We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Wonderful and amazing trip of Turkey

With my family including wife and 2 young children, we decided to have a tour of Turkey for... read more

Reviewed September 13, 2019
AdeelKhan11
,
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
via mobile
Quick way to travel

We took this short funicular to travel between Galata and Karakoy. A card must be purchased to use... read more

Reviewed July 29, 2019
ksufan88
,
Wichita, Kansas
Read all 252 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Istanbul
from $10.75
More Info
from $10.23
More Info
from $8.24
More Info
Reviews (252)
Filter reviews
252 results
Traveler rating
121
101
23
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
121
101
23
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews istiklal street galata bridge on display old city funicular istanbulkart karakoy ride oldest cadessi climb lira
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 252 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2019 via mobile

With my family including wife and 2 young children, we decided to have a tour of Turkey for holidays.

We stayed a week in Istanbul and i believe its one of the best stay i have done so far.

It is a must go place and i would recommend everyone to visit.

Amazing food
Loving and simple people
Awesome historical and modern places to see.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank AdeelKhan11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2019

We took this short funicular to travel between Galata and Karakoy. A card must be purchased to use at the automated turnstiles. When it arrived, it waited 5 - 10 minutes before heading back down the hill. Within a few minutes we were at the bottom of the hill.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank ksufan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2019

A perfect start to exploring Beyoglu and other areas, and part of Istanbul Metro, so you can use your Istanbulkart.

Date of experience: June 2019
Thank phutty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2019

Prior to our first of several journeys on this tram, we were given to understand that is the third oldest tunnel in the world, so we were amazed to see the trams and the tunnel looking so modern; apparently the tunnel has recently been renovated and the trams upgraded.
It was a great way to avoid the climb and the journey was smooth, comfortable and quick.

Date of experience: March 2019
Thank lovetrav_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019 via mobile

İt's the second oldest tram in the world. You will feel the history when you take it. İt's the witness of the history of Istanbul.

Date of experience: January 2019
2  Thank aylakgezgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews