We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service and location”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #99 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Our first experience when arriving in Istanbul was not a good one, as we got ripped off by the taxi driver. The very friendly and helpful Ferdi, working in the reception, called the taxi driver and helped us get our money back. This is a very example of how helpful the staff at Premist Hotel is. Ferdi also upgraded us free of charge as there where better rooms available at the time.

The rooms are very nice and clean and had a very special décor and furnishing which heightened the feeling of really being in Istanbul. It would have been a little bit better if the rooms with the queen sized beds had extra duvets as we found it difficult to share.

The location of the hotel is the best and you’ll find all the good restaurants and tourist attractions, e.g. the Blue Mosque and Hagia Sofia, within a short walking distance.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Istanbul, because of the impeccable service and location. I approve of the breakfast, but it could be better regarding the selection.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Emma_L_Olsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Emma,

Thank you for sharing your impressions reviewing on Tripadvisor.

Your kind compliments motivate us to keep this service quality.

It is the most motivating thing to know that our guests enjoyed their time in Istanbul with us.

We would always be happy to welcome you again.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (751)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

284 - 290 of 751 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

We have been this cute boutique hotel for 3 days and it was an unbelievable experience for us. I have never seen such a kind staff ever. Many thanks to all they made us feel as we were at home.Where ever they suggested us to go was perfect and they gave us very helpfull info which helped us to enjoy our short time trip. The location shouldn't be better all main attractions was so close by walking distance. Rooms are well decorated and very comfortable especially bed and shower power and wi-fi was magnificent. The breakfast and afternoon tea time was Super!!!!I already suggested this fantastic Hotel to all my friends and I will be back here for sure. Hope to see you again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank johncrush
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear John,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We appreciate your genuine compliments which motivate us to work with the same passion and dedication.

We would be always happy to welcome your family here as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in June 2014.
The staff are professional & pleasant, very helpful, always on call and speak good English. They will even help you plan your tour of the sites in Istanbul
The rooms are a little on the small side but very clean & comfortable and you get free Wifi access
Excellent location in Sultaahmet area if you plan to be near and walking distance to Hagia Sophia, Blue Mosque, Topkapi Palace and the Hippodrome.
The breakfast is excellent and lots of eating places near the hotel.
Excellent value for money. I would definitely go back there.
good location if you plan to be near

Room Tip: No lifts but most hotels in Istanbul Sulatanahmet area do not have lifts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Salim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2014

Dear Salim,

We appreciate your time to share your experiences about your stay at Premist.

We are grateful to hear that we were able make your stay comfortable.

Your kind words motivated us to work with the same passion and attention.

We would be happy to have the chance of welcoming you again.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We stayed just one night in this nice and super friendly hotel, but I can highly recommend this small boutique hotel. The service was impeccable and the rooms were nicely appointed and unique. The beds were comfortable and the location is fantastic. You are so close to all the interesting sights in Sultanahmeht. We had previously stayed 1 week in a vacation rental and then toured Turkey for the next week, but the Premist hotel was kind enough to store a couple of bags which we did not need for that leg of the journey. I truly wish we could have stayed a few more nights in this special little hotel. The staff was super friendly and because we checked out before breakfast was served, they provided us with sandwiches for the journey.
Overall I think this hotel has exemplary service, imacculate rooms and a perfect location. I can only encourage everyone to stay in this great place!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Gretagetsaround
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

You encouraged us with your kind compliments and genuine supports. We appreciate them.

Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Best wishes and regards from Premist family,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

We just returned from a long weekend in Istanbul and decided on this hotel due to the great reviews on Trip Advisor. We did think about staying in the modern side of the city, but thank goodness we didn't as the Premist really is in the perfect location for everything, and so close to the tram to take you anywhere in the city.

The staff were wonderful when we arrived, offering us lovely Turkish nibbles (Turkish delight and warm cookies) and wine, while they talked to us about the city and where we might like to eat that night. They also upgraded us to a beautiful balcony room for two of the three nights. Rooms were slightly on the small side, but we would rather that and a room full of character than a 'bog standard' chain hotel!

Breakfast was interesting but made us laugh - basic continental breakfast plus beautiful home made cakes from the night before (it's not often you can have chocolate cake for breakfast). Complimentary afternoon tea in the garden was also a lovely touch, again with wonderful cakes and local cookies.

Due to the location, wonderfully friendly staff and memorable boutique rooms, we would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Istanbul - what a gem

Room Tip: Balcony rooms are lovely as the views are great and they seem to give you extra space. If you aren...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank S_J282014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

It is most motivating thing for us to know that you collected good memories in Istanbul and we are a part of them.

It would be our pleasure to welcome you here again on your next visits.

Best wishes and regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This is a wonderful little hotel in a prime spot in Istanbul. It's about a 3 minute walk from Topkapi Palace and the Aya Sofia, in Sultan Ahmet district.

The staff is wonderful! Friendly, helpful, warm and welcoming. They helped with arrangements for a Bosphorus Cruise and directions as well as prices and restaurant recommendations. We couldn't have asked for better hosts.

The breakfast is top notch and the service is above reproach. Hot drinks, fresh squeezed OJ and other delights await. The outdoor courtyard where you can enjoy your breakfast is a beautiful spot to while away an hour or so before bed with a nice glass of wine as well.

Rooms are immaculate and gorgeously appointed. The water pressure in the shower is AMAZING. Internet is faster than my internet at home.

When we're back in Istanbul I think we will almost certainly stay here again, and hope that you do too!

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bucksprime99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Claire,

Thanks for sharing your impressions about your stay at Premist .

We are all pleased to hear that you left from Istanbul with good memories.

You have been motivated us with your compliments.

We wish to welcome you again.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This hotel has a charming reception area with very friendly and helpful staff. The rooms are very small but the décor is warm, festive and inventive. Our room was on the 3rd floor so you need to be prepared to climb 34 steps. After walking all over the city everyday 34 steps didn't seem like much. The breakfast was very nice and can be enjoyed outside in a lovely garden or the dining room. The hotel also has a wonderful complimentary afternoon tea. The location is very nice for visiting all the major sights yet sits on a quieter street.

Room Tip: The double rooms are very small but the beds were extremely comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Marcy,

Thank you very much for taking time to review us on Tripadvisor.

How nice to hear that you enjoyed your time here with us.

We appreciate your genuine compliments which motivate us to work with the same passion and dedication.

We would be always happy to welcome your family here as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,163 in Istanbul
844 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultan Palace Hotel
Sultan Palace Hotel
#529 of 1,163 in Istanbul
110 reviews
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#22 of 1,163 in Istanbul
1,805 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beyoglu
Chambers of the Boheme
Chambers of the Boheme
#453 of 1,163 in Istanbul
128 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#89 of 1,163 in Istanbul
958 reviews
Sultanahmet
Diva's Hotel
Diva's Hotel
#789 of 1,163 in Istanbul
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 1,163 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $31 - $84 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing