We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place great food nice price”

Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant
Ranked #244 of 13,988 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $2 - $8
Cuisines: Turkish, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Grand Bazaar
Description: We are at middle of the center just standing behind of grand baazar easy to find us lunch brunch breakfast dinner coffe wine beer sea food reasonable price honest and friendly service keyfi mekan team will be waiting for all the guesth who wants to try we speak engilish spanish french russian italian danisk turkish kurdish german
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

There was a great food nice price also most helpfull staff l do recommended everyone also location very center close to Grand bazaar thanks there

Thank lion542
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyf-iMekan, Yönetici at Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

thank you wery much for recomended our restaurant all the best keyfimekan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (432)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

75 - 79 of 432 reviews

Reviewed June 19, 2014

After exploring Grand Bazaar my family and I wanted to eat some good turkish food. And here we found this perfect spot. It was a truly great experience. The staff was very friendly and welcoming, food was great, dessert was straight out of the oven. If you in Istanbul and you are near Grand Bazaar (which you should definitely visit) then you just have to stop at this place for lunch/dinner.
The place itself is few hundreds years old which gives it cozy and ancient atmosphere.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Begaiym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyf-iMekan, Yönetici at Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

thank you wery much for recomended our restaurant all the best keyfimekan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014 via mobile

Went with a friend after wandering around the grand bazaar. Waiter spoke very good English and was able to answer our questions about menu items, as well as recommend dishes based on our taste. I had the beef sec kavurna which was excellent. My friend also enjoyed his meal of beef meatballs. We also spoke with the chef who explained a little bit about the business of the restaurant. At the end of our meal, we were offered free tea and coffee as well as lemon cake and cheesecake -- maybe because it was a slow day? Whatever the case, we both left very happy both with the food and the service. Dishes were generally $4-$10 for appetizers and $8-$11 for entrees.

1  Thank Nicholas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyf-iMekan, Yönetici at Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

thank you wery much for recomended our restaurant all the best keyfimekan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Although only in the city for a weekend found this place just when wandering around the market, and decided to stop for a drink, which then lead to some chicken shish.

Compared to every other meal we had that weekend this was by far the best we had, the taste was excellent and left me wanting more.

I would certainly go back again, the service was very good, and we enjoyed the tremor whilst sitting there which knocked out the mobile phone networks.

Good location to watch people pass, overall was impressed and price was not too bad at all, better than London.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank agilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyf-iMekan, Yönetici at Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

thank you wery much for recomended our restaurant all the best keyfimekan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant is perfect spot to recharge batteries after exploring the Grand Bazaar. It is hidden in one of the side streets just off Grand Bazaar.

We had very good Turkish coffee plus Turskih delight and tasty cheese cake (with a 'Turkish twist'). Staff is very friendly; spot perfect to rest, summarize impressions from the Grand Bazaar and watch people walk by.

Our group didn't dine at this place, but we've heard that this place provides free transportation (pick up and drop off) for dinner. If we had more time, we would try this place for dinner as well.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank darinka76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keyf-iMekan, Yönetici at Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded July 16, 2014

thank you wery much for recomended our restaurant all the best keyfimekan team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing