We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“delicious food and perfect hosts”
Review of Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant - CLOSED

Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $3 - $16
Cuisines: Diner, Mediterranean, Turkish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: The Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant is two-storied historical built, which near the Historical Cağaloğlu Turkish Bath; at the upstairs floor we have fireplace, which you have been very hot and romantic times at the cold winter seasons. Our restaurant to be formed Antiochia cuisine’s delicious tastes, special of traditional Turkish and Ottoman cuisine, International cuisine. At our restaurant you can taste our foods, which blended with Antiochia cuisine delicious flavors. And inthe other hand at our concept, which decorated with product of Antiochia’s special culture; you have a chance to have a short travel to Antiochia city, when you are sitting at your chair. We wish our cuisine flavors give up an unabandon taste at your palate and gives us possibility of live and share an adventure together,which will take for along times…
Graz
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“delicious food and perfect hosts”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We found the restaurant and shop by chance. The next evening we returned a second time because we enjoyed our tastily meal and the conversation with the hosts. We can recommend the restaurant Antiochland because of its variety of delicious food and the friendly service. We hope to come back!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susanne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

502 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    369
    111
    15
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great service”
Reviewed April 6, 2013 via mobile

Small place, but very charming. We were 13 people in a group, and I got the impression the staff was not used to this kind of "invasion", but they handled it admirably. We had eaten dinner somewhere else, so we ordered coffee and dessert. Not great food, but good enough, and the great service and energy earns the place full score.
-Svein

Helpful?
Thank Svein B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nikolaev
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Nice choice”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

We had a nice weekend in Istanbul and were recommended to visit Cagaloglu turkish bath. After got hungry and just randomly chosen a restaurant at a vicinity. We learned that this is a new place and we were positively surprised by such a high standard of food and service that this restaurant provided. Food was of Turkish cuisine, every dish was tasty, with spices aroma and served beautifully. We definitely will be back there and highly recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca_Loose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“delicious and friendly”
Reviewed April 4, 2013

excellent food and service. It is different from all this touristical places in this neighbourhood. Warm atmosphere, friendly staff and delicious regional food that we never tried. They always offer you some small appetizers and d'ont charge.. highly recommend...
Also worth to see the old Turkish Bath Cagaloglu and the silver design shop Concept-Ist just next door.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 297TJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Delicious Food & good service”
Reviewed March 28, 2013

Cokertme is very delicous. I don't think I will forget this taste easly.Before the main dish come,they offer some starter meanwhile.i had chance to thank to the cook Erdal,he is a great talent.definitely I recommend to everyone

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Seyfettin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antiochland, Sahibi at Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant, responded to this review, February 5, 2015
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your interesting in our restaurant and also we appreciate your beautiful review. We are very glad to host you and it is very nice to see that you have enjoyed our hospitalty . We hope that we meet again in the future.
Best regards…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Antiochland Cafe & Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing