We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“I had a great experience.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #42 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
NewYork
1 review
“I had a great experience.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

I had a great experience in Premist hotel. The ambiance made me feel the sprit of the ottoman culture. Hospitality was great in the hotel and location was even better. I had a chance to walk Topkapi Palace and Hagia Sofia.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vardarbaris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your accommodation experiences at Premist.

We would like say that is our pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay and satisfied with our service.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

728 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    582
    123
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
132
299
87
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
İstanbul
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014 via mobile

Excellent location and rooms. The staff was so kind and helpful. The breakfast was excellent with free orange juice and espresso. The rooms are fairly large and Well decorated with Molton Brown products. All the main attractions and historical places are 5 minutes by walking. I will absolutely advice this hotel to all my friends.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Olgarist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Olga,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences about your accommodation at Premist.

We are very glad to hear you enjoyed your time in Istanbul with us.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again on your next visits.

Best wishes and regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed at the Premist 10 July - 13 July. I used their offer of a free transfer from the Airport to the Hotel - no problems. Very warm and inviting welcome: presented with maps and suggestions for sightseeing options on my arrival. Reception staff were always friendly and welcoming and nothing seemed to be much trouble. Breakfast was ample and plenty of choice. The location of the hotel is very convenient for the main tourist attractions (Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace etc) and it is only a 5 - 10 minute walk away from the tram stop at Sultanahmet Square which can take you to other attractions for a very reasonable cost. The hotel also arranged for me to take a Bosphorus dinner cruise - well worth it. If I go back to Istanbul, I will definitely stay here again. The hotel is close to a mosque, so you get an early wake up call - but where in Istanbul doesn't! Complimentary afternoon tea or coffee was a nice touch.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear David,

Thank you for your time to put a review on TripAdvisor.

We are grateful with your compliments and hearing that you satisfied with our services. That is the most motivating thing for us to know that our guests left from Istanbul with good memories.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
74 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2014

I have been in Istanbul three times in the past 2 years, and I have to say that this was the best hotel that I have stayed in until now in this city.

First, the location is absolutely great, within walking distance to most of the attractions in old Istanbul. And I am not talking only about the historical ones that are actually in sight from the windows of Premist hotel. As you go out of the hotel, just turn left, and then left again, and you reach a vibrant street with nice pubs and restaurants. The area is always safe and populated almost all night long. Yet, the hotel area is quiet and you can have a good sleep.

The staff (actually I should have started with this) is simply wonderful, warm and helpful, as you won’t find in the big fancy 5* hotels. They give you good and objective recommendations on the best restaurants in the area, as well as anything else you ask.

The hotel itself is small, yet cozy and very clean. It has two wings, with the reception and a nice terrace in between. We stayed in room 1202, which is in the left hand wing as you look from the front of the building. This is on the second floor (unfortunately there is no elevator, but don’t worry, you’ll get help with your luggage), with a little balcony that you can use in case you are a smoker. Most important, there is a very efficient AC system, a thing that you’ll definitely appreciate if you go there during the hot months of summer time. There is a kettle with tea and instant coffee, restocked every day, electronic safe and LCD TV. Unfortunately, the bathroom is pretty small, but that was not a deal breaker for me. I am a late sleeper, so I can’t say anything about the breakfast; during the afternoon, there are complimentary snacks and coffee/tea in the reception area, which is really nice.

I highly recommend this hotel, as I enjoyed a lot my stay at Premist and I’ll return for sure later this year.

Room Tip: Room 1202 is very good
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TVprod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments which motivate us to keep working with the same passion and dedication.

We are very pleased to read how you enjoyed your stay here in with us.

We would be very grateful if we could have a chance to welcome you again.

Warm regards from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ubud, Indonesia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Gorgeous little hotel that we stayed at on our honeymoon. Lovely, friendly staff. Excellent location. Well decorated, clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again.

We didn't know much about Istanbul and staff were very helpful about advising us of things to do.

Room Tip: We booked a basic room and it was fine but pretty small. Upgrade if you want someone bigger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Rachael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Rachael,

Thank you for your kind compliments which motivate us to keep working with the same passion and dedication.

It is the most motivating thing for us to know that our guests enjoyed their time in Istanbul with us.

We would always be happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes and congrats from Premist family!

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Recife, PE
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

Very Nice location,close to hagia Sofia and the blue Mosque .The rooms a little bit small but Very clean breakfast Very good too,with many options to choice. The staf is excelent Very kindly and availlable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank CAROLINA M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Carolina,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We would be always happy to welcome your family here as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, California, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

Lovely hotel! Beautiful decor, great location, super helpful and friendly staff, yummy breakfast in the garden area. We stayed here before taking a cruise to the Greek Islands and everything was perfect! The hotel is also right next to a street with lots of options of restaurants and pubs too and it was wonderful to be able to walk around a bit in the evening and watch the sunset dinning at a terrace nearby.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dafne_ca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

It is most motivating thing for us to know that you collected good memories in Istanbul and we are a part of them.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again on your next visits.

Best wishes and regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#44 of 1,121 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#36 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 796 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#31 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#22 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 830 reviews
Sultanahmet
Antusa Palace Hotel
Antusa Palace Hotel
#25 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 266 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#26 of 1,121 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 1,121 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing