We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best value in Istanbul!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Ranked #296 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Kingston, Jamaica
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“The best value in Istanbul!!!!!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

After extensive research on low cost hotels in Istanbul, I decided to choose Lotus Hotel and I'm very glad I did.

I stayed 18 nights in a double room (one double bed and a single bed). The price was one of the lowest I found in Istanbul, and after asking, I was given an additional discount on the rate because of the length of my stay. The room included everything mentioned on the site, plus a mini fridge which was a pleasant surprise.

The hotel is a small one, so this gives you the opportunity to interact with the owner and the other guests. Breakfast is included and you get a typical Turkish breakfast with as much tea or coffee as you want. The hotel is in the middle of a community which was great because it had all the conveniences we could have needed. Also, I was able to try typical Turkish food without paying tourist prices.

Although the owners of Lotus Hotel spoke very good English, not many persons in the community spoke English, but they were so kind, caring and helpful that it was not a problem. There was always someone in the lobby to help with directions to a place, ordering pizza, changing money or anything else that they could have helped with.

Lotus Hotel is excellent value for money with clean rooms, hospitable service, very close to a bus stop (and depending on your mood, walking distance from Eminonu), extremely close to many conveniences, gives you a chance to interact with Turkish people and includes a delicious breakfast.

If I make a return trip to Istanbul, I will definitely stay at Lotus hotel again

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dru_Jamaica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    89
    32
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
29
38
19
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 18, 2013

The hotel staff went out of their way to help. The hotel, rooms and shower/WC were clean&nice. The location was quite and had great food options. Over all it was a comfortable and pleasant stay and great value for money. I will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank M R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 23, 2013

We stayed Lotus Hotel from 15 Nov until 19 Nov 2013. The great Location of Lotus Hotel and easly can get the transport.

It takes 20 minutes to Eminonu and 30 minutes to grand bazaar by Taxi 20 LT. It is located around 100 meters from the main street. When you cross the main street, you can see the view of the sea. we really like the location.
Vural, the owner of the hotel,is a very helpful man. You can ask him anything about the places in Istanbul and how to get there. Ahmet also very good , He help us alot to visit Prince island the great place in Istanbul.

The room is clean and good. The internet runs good on everywhere. The transfer from the hotel to airport is not expensive; Vural can arrange it for you.
Vural and Ahmet they can also help you to book the Tour. My advice book your all tours together at ones.
If you do tour by your own, Its difficult to find a place and walk too much to go the place. If you book you will be free.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Asma Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyme Regis, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
324 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed October 11, 2013

8 friends stayed here for 5 nights in October. We were made very welcome by the family who own the small hotel, especially Vural, who's English is excellent. Rooms were clean and quite spacious with a useful fridge too. Bathrooms good although one room had a bit of a pong. The weather turned cold and we were immediately given quilts and the heating switched on. Breakfast, typically Turkish with the addition of omlettes and superb fresh bread. Unlimited coffee or tea and each time we returned to the hotel Vural made us coffee free of charge. He was most helpful, especially in organising transfers to and from the airport for us at a cheaper rate than I could find anywhere on the Internet. A great addition to the large entrance and breakfast room was a small parrot whose antics were a delight as he flew around in the afternoon, perching on the rear of the tv or a large jar and chattering away to everyone. Everywhere was very clean. It was easy to catch a local bus to get into he old town, or walk there along the riverside paths.

Room Tip: Interesting views of old streets from all rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank theresalwaysone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidmouth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2013

The Ritz it isn't so don't go there if that's what you're looking for. BUT don't be put off by the hotel's basic appearance, it's in a most interesting part of old Istanbul, scruffy little roads and buildings, small shops and places to eat. Walk up the hill to the fascinating Fatih mosque complex and see it all. Easy to get to the tourist parts of Istanbul by bus (you need a swipe card not cash) or taxi or on foot. Vural, the owner, and partner extremely pleasant and helpful and ready to get a much needed coffee at the end of an exhausting sightseeing day. He has recommendations for eating places and visits too. Beds comfortable and clean. Resident little parakeet entertaining. No lift so suitable for nimble adaptable people who prefer not to stay in sanitised city-centre type accommodation.

Room Tip: think all rooms hear the 'call to prayer', all part of the atmospere
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank june g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Jakarta Raya, Indonesia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2013

I stayed here from 29 June until 4 July 2013. The location is good. It takes 30 minutes to Eminonu and 20 minutes to grand bazaar on foot. It is located around 100 meters from the main street. When you cross the main street, you can see the view of the sea. I really like the location. Vural, the owner of the hotel,is a very helpful man. You can ask him anything about the places in Istanbul and how to get there. he will give you all the answers. And the people who help him running the the hotel are friendly and helpful too although they don't speak much English. The room is clean and the ventilation is good. The room is cleaned everyday and your towels will be changed everyday. The internet runs well. You can have your clothes washed. The transfer from the hotel to airport is not expensive, Vural can arrange it for you.The price of the hotel is considerably cheap. I would like to stay in this hotel in my next visit to Istanbul.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
15 Thank Riana25Harahap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Sve pohvale za Lotus hotel. Tradicionalni turski kraj. Sobe nove i prijatne. Vlasnik hotela jako predusetljiv i odlican domacin. Odlicna povezanost hotela sa Eminonu pocetnom autobuskom stanicom sa koje se stize do svih delova grada. Od nas sve pohvale! Imali smo jako lep i ugodan odomor. Zahvaljujemo se na gostoprimstvu!

All compliments for Lotus hotel. Traditional Turkish neighborhood. New and pleasant rooms. The hotel owner very attentive and excellent host. Excellent connectivity from hotel to Eminonu initial bus station from which all parts of the city can be easily reached. We had a very nice and pleasant holiday. Thank you for your hospitality Vural!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Marina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Deniz Houses Hotel
Deniz Houses Hotel
#200 of 1,155 in Istanbul
673 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
Sultanahmet Park Hotel
#487 of 1,155 in Istanbul
362 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Laleli Gonen Hotel
Laleli Gonen Hotel
#489 of 1,155 in Istanbul
220 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#659 of 1,155 in Istanbul
613 reviews
Fener & Balat
New Fatih Hotel
New Fatih Hotel
#776 of 1,155 in Istanbul
64 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#560 of 1,155 in Istanbul
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel Istanbul? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel Istanbul

Property: Lotus Hotel Istanbul
Address: Vakif Mektebi St. No.1 | Yavuz Sultan Selim Dist, Fatih, Istanbul 34086, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Fener & Balat
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 1,155 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lotus Hotel Istanbul 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lotus Hotel Istanbul is the perfect choice for you. We are located center of the oldcity. It is as convenient as you can explore Istanbul without worrying about the distance Blue Mosque, St.Sophia, Topkapi Palace, Galata Tower, Taksim Square, Ortakoy. The bus stop Eminonu/Sirkeci is just 10 minutes walk from our hotel. Therefore going to or coming from the tourist areas is extremely easy. Shopping, eating, sightseeing etc. can all be done nearby our Hotel. The Rooms of our Hotel are newly built and very clean with air-conditioning. Our place is in the resident area so you can assure for the safety. You can relax as much as you want after the long adventure day at your room. ***As we are family guest Hotel, guests are not allowed to bring any outsider to stay in the room, if we find out, a host will ask you to check out immediately.*** ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lotus Hotel Istanbul reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing