We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All you need.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of New Pera Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
New Pera Hotel
Ranked #119 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All you need.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014 via mobile

Two amazing hosts that speak a variety of languages and are a blast to hang out with. They will go to any length to look after you, and you may just fall a little in love with their nature. If you are lucky enough to stay their on the weekend and you are lucky enough for them to being going out too, tag along.... You will have a blast. Go the jazz bar.

My favourite hotel, clean, modern, and close enough to everything.


Will miss the hosts.

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank LukeLukeLukeStewart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    25
    9
    3
    2
See reviews for
1
37
20
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Spain
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2014

Extremely great 4-days staying in this hotel!! Both owners are perfect english-speaking (the guy also speaks good spanish), very nice, friendly and the most important thing: they are always ready to help the guests with any issue they might have. I have been in more than 7 hotels in Istanbul and I will definitely come back to this one always. Brand-new hotel and furniture, perfect centered location, affordable price and very very clean.

Room Tip: It does not have lift. Anyway, there are only 3 floors. To make some sport is also good ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hEcToRhAcK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgrade, Serbia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 16, 2014

The apartments clean, just as in the pictures, well equipped, recently renovated. The position is exceptionally good since it is near the most important attractions and monuments in Istanbul, but at the same time it is in the middle of “night life” area. But the thing the fascinated me even more and which is sometimes most important, is the staff. I can’t remember when the last time I met such a supportive and friendly staff always smiling and doing everything to answer your questions and make your stay in Istanbul pleasant. I am already planning my next visit and for sure I will stay in this hotel again. I would recommend it to anyone as a great starting point to this amazing City.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JelenaBelgrado2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Paz, Bolivia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 26, 2013

In the middle of Istanbul a quiet place just one block from all the fun, with hundreds of clubs, coffee shops and restaurants all around, is just a walk away from the Galata Tower.
The rooms are very clean, very soft bed includes good wifi and entertainment in the room, with a small kitchen that will aloud you to cook your own meals.
New Pera Suites will give you a personalized treatment and you will feel it like home is easy to find and very hard to leave.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013

good location (in the heart of Istanbul), staff was so warm and friendly willing to help about everything! they did everything to provide the best stay for us. if you want a a place where you feel home and clean, you should definetly stay here!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zynedria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2013

I stayed at the New Pera Suits for two days in December. I loved it: great location ( restaurants, bars, shops, not far from Taksim metro station - if using public transport easy to connect with other parts of the city or take Havatas suttle to airport) clean and comfortable room, responsive, friendly and helpful staff. Considering New Pera Suits’ location I was a bit worried that it will be noisy - but luckily I was wrong. Great value for money and I have alredy recommended it to my friends.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alma S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Lucido, Italy
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 6, 2013

A nice stay and a great hospitality by the operators. A bravo to all the staff. The new Pera Suites is located in the center of the life of Istanbul. Very convenient for visiting the whole city! Close to many of the local Turkish cuisine. I hope to return to Istanbul and back to the same New Pera Suites where I was hosted with great cordiality! Thank you again!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank africarte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Amira Istanbul
Hotel Amira Istanbul
#7 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,920 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Grand Bazaar
Yazar Hotel
Yazar Hotel
#352 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
The Marmara Pera Hotel
The Marmara Pera Hotel
#154 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,142 reviews
Sisli
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
Hilton Istanbul Bosphorus
#128 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,436 reviews
Crowne Plaza Istanbul - Oryapark
#230 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to New Pera Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Pera Hotel

Property: New Pera Hotel
Address: Huseyinaga Mah. Topcekenler Sok. No:3 | Beyoglu, Istanbul 34435, Turkey (Formerly New Pera Suites)
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Beyoglu , New City / Taksim
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #119 of 1,191 Specialty Lodging in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just 330 yards to the lively Istiklal Avenue, New Pera Hotel is centrally in Taksim. It offers free Wi-Fi and air-conditioned studios with a flat-screen TV and a small kitchen. The airy studios feature a kitchen with a microwave, a fridge and two-plate hub as well as an electric teakettle. A private bathroom is standard. Some studios have a patio or balcony. Daily breakfast is available upon request. There are also many restaurants and cafes in Taksim area, where visitors can sample local dishes. The front desk is available 24/7 and a storage facility is available for luggage . Taksim Metro Station, allowing easy access to many sites of the city such as Sultanahmet district, is a 10-minute walk to New Pera Hotel. Galata Tower is a 15-minute walk away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your New Pera Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing