We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good”
Review of Taksim Express

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Taksim Express
Ranked #495 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
London
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Good location, clean rooms, comfy beds and very helpful staff. Would stay again, definitely. 10 minutes walk from Istiklal caddesi. Lots of shopping places. Exchange offices all around. Reception staff is very kind and helpful.(Sarp was very helpful, staff has knowledge of good English.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonRazak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    46
    25
    5
    4
See reviews for
19
20
8
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2013

I stayed here as part of a Fez Tour and this was the best hotel - in my opinion.
The staff were very accommodating and helpful.
I asked for a late check out and they could not have been more helpful.
The rooms were big, clean. TV worked well and plenty of English channels.
Close to the Square and tram.

Room Tip: None that I can see.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Josie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just back from a weekend trip to Istanbul. Great staff here, so friendly and helpful. Very good buffet breakfast. Staff very anxious to help. This hotel is very close to Taksim Square where it's all happening. Would recommend it very much.
Bedrooms very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: Excellent service
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sinead186605
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Our room was clean and comfortable. Really nice modern bathroom. Their breakfast buffet is delicious! My only complaint is that you don't feel you're in Istanbul when you're there-- they play american music in the lobby, for example. Hotel is located in Taksim neighborhood, close to shopping and nightlife. It's a more residential part of Istanbul so you have access to decently priced restaurants and stores. I recommend walking a few blocks to the Ataturk museum, where you can see Ataturk's dentures, silk underwear, and towels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GothikTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

stayed in taxim express for one night en route to bodrum, on arrival we were greeted by the porter
who greeted us warmly and brought our bags to our room ,the room was spotlessly clean with all we needed for our stay , we had an early morning flight and luckily the breakfast room was open at seven ,
breakfast was just right, plenty of fresh coffee and a great selection of cereals ,juices etc. would i stay there again ? yes definitely . great location. for a weekend and a nice base for sightseeing .

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sunking00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed October 8, 2012

We stayed 4 nights total at the beginning and end of a 12 day tour of Turkey. It appears that it has been adquired by Wyndham and branded as a HIX. The room and floor we stayed at appeared to have been renovated recently, smell of new carpet. Everything in the room was very well appointed, looked new, clean and worked just fine. We enjoyed our stay. Not sure what was the rate, but it is a very good place to stay. Service was excellent.

Room Tip: Get a room away from the main drag, probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Solrac24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
1 review
Reviewed August 28, 2012

its very nice hotel and its far away about 500 meter from taxim square the AC was working good
and the bathroom was very nice and all the stuff was very nice its really nice hotel the food is good and t.v is nice

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hisham_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Beyoglu
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim
#782 of 1,140 in Istanbul
11 reviews
Beyoglu
Express Star Hotel
Express Star Hotel
#784 of 1,140 in Istanbul
97 reviews
Sisli
Harbiye Residence
Harbiye Residence
#466 of 1,140 in Istanbul
112 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sisli
Arts Hotel Istanbul
Arts Hotel Istanbul
#915 of 1,140 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Sisli
Konak Hotel
Konak Hotel
#296 of 1,140 in Istanbul
393 reviews
Sisli
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Harbiye
#335 of 1,140 in Istanbul
522 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taksim Express? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taksim Express

Property: Taksim Express
Address: Inonu Mah. Cumhuriyet Cad. No: 135 | Harbiye, Istanbul 34373, Turkey (Formerly Tryp by Wyndham Taksim)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sisli , Harbiye
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #495 of 1,140 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Taksim Express 4*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Istanbul, the TRYP by Wyndham Istanbul Taksim hotel is truly in the heart of this historic city where East effortlessly meets West. With a convenient location just 45 minutes from Ataturk International Airport, our Istanbul hotel allows you to own your trip by putting you within walking distance of the area's major business and leisure districts. Once you have had time to explore the numerous museums, restaurants, shops and night clubs nearby, you will easily understand what makes Istanbul an exceptional travel destination. Superior or deluxe guest rooms at the TRYP Istanbul Taksim feature complimentary internet access, flat-panel screen TV,minibar, the air-conditioned rooms, with coffee-and-tea-making facilities, walk in shower and safe box. You can enjoy a cocktail after a tiring day in the Blue Bar located on the Lobby floor or staying in the deluxe rooms providing a breathtaking view of the Bosphorus to make your trip truly unique ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Taksim Express reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing