We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything we wanted for our family vacation”

Walkabout Travel Istanbul / Day Tours
Ranked #132 of 415 Tours in Istanbul
Attraction details
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything we wanted for our family vacation”
Reviewed March 5, 2014

We would like to thank our new Turkish friend, Ozge, for putting together a wonderful itinerary for our family vacation. Like the other 5 star ratings for Walkabout Ozge provided everything we needed. She listened to our budget, how much time we had, what we wanted to see and she put together an itinerary that was spot on. When we changed our minds and wanted to stay longer in Cappadocia she adjusted our bus tickets and hotel reservations, no charge, no problems and was just delighted that we were enjoying our time in Turkey.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MomsandBroz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    5
    0
    2
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great help....”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

Thank you to all the staff at Walkabout.. especially Ozge Yilmaz for all your help and advice, you were spot on..great knowledge. 5 star.
I recommened Walkabout to anyone going to visit Turkey

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank will1879
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“nice people in instanbul”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

had a lovely time in Istanbul. had decided not to go with agency, but at the end i had to go for agency because of the time management. the receptionist in the hostel i stayed recommended me walkabout, which turned out to be a really nice travel agency (i usually hate travel agency, but i really recommend this one if you don't have enough time and wanna see as much as possible". Ozge is a wonderful, sweet lady and consultant, you can not only talk to her about your interests, but also your concerns. i am sure you will not be disappointed.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Audrreyyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Excellent agency”
Reviewed March 3, 2014

I met a new friend at Walkabout, her name is Özge Yılmaz. We had a very interesting conversation and she offered me a very nice tour to Pamukkale and Ephesus. I had a great time even at the office and then, during the tour the guide Mr. Turbut was very funny and nice, He talked only what we were interested to know about the places and its history and gave us free time to enjoy the places and the surroundings.Özge Yılmaz is a great adviser. I recommend this agency.

Alejandro Garcia from Chile

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alejandro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Wonderful Ozge =)”
Reviewed March 2, 2014

If you planning to pay a visit to istanbul and you got really no idea of where and how to go around,this is the right person you should ask. Ozge,the best guide tour consultant. She will help you to plan and explain to you nicely about your trip and everything you need.

She makes me fall in love with Istanbul =)

Thank you =)

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ryuzx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walkabout Travel Istanbul / Day Tours also viewed

 

Been to Walkabout Travel Istanbul / Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing