We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cozy environment with amazing food”

Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant
Ranked #195 of 13,484 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $2 - $9
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Grand Bazaar
Description: We are at middle of the center just standing behind of grand baazar easy to find us lunch brunch breakfast dinner coffe wine beer sea food reasonable price honest and friendly service keyfi mekan team will be waiting for all the guesth who wants to try we speak engilish spanish french russian italian danisk turkish kurdish german
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Very cozy environment with amazing food”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

We entered this restaurant just by chance when we were extremely exhausted while on our way back from the grand bazaar..
It is a small place but the food they serve is to be appreciated..
Will def go back to this restaurant on my next trip..

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pallavikhannaprakash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

432 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    325
    74
    21
    5
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kongens Lyngby, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best cheesecake”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

A very pleasant restaurant with very delicius food. They served the best cheesecake I have ever tasted.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mette66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mosta, Malta
Level Contributor
218 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“No wonder such a good rating ....best in Istanbul so far”
Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

Service with a smile (not common in Turkey)
Simple but perfectly cooked food ...excellent service....nice staff....what else can you expect.
Keep up the good work!
Ps the mashed potato filled pastry is worth a try!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank markmosta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“cool place in the heart of bazaar”
Reviewed May 5, 2013

We found this place by accident, being almost lost in the streets of the Grand bazaar. Definitely not easy to find but if you happen to be there in front of it, do come in and try some of the traditional meals or just pancakes, they are really great. And the food is really inexpensive. The staff is really friendly.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Adnan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great cosy place with fantastic service!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Warmly welcomed and served with a smile. Very nice food options - prices better than most tourist targeted places.

Great cosy atmosphere, lovely music, wooden furnishings and very clean.

Enjoyed a nice lunch and received some complimentary sea as a welcome to
Turkey.

Highly recommended stop for after the Grand Bazaar.

Tip: bring cash, cards not accepted

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Candynewton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Keyf-i Mekan Cafe And Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing