We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice boutique hotel in Sultanahmet across from Topkopi Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #44 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice boutique hotel in Sultanahmet across from Topkopi Palace”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 30, 2014

My wife and I stayed in this boutique hotel in April 2014. We were given room 3202, which was beautiful and roomy. (We paid for a Standard Room, and I do not know if this might be an upgrade?) The hotel is located directly across the street from the walls of Topkopi Palace and two blocks down hill from the Hagia Sophia and palace gates. The location is extremely convenient to all the attractions of the old city and is also close to the tram, which can take you to the Galata Bridge and the new city (Taksim, etc.).

As mentioned, the room was great, and the water pressure in the shower was also great. The staff were very kind and helpful during our time there. They were there to help out at any time. Probably my only complaint is that they spent too much time at the initial check-in telling us about the things they could help us arrange: we had been traveling for 24 hours, and we just wanted to get to our room. However, we may be unusual travelers compared to many they deal with, in that we quickly take to new cities and take care of all of our own arrangements for activities. We use public transportation, and only took a taxi two times in a week, and once was on the Asian side.

The included breakfast each morning was delicious and was a great start to each day. There was always fresh vegetables, meats, eggs, cheeses, olives, etc. on the bar. In addition, excellent omelets could be ordered, and the staff would also make a variety of coffee/espresso drinks. The staff put bottled water in our room each night and additional bottled waters were available at breakfast.

I was a little concerned to book this hotel prepaid just based on the good reviews here, but we certainly have no regrets that we booked this hotel. Everything about it was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TigerJ0hn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, May 10, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind compliments and genuine comments.

We are trying to do our best to take care of our guests sensitively.

It is the most motivating thing is to know that we were able to provide you a pleasant stay.

We would be always happy to welcome you here.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    125
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
132
301
88
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Genoa, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We came from Italy to visit some friends of us living here, they gave us some good names of hotels to book, none of them had the good score as the Premist has on Tripadvisor! Situated in the heart of the old town Sultanahmet, is well located for a classical tour of Istanbul. Very good breakfast, very clean, very nice staff, very Ottoman!!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank lopidoro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor.

Your heartfelt supports motivate us to work with the same passion and dedication.

We would be always happy to welcome you here as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Premist is in a great location and the staff are fantastic. We visited Istanbul for my husband's birthday, they recommended and booked an excellent restaurant for us and even presented my husband with a gorgeous birthday cake. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff were always friendly and helpful and whilst the hotel was close to lots of restaurants and bars it was very peaceful. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room on an upper floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank belfast22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences at Premist and your genuine supports.

Our guests' satisfaction is the most motivating thing to keep working with the same passion.

We are grateful to hear that you left with good memories from İstanbul.

We would be always happy to welcome you here.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

There is absolutely nothing to complain about with the hotel. Sure the rooms might be a bit small, but its a boutique hotel at a superb location. A bit to the side so you have privacy, but walking distance from major sights and tram stops to take you further. Staff is super helpful and really takes care of you. I've never had so many persons from a hotel staff see me off. Breakfast might not be the most overwhelming thing in your life, but juice is freshly pressed, no bottled crap. And you get your omelets to order. Again, its a small hotel, not many rooms, so you can't expect them to have everything for offer, wouldn't be economical or ecological. But what you get is high quality. Would recommend this place to anybody, and I will definitely stay the next time I visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank TheMetropolitanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about your accommodation at Premist.

Getting heartfelt supports is the most motivating thing for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Premist Hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived we could tell that this hotel was going to be one of those places you wish you could stay in everywhere you travelled to.

Upon arrival we were given an apple tea and Turkish delight. All staff that we dealt with during our stay were fantastic! They were very helpful regarding tours, directions and general knowledge about their city.

The hotel itself is in an amazing location - 2 minutes walk from Topkapi Palace and close to all the other main attractions. The rooms are small but make up for it with the decor and little luxuries like a minibar in the room, robes, slippers, tea & coffee, fresh bed linen and towels every day and an excellent Turkish breakfast.

I have no doubt that we will be returning to Istanbul in the future and we would love to be able to stay at Premist Hotel again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Thank you!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

It is a great pleasure for us to be able to provide a memorable stay to our guests.

We would always happy to welcome you here in Istanbul as Premist family.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I stayed at Premist for 6 nights. What a wonderful experience. The city and the hotel.
Perfect location, so close to the main atractions and restaurants & bars, and at the sametime quite. 2 minutes and you are in the "main street" with al kinds of restaurants, cafe, etc. 5 minutes walking and you are at the castle, Blue moske and Agia Sophia.
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff we amazing and very eager to please and arrange anything you need. We just arrived from Istanbul and we are already planning our next trip to Istanbul, and of course, Premist Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 3 floor (no elevator) but it was not a problem at all. Our room faced inside but fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bijou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences at Premist and your genuine supports.

Our guests' satisfaction is the most motivating thing to keep working with the same passion.

We are grateful to hear that you left with good memories from İstanbul.

We would always happy to welcome you here.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
189 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

From the welcoming drink and Turkish delight to the hug when we left, during our 4 night stay we were made very welcome and felt nothing was too much trouble.

I will get the only negative point out of the way, the room needed a bin in addition to the one in the bathroom, but we solved that by using a plastic bag.

The rooms are spacious, but at this is an old building, the room shapes do not allow best use of the space. However there was no shortage of furniture and the queen/ king sized bed one of the most comfortable we have slept in.

The bathroom was also to a high standard with one of the most powerful showers I have ever experienced. This plus the main bedroom was cleaned well every day and fresh towels and bedding supplied also daily.

Breakfast although buffet style includes a wide range of coffee and tea and fresh orange juice plus strawberries etc. Should you want an omelet, scrambled eggs or fried eggs, this is quickly and freshly produced.

As mentioned when you first book in, whilst being given a drink, the staff spend time explaining about the do' s and don'ts of Istanbul and give you the confidence that any problems, they are just a phone call away to help. This was not a one off greeting. Every day when we returned, we were offered a drink and snacks in addition to a warm welcome.

Summarising, this hotel has a unique and ideal location for the old city ( up hill) or Bospheros ( down hill )but the staff add to this to make your stay very enjoyable experience.

Thank you Premist, we will be back

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing impressions about Premist.

All the members of our family are grateful for your compliments.

It is a source of honor for us to know that our guests left from İstanbul with good memories.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#43 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 846 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#32 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#55 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing