We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exct location, tiny rooms”
Review of Premist Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Premist Hotel
Ranked #87 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 1, 2014

I would have given 5 stars to this hotel if the rooms were a bit more spacious. The location of the hotel is excellent - it is a stone's throaway from ayasofia, topkapi palace and the Sultanahmet Tram station, which made our stay much convenient. There is also a big street (can't rem the name) with loads of eateries and some of them are top rated on Tripadvisor, just outside the hotel, so even if you come back at 10 in night and have missed your dinner, it is not an issue!

Coming to room size, we found them bit too small. Agreed they are very well decorated, and good quality, but once you put some luggage on the ground, it is a puzzle to get out of the room with toilet doors and main doors clashing etc. We have travelled widely across Europe, so are used to small hotels, but this went a step too far. I guess the name Boutique hotel should've warned us.

But other than that, it was wonderful - room service, breakfast, friendliness of staff was all excellent.

Room Tip: Choose a room where there are enough windows and a TV as the rooms can get warm.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Charchit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for the time to share your impressions about your accommodation at Premist.

Getting heartfelt supports is the most motivating thing for us.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (746)
There are newer reviews for Premist Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

380 - 386 of 746 reviews

Reviewed February 28, 2014

The Premist is a lovely new boutique Hotel with a great location. There isn't much to say that hasn't already been said, except that if you give the hotel a chance, you Will not be disappointed. The rooms are a little bit small but they are furnished to a very high standard and the luxurious bed promises a great night's sleep. We were so busy in Istanbul with sightseeing so it didn't matter the size of the room for us. We slept like a baby also shower pressure was amazing. Cleanliness comfort service and location are most important when visiting a place like this and the Premist has all these things.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kingsford26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that we were able to provide you a memorable stay.

All the staff sends their regards.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrealtions@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We (50's couple) recently completed a stay for 5 nights. We loved this hotel. Excellent location, +++ helpful and friendly staff, comfortable beds (so many hotels have hard beds - but not this one), and everything you need to enjoy a stay in Istanbul. Restaurants, major tourist attractions, public transport all minutes walk away, yet we found the location quiet and peaceful. Staff provided lots of advice of where to go and how to get there, and were extremely helpful organizing tours. Wifi was good, luxurious toiletries, just lots of little touches that put it in a special category. We loved the special touches left by the lady who makes up the rooms.
We have no hesitation to recommend this hotel to anyone, you won't be disappointed or regret your choice. It is lovely.
Downside: There are a lot of stairs, so if these are a problem, make sure you ask for a room on a lower level.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JIGO_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences at Premist.

We are very grateful to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

It would be a honor to welcome you again as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014

This place courts its tripadvisor reviews, but it deserves its rating.

Good value, friendly helpful staff, good room service, POWER shower. Location near to the historical tourist trail.

Breakfast is a bit average, but I guess it's tricky with a smaller hotel.

I'd stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Josh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about Premist.

It is a great pleasure for us to be able to provide a memorable stay to our guests.

We would always happy to welcome you here in Istanbul as Premist family.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

Great hotel with great location.Hospitality was one of the best that i experienced. I highly recommend the premist hotel. The decoration makes you feel the history of the city. Topkapi palace and Hagia Sofia are minutes away by walking. Great restaurants near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank javiermorata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for your time to share your experiences on Tripadvisor.

Your heartfelt supports motivate us to work with the same passion and dedication.

We would always happy to welcome you here as Premist family.

Regards,

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 22, 2014

One of the best hotels we have stayed in before. Excellent design amazing location in the heart of old city.. friendly, helpful staff who cares about you more than you expected! The location of the hotel was more than exceptional. The major sites are just 5 -10 minutes away by walking. Especially the valentine's day cocktail wad extraordinary with large scale of treat in the lobby! People who work there really enjoy to give their assistance to their guests and meet new people from all around the world. We could see it obviously. Bed was very comfortable. They put the products of Molton Browns in the bathroom so you exactly know what kind of product you use while taking shower. We loved every single part of our trip to Istanbul and Premist. We will be back near future

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank clarapearson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your impressions on Tripadvisor.

It is a great pleasure for us to know that we were able to provide you a memorable stay.

All the staff sends their regards.

Best wishes from Premist family.

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrealtions@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

It was a great experience for us from the begining through the end of our trip. We were so pleased to choose such a lovely Hotel like Premist. We really liked the design so much. Breakfast was so delicious. Service was great! We really appreciate of the kindness of staff. They were so helpful and friendly. I can recommend this hotel to everyone.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gracerennisong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PremistHotel, Guest Relations Manager at Premist Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2014

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your impressions about Premist.

It is a great pleasure for us to be able to provide a memorable stay to our guests.

We would always happy to welcome you here in Istanbul as Premist family.

Regards

Ezgi Taşyapar
Guest Relations Manager
guestrelations@premisthotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Istanbul hotels
Sultanahmet
Esans Hotel
Esans Hotel
#28 of 1,159 in Istanbul
831 reviews
Sultanahmet
Oba Hotel
Oba Hotel
#35 of 1,159 in Istanbul
711 reviews
Sultanahmet
Sultans Royal Hotel
Sultans Royal Hotel
#64 of 1,159 in Istanbul
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sultanahmet
Basileus Hotel
Basileus Hotel
#23 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,765 reviews
Sultanahmet
Muyan Suites
Muyan Suites
#14 of 1,159 in Istanbul
922 reviews
Sultanahmet
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
Dersaadet Hotel Istanbul
#8 of 1,159 in Istanbul
1,468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premist Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premist Hotel

Address: Cankurtaran Mah. Ishakpasa Cad.No.12 | Sultanahmet, Istanbul 34122, Turkey
Location: Turkey > Istanbul > Sultanahmet
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,159 Hotels in Istanbul
Price Range: $35 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Premist Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Premist Hotel is a new boutique hotel located in the heart of Istanbul's oldest district, offers you to travel in time with just a five minutes walk to 6th-century St. Sophia, the 15th-century Topkapi Palace and the 17th-century Blue Mosque. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Premist Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing