We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Premist Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sirkeci Mansion(Istanbul)
$220
$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
The Byzantium Hotel & Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$493
$386
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$372
$273
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Divan City Istanbul(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Basileus Hotel(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$386
$343
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Tomtom Suites(Istanbul)
$148
$143
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Sultania(Istanbul)
$371
$316
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Muyan Suites(Istanbul)(Great Value!)
$411
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (756)
Filter reviews
756 results
Traveler rating
593
132
26
4
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
593
132
26
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstopkapi palaceold cityottoman styleexcellent locationmain sitesno liftmin walkbreakfast roomtram stationfredysultanahmetslippersbasement
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
344 - 349 of 756 reviews
Reviewed April 25, 2014

The Premist is in a great location and the staff are fantastic. We visited Istanbul for my husband's birthday, they recommended and booked an excellent restaurant for us and even presented my husband with a gorgeous birthday cake. Our room was spacious and spotlessly clean, the staff were always friendly and helpful and whilst the hotel was close to lots of restaurants and bars it was very peaceful. I wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

Room Tip: We chose a deluxe room on an upper floor.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank belfast22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences at Premist and your genuine supports.

Our guests' satisfaction is the most motivating thing to keep working with the same passion.

We are grateful to hear that you left with good memories from İstanbul.

We would be always happy to welcome you here.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2014

There is absolutely nothing to complain about with the hotel. Sure the rooms might be a bit small, but its a boutique hotel at a superb location. A bit to the side so you have privacy, but walking distance from major sights and tram stops to take you further. Staff is super helpful and really takes care of you. I've never had so many persons from a hotel staff see me off. Breakfast might not be the most overwhelming thing in your life, but juice is freshly pressed, no bottled crap. And you get your omelets to order. Again, its a small hotel, not many rooms, so you can't expect them to have everything for offer, wouldn't be economical or ecological. But what you get is high quality. Would recommend this place to anybody, and I will definitely stay the next time I visit Istanbul.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TheMetropolitanist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 30, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about your accommodation at Premist.

Getting heartfelt supports is the most motivating thing for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

My partner and I stayed at Premist Hotel for 4 nights. From the moment we arrived we could tell that this hotel was going to be one of those places you wish you could stay in everywhere you travelled to.

Upon arrival we were given an apple tea and Turkish delight. All staff that we dealt with during our stay were fantastic! They were very helpful regarding tours, directions and general knowledge about their city.

The hotel itself is in an amazing location - 2 minutes walk from Topkapi Palace and close to all the other main attractions. The rooms are small but make up for it with the decor and little luxuries like a minibar in the room, robes, slippers, tea & coffee, fresh bed linen and towels every day and an excellent Turkish breakfast.

I have no doubt that we will be returning to Istanbul in the future and we would love to be able to stay at Premist Hotel again and highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay.

Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

It is a great pleasure for us to be able to provide a memorable stay to our guests.

We would always happy to welcome you here in Istanbul as Premist family.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

My family and I stayed at Premist for 6 nights. What a wonderful experience. The city and the hotel.
Perfect location, so close to the main atractions and restaurants & bars, and at the sametime quite. 2 minutes and you are in the "main street" with al kinds of restaurants, cafe, etc. 5 minutes walking and you are at the castle, Blue moske and Agia Sophia.
The hotel was very comfortable, clean and the staff we amazing and very eager to please and arrange anything you need. We just arrived from Istanbul and we are already planning our next trip to Istanbul, and of course, Premist Hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed at the 3 floor (no elevator) but it was not a problem at all. Our room faced inside but for us was perfect because it was quiet.Even if it is not a travel street at all.
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bijou05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences at Premist and your genuine supports.

Our guests' satisfaction is the most motivating thing to keep working with the same passion.

We are grateful to hear that you left with good memories from İstanbul.

We would always happy to welcome you here.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2014

From the welcoming drink and Turkish delight to the hug when we left, during our 4 night stay we were made very welcome and felt nothing was too much trouble.

I will get the only negative point out of the way, the room needed a bin in addition to the one in the bathroom, but we solved that by using a plastic bag.

The rooms are spacious, but at this is an old building, the room shapes do not allow best use of the space. However there was no shortage of furniture and the queen/ king sized bed one of the most comfortable we have slept in.

The bathroom was also to a high standard with one of the most powerful showers I have ever experienced. This plus the main bedroom was cleaned well every day and fresh towels and bedding supplied also daily.

Breakfast although buffet style includes a wide range of coffee and tea and fresh orange juice plus strawberries etc. Should you want an omelet, scrambled eggs or fried eggs, this is quickly and freshly produced.

As mentioned when you first book in, whilst being given a drink, the staff spend time explaining about the do' s and don'ts of Istanbul and give you the confidence that any problems, they are just a phone call away to help. This was not a one off greeting. Every day when we returned, we were offered a drink and snacks in addition to a warm welcome.

Summarising, this hotel has a unique and ideal location for the old city ( up hill) or Bospheros ( down hill )but the staff add to this to make your stay very enjoyable experience.

Thank you Premist, we will be back

Stayed: April 2014
1  Thank DriftwoodNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing impressions about Premist.

All the members of our family are grateful for your compliments.

It is a source of honor for us to know that our guests left from İstanbul with good memories.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews