We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of the few small beweries in Istanbul”

Bosphorus Brewing Company
Reserve with
Bosphorus Brewing Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #873 of 13,399 Restaurants in Istanbul
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Mexican, Bar, Pub, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Delivery, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Neighborhood: Sisli
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“One of the few small beweries in Istanbul”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2013

This place is one of the few alternatives to drink craft beer in Istanbul. The food menu is satisfactory and in line with pubs in Britain. The food is not exceptional but also not bad. Among the beer menu "IPA" and "Haliç Gold" are my favorites but of course this depends on your taste.
The prices are a little high if you compare it with similiar restaurant bars. However there are not many alternative places to drink craft beer so it may be worth your while and money if you like beer!
Come here for the beer, not for drinking wine and having an exceptional meal!
P.S. The place may be a little hard to spot, look carefully for the sign.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gokhan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    7
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yummy Beer in Istanbul”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

We were so excited to visit the brewing company for dinner. We did try all of the beers and they were all pretty good. The food was delicious and the service fantastic. When we visited it was a very busy Thursday night, but everything with our service was perfect. I tried an anise flavoured beer - which i was quite fond of-however my husband was not so much a fan due to his past experiences with Sambuca. A short trip on the metro - so worth the visit, especially if you are a beer fanatic!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pen84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Small hidden gem, worth the visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

My husband brews beer so he was excited to go here. Overall we had an awesome experience! It was a bit hard to find but it is a hidden gem. They had good beer and good food. We were there for a few hours and it didn't get that busy. The service was awesome my husband asked about their brewing and such and they showed us where there brewed there. It is a small place but worth the visit.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alyssa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“an ENGLISH JEM IN TURKEY”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

wE WENT TO THE Bosphorus brewing co to meet a friend who works there. What a great, lovely food great beer and the owners could not do enough for us. We would recomend a visit to this great pub. Our thanks to Philip and his staff for a great night colin sargeant. Hope to see you all soon

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank colin s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“Oasis in a Desert”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2013

After a couple of weeks drinking Efes, we tried to find a micro brewer in istanbul to remind us what ale tastes like - it was well worth the trip out from the tourist zone. Beers (mostly on beer engine from the conditioning tanks upstairs) were sampled extensively and were mostly of a very high level for a brewpub, the one exception being Halic Gold, which I'd recommend avoiding. I had a good yarn with the owner, lovely guy who had some interesting tales about the experience of setting up a brewpub in turkey!

If my travels take me through Istanbul again I'll certainly be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rchrdjck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bosphorus Brewing Company also viewed

Istanbul, Turkey
 

Been to Bosphorus Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing