We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #41 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Shipley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent location friendly staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

We have enjoyed a 4 day family holiday over Christmas and stayed at this lovely boutique hotel. Everything said about the hotel on previous reviews is correct, including small rooms , so thanks reviewers we were well prepared, the staff was friendly and very helpful and encouraged us not to follow the well trodden path. A private guide, a bit more expensive, made the day of viewing very pleasant, she learned more about life in UK that we did. She encouraged us to use the ferries and travel to Karakoy. Spent a great evening in the bazaar, great sights and colours.

So be adventurous and do not be afraid of using public transport. We enjoyed a great holiday.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank 770RaPu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for telling how you enjoyed your stay with us.

We appreciate your heartfelt supports.

All the family members sends their warmest regards.

We would always pleased to welcome you here at your home in Istanbul.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

732 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    125
    21
    2
    0
See reviews for
132
301
88
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lisbon District, Portugal
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

My sister and I stayed here for 4 nights. We loved the funky decor. Premist is located in heart of Old City. You can take a walk just a little bit to reach all main attractions such as Blue Mosque, Hagia Sophia and Topkapi Palace. Staff went out of their way to help me for everything. They were so nice and always helpful. Breakfast and service was great. Wi- fi was fast and worked well. Premist is our home in Istanbul hereafter.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank azraser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that we were able to provide you a memorable stay.

All the staff sends their regards.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrealtions@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed 3 nights in the Premist just recently on a long weekend jaunt to Istanbul. It is in a wonderful location. The Hotel is well decorated and very comfortable. The beds are great. Breakfast is very good. Topkapi palace is minutes away by walking and after couple minutes more you reach the beautiful Hagia Sophia. Staff is very helpful and friendly!! We will be back to Premist in our next trip to Istanbul.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrownSimon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor and for your heartfelt supports.

Our guests' satisfaction have been always motivating us to work with the same dedication.

We would be happy to welcome you here again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 4, 2014

The Premist Hotel in Istanbul might have one of the best locations in Istanbul and the staff is one of the nicest in the business. The hotel is more of a boutique inn which is located in a historical building in Sultanahmet which gives it a lot of charm. However, this means the hotel does not have an elevator. The decor in the lobby and the rooms are very tasteful and the rooms have Molton Brown products which is particularly nice. Price is reasonable with a nice breakfast spread included in the rate. The staff I interacted with, including Mustafa and Serdar, were extremely pleasant and helpful in whatever questions I had or anything I needed. The location of the hotel is right down the street from Hagia Sophia and Blue Mosque; on the other end, you can walk or run on the water.
A few minor critiques. One, the hardwood floors made it a little noisy outside of my room. When people walked on it, it was a little noisy and peoples' voices carried. Second, the Ishar Pasha Mosque is nearby and announces call to prayer at 530 in the morning; this woke me up a few mornings. These minor things would not dissuade me from staying here again but I wanted to note them in this review.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 927Andrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor and for your supports.

It is great a honor for us to know that you left with good memories from Istanbul.

We hope to welcome you here again on your next visit .

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level Contributor
118 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2014

I agree with what most reviewers are saying below: Fantastic location, rooms on the small side like everywhere else in the Sultanamet but charmingly decorated, lots of bathroom amenities (including bathrobes & slippers), generous breakfast and above all incredibly nice staff. I would not look for another hotel in Istanbul and have been recommended Premist to lots of friends

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dominique050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor and for your supports.

It is great a honor for us to know that you left with good memories from Istanbul.

We hope to welcome you here again on your next visit to Istanbul.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Jose Dos Campos, SP
Level Contributor
120 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014 via mobile

I don't know what to say that has not been said already by the raving reviews.
The staff, as I always write, makes the difference and at the Premist, this is truer than ever. Talking about staff, special thanks to Serdar, who welcomed us like an old friend: he made us comfortable, helped us with valuable tips about the main spots of the city and how to get around Sultanhamet and reach the main sites. Just perfect and very professional.
Location, well what to say other than you are maybe in the best possible strategic location of Istanbul?
All in all, the raving reviews have ground. Stay at the Premist!

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
Thank agiacotto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your impressions about Premist.

We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It is always a great honor for us to welcome you here.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

I would have given 5 stars to this hotel if the rooms were a bit more spacious. The location of the hotel is excellent - it is a stone's throaway from ayasofia, topkapi palace and the Sultanahmet Tram station, which made our stay much convenient. There is also a big street (can't rem the name) with loads of eateries and some of them are top rated on Tripadvisor, just outside the hotel, so even if you come back at 10 in night and have missed your dinner, it is not an issue!

Coming to room size, we found them bit too small. Agreed they are very well decorated, and good quality, but once you put some luggage on the ground, it is a puzzle to get out of the room with toilet doors and main doors clashing etc. We have travelled widely across Europe, so are used to small hotels, but this went a step too far. I guess the name Boutique hotel should've warned us.

But other than that, it was wonderful - room service, breakfast, friendliness of staff was all excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room where there are enough windows and a TV as the rooms can get warm.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charchit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for the time to share your impressions about your accommodation at Premist.

Getting heartfelt supports is the most motivating thing for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#33 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 805 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#27 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Sultanahmet
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
Hotel Darussaade Istanbul
#42 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#21 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Sultanahmet
Senatus Hotel
Senatus Hotel
#32 of 1,129 in Istanbul
4.5 of 5 bubbles 739 reviews
Karakoy
Ada Karakoy Hotel
Ada Karakoy Hotel
#68 of 1,129 in Istanbul
5.0 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Property: Premist Hotel
Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 1,129 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing