a laugh. Ask the manager to play the turkish banjo, he's great at it. Brilliant experience.

Helpful?
Thank Wazzatherockdog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Istanbul, Turkey
1 review
“One of the best kebab i have had in my life”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2013

Its a local restaurant on the Basilica Cistern's street. We have been there as a group and had Testi Kebab, it was one of the best kebab i have had in my life. They have very caring staff and management; the manager herself came and asked if we needed anything. Prices are very good(not touristic prices). I will recommend all my friends and family to go there when they are at Sultanahmet.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank UtkuYurtbil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing