We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a surprise - quality and location in one hotel!”
Review of Celine Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Celine Hotel
Ranked #320 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What a surprise - quality and location in one hotel!”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

I visited Istanbul end March, and when plannign the trip had almost booked ourselves in another Sultanahmet hotel. Till I hit on Celine which seemed like a decent hotel but had just one review on TripAdvisor. Seemed like a well-kept secret but we decided to give it a try basis what we saw online. And boy, were we glad we did!
This is a new hotel that's come up in an old building - which used to be a conclave for journalists years ago. It retains that weight of history but is compeltely revamped into a sharp boutique hotel.
The true test of any hotel for me is how responsive and hospitabel they are, more so before you have even checked in. And Celine came out tops. We were met by the affable manager Tuna who was full of many tips that helped us frame our Istanbul itinerary. A big thank you to him.
The rooms are spacious and have tasteful decor. They overlook a quiet street. And we saw that the location of the hotel was quite central on the map, but when we arrived it is literally a roll-out-of-bed from the blue mosque. Great location and close to the tram network,
The review is not complete without a word on the breakfast. Served in a lovely atrium-type area, it is extensive and wholesome. Great personal attention and a fabulous way to start a hectic day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PavanTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    32
    4
    2
    1
See reviews for
24
83
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 4, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed 4 nights in Celine Hotel: it was really a great experience.

First of all, the hotel is located 200 meters from the Blue Mosque, near most famous touristic attractions and the Sultanahmet Tram station.

It is brand new and decorated with very good taste. Rooms are spacious and the bathroom very well equipped. Breakfast is served in a nice luminous room, with a glass roof and stone walls. The breakfast itself offers a wide range of hot and cold dishes. Perfect way to start the day.

Last but not least: the staff. All employees are very polite and helpful. We really felt comfortable from the first minute as we were welcomed with smiles and good tips. Special thanks to the night staff and the waiter/barman for their kindness.

I'd definitely recommend Celine Hotel for anybody who wants to discover this wonderful city. Let's just hope the hotel keeps the same spirit.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchHamburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very good hotel .am very happy for staying in this hotel with perfect location and helffull staff spiesel memduh ....thank you for nice service
Staff were very helpful and arranged ,the taxi depot is acros the road.
The room are very spacious with daily bottle of water coffe and tea.

Room Tip: Very good hotel .am very happy for staying in this hotel with perfect location and helffull staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Milad791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pitesti, Romania
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 19, 2013

I have stayed in this hotel and i sincerly recommend for a nice holiday...it has everything you need to enjoy Istanbul- good turisitic position,elegant and comfortable rooms,good meal,the staff was very helpfull,especially front office H.Memduh , who always help us with all our questions.So if u want a good quality hotel in Istanbul you can choose Celine...

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed February 8, 2013

A very new hotel beautifully converted from a four storey town house in the old city. The Ottoman-style décor gives a very elegant finish to this boutique hotel while the bathrooms are fitted with very modern accessories. Our bedroom was comfortable and tastefully decorated.

The staff were extremely polite and helpful and the manager took the time to introduce himself and explain the history of the building. One of the highlights was the breakfast, served in an airy, glass-roofed room with a striking tiled floor. A generous choice of hot and cold food including Turkish meats, cheeses and excellent coffee set us up wonderfully for the day.

The location is perfect for the Old City, being two minutes’ walk from the Blue Mosque and close to Haghia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. When we booked, I don’t think the hotel was even on Trip Advisor – we had a tip from a friend in the travel industry. This might just be Istanbul’s best-kept secret – for now!

Room Tip: Probably best to choose the top floor to minimise noise from reception.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonOiseau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Perula
Hotel Perula
#368 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
Sultanahmet
Timeks Hotel
Timeks Hotel
#306 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 116 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Spectra
Hotel Spectra
#204 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Hotel Turkoman
Hotel Turkoman
#501 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ada Hotel Istanbul
Ada Hotel Istanbul
#12 of 1,135 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 893 reviews
Sultanahmet
Ferman Sultan Hotel
Ferman Sultan Hotel
#287 of 1,135 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Celine Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Celine Hotel

Property: Celine Hotel
Address: Peykhane Cad. No 28 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #320 of 1,135 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Celine Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Celine Hotel... Built in a totally renovated antique mansion located at the city's historic center, The Celine Hotel is a part of Istanbul's immaculate cultural legacy. It provides you a unique experience with its timeless atmosphere, close proximity to museums and historical sites, as well as ease of connection to modern Istanbul's vibrant lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HRS so you can book your Celine Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing