We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable Hotel & good location”
Review of Taksim Express

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taksim Express
Ranked #492 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Very comfortable Hotel & good location”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed for 3 nights at the start of our Fez tour. Lovely room, beautiful bathroom with nice big shower. Breakfast offered a good selection and staff friendly & helpful. The location was close proximity to Taksim Square, transport & good restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pauline N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Taksim Express, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
20
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
43 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2014

I stayed in this hotel last week. Initially i was expecting a bigger hotel but guess what its size was just right, the location was very good and the rooms were great. The breakfast was good but not that lavish unlike the star hotels. the location was great because of its proximity to taksim square and there are convenience shops near the hotel as well as a supermarket and a shawarma shop. the front desk manager was very helpful as well but the other reception staff are not that accommodating. the food in their restaurant was nice as well.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank manilabiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Taksim Express, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of our fez tour and we were very impressed. Beautiful bathroom, comfy bed and amazing breakfast. The location was great to, away from the city noise but not to far to walk to Taksim Square. If you can find "oz urfa" before the square as you are walking from the hotel, take a right where the Italian restaurant is...there are a handful of restaurants, try the second on right...you won't be dissatisfied.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Grubber76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Taksim Express, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Dear Maroun Antoun

We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
91 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed April 12, 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location next to the Military museum which served as our conference venue. It was only a mildly dangerous road crossing away. Other than that, it is quite average. The rooms are ok, nothing special about the view, the reception service is ok, breakfast is ok. All-in-all quite average, nothing special but nothing bad either.

Room Tip: Higher up is always better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DACWgtn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Taksim Express, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 7, 2014 via mobile

Average hotel should with average business services. I stayed there 4 nights with my partner in a business trip to Turkey.
Walking distance from Taqsim square and Istklal street surrounded by coffee shops and restaurants.
Very clean but I expected better service from a 4 stars business hotel.
I asked to reschedule my flight with Turkish airlines but they could not do a simple task as that.
My A/C went down and the maintenance guy kept going and coming till 1.00 am in the morning, he finally told me that the A/C is working perfectly now, to wake up at 3.00 am freezing.
Very polite personnel though but only the reception guys speak fair English.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank MarounAntoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Taksim Express, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2013

We stayed 8 nights for a conference. TRYP is perfectly located to the conference and congress centre, just a 5 minute walk.
The room was great, clean and modern and serviced well daily. Unfortunately our window faced the building next door so no view. Free wifi was fantastic. Buffet breakfast was good, variety with local food. Staff were very friendly and helpful. If I could change 1 thing, it would be to have an information stand with maps and brochures of attractions. Also detailed public transport information would be useful. We walked to Kabatas 3 times before we discovered we could get there by funicular from Taksim. Also, information that there is a fantastic shopping mall 2 train stops away is useful.
Website said the hotel has a fitness centre and spa.....it does not!

So, to get to old city, walk to Taksim and enter underground subway. Purchase a token for 3TL from vending machine. Follow signs to Kabatas and take funicular ride there. Purchase another token to take tram at street level to Old City. Get off at Sultan Ahmet for Blue Mosque and Aya Sofia or get off at Cemberlitas for grand bazaar or Cemberlitas Hammam. Do in reverse to get back to TRYP. You can walk to Kabatas easily, but coming back is all up hill!

To get to shopping mall, get on the train at Taksim and head away from Istanbul. Get off at second stop and walk up to exit and the mall is right in front of you. Ask security staff for directions to correct exit.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelli G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Taksim Express, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oman
Level Contributor
57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

Hotel stay was ok, It was very near to the Harbiye Military Museum conferance hall and culture center. walkable distance , Near to to Taksim square also, service is good . Rooms are small. breakfast is ok ,not excellent .staffs are friendly, neat also

Room Tip: not much options , but on the rear side some good panoramic view of the city isthere
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prakashOman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aysegul A, Satış Müdürü at Taksim Express, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
We would like to thank you for your kind interest and accomodation at our hotel. Your comments is important for us . If you have a good stay and have great time in Tryp by Wyndham Taksim hotel, it makes us happy.

If you need any question, please do not hesitate to contact with us. .

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
#784 of 1,140 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Beyoglu
Express Star Hotel
Express Star Hotel
#786 of 1,140 in Istanbul
97 reviews
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#463 of 1,140 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#916 of 1,140 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Sisli
Konak Hotel
Konak Hotel
#303 of 1,140 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#334 of 1,140 in Istanbul
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Express

Property: Taksim Express
Address: Inonu Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 135 | Harbiye, Istanbul 34373, Turkey (Formerly Tryp by Wyndham Taksim)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #492 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Express 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Istanbul, the TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim hotel is truly in the heart of this historic city where East effortlessly meets West. With a convenient location just 45 minutes from Ataturk International Airport, our Istanbul hotel allows you to own your trip by putting you within walking distance of the area's major business and leisure districts. Once you have had time to explore the numerous museums, restaurants, shops and night clubs nearby, you will easily understand what makes Istanbul an exceptional travel destination. Superior or deluxe guest rooms at the TRYP Istanbul Taksim feature complimentary internet access, flat-panel screen TV,minibar, the air-conditioned rooms, with coffee-and-tea-making facilities, walk in shower and safe box. You can enjoy a cocktail after a tiring day in the Blue Bar located on the Lobby floor or staying in the deluxe rooms providing a breathtaking view of the Bosphorus to make your trip truly unique ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksim Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing