We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing!”
Bedroom#1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1 Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
55 reviews
Bedroom#1
Bedroom#1
Living Room
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#1 night
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2
Bedroom#2 night
Bedroom#2 night
Kitchen
Kitchen Table
Kitchen & Hallway
Dining Table
Bathroom#1 with shower
Bathroom#2 only WC
Hallway
Galata Tower around the corner
Galata Tower around the corner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Istanbul

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Cassandra...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 2, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

think that our experience in istanbul would not have been so beautiful if we were not in Casa lo Bueno. The house is located in Galata, a very nice neighborhood close to the city center. It is located in an old building, in a very quiet street, very close to the Galata tower. It is a very nice apartment, comfortable and cozy, and has a beautiful view towards on a green. The house has everything you need, including a hair dryer and a shower really great. The decor is very sophisticated, you have the feeling of being at home. Izel is a perfect host! He helped us a lot and was available to give us tips for all the lasting of our stay. He even gave us a list of restaurants that he advised to try and all the ones we tried were really good. One of the last days we also went together to the Grand Bazaar, an experience that I do not think it would be so pleasant without a local. He helped us throughout the trip to not only feel "tourists", thanks to him we visited the city and knowing what to do and in the best way. He is really a nice person,enthusiastic about the city. So I would recommend without any doubt to go to Casa lo Bueno if you want an authentic experience!

Traveling group: Compagno/a
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary585
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“perfect apartment, perfect host”
Reviewed August 4, 2014 for a stay in July 2014

The apartment was perfect for me and my two teenage children. It has been renovated to a very high standard and is situated in a superb location just a few hundred metres from the Galata tower. Everything is modern and very comfortable, and all the facilities work perfectly. The apartment owner was incredibly hospitable and friendly, and provided us with so much useful information about Istanbul and places to visit. I would certainly recommend this property to anyone wanting a perfect place to stay in Istanbul.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: there was nothing to dislike
Traveling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basilic0
Locarno, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place!”
Reviewed July 7, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We've been staying for 6 days in Casa LoBueno and we liked it very much! Izel, who welcomed us is very helpful and makes big efforts to make you feel comfortabel. He organised a recharchable transportcard for us and gave us even a local phone, so we could call him in case of problems.He came wth us for a walk, so we could find our way in the neighborhood. The flat is very nice, spotlessly clean and furnished with taste!
The neighborhood is great with a lot of restaurants and nice shops. Pubblic transport is in front of the house or just round the corner.
We would definitely stay there again! Very much recomanded place!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydneytra...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
“Fantastic apartment in a wonderful area”
Reviewed May 31, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We were so thrilled to find the accommodation matched the photos on line. the apartment was in a great area of Istanbul & our host Izel was incredibly helpful & accommodating. The apartment was clean, modern & had everything we needed. Would recommend it to everyonr

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Charming renovation of an older property
Liked least: Nothing
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mathias W
1 review
“the flat has nice rooms and lies in a good location to go out.”
Reviewed April 17, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We spent one week in the flat. The comfort and was really high an especially the bathroom was roomy and nice.
Very good is also the location of the flat. Around the flat are many restaurants, touristshops, two supermarkets an also the metrosations are easy accessable.
The owner of the falt was very helful: He provided good information about restaurants, sight seeing, usage of publictransport and even a local mobil.
I really can recommend that flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the owner was very helpful and even provided a local mobilphone for free.
Liked least: the starway to the flat was sometimes stinky
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
joerg q
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
“Beautiful appartment absolutly central located”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

This is a very beautiful appartment in Galata near Galata-Tower. It is suitable for six persons, but for a comfortable stay we would recommend a maximum of four persons, especially if you want fo stay in the appartment from time to time.

Our host Izel is a very freindly and polite man who will assist you in all aspects of your stay and will leave you alone if you want to. Everything very relaxed (thank you for that).

We are looking foreward to another stay in Istanbul, we enjoyed our tour very much.

Kind regards
Jörg Quast

P.S.: For the Girls, bathroom with shower is on high modern standard

Traveling group: Freunden
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexander...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay in Istambul”
Reviewed November 13, 2013 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

We had a nice stay in Istanbul where we had a good combination of historical tours, visits to interesting city areas and boat trips outside the city (such as Princes Islands). The flat was spacious and clean, having two toilets was useful, bedding was really excellent but we thought that the pillows were too soft and thin and did not provide proper support (when I mentioned this, Izel said that he would look into that). Location near Galata Tower is very good - just a few minutes walk. Windows on one side look at a narrow but rather quiet street and on the other side to a backyard. Although some minor renovation was going on in the building across the street, it was not disturbing.

Izel took a good care of us and from the very beginning provided us with useful information for travelling around. I recommend reading it as it gives a balanced overview of what you can do in Istanbul - and at least learn about good eating places that he recommends - do not make our mistake thinking that food is good everywhere in Istanbul - in fact it can be very bad in some places as we learned from our own experience. Izel also provided us with a mobile phone which if necessary we could use to contact him, that was very useful. He also arranged a taxi for our departure, which was also very good for us.

I should say that overall we found Turkish people very friendly and nice, and always willing to help. One advice I feel I need to give to all visitors of Istanbul - always count change which is given back to you when you buy something.

Traveling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing